Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Lodge hire Hampshire

Shorefield Country Park, Hampshire

4
2
Yes
No
Property Ref:8228
Type:Lodge

Rosewood 11 is our central heated, luxury holiday lodge for hire on Shorefield Country Park, situated in a quiet, secluded, wooded area of the Park with a stream running past.


Property Ref: 8228

Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 4
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: No
Short Breaks: Ask

Rosewood 11 is our central heated, luxury holiday lodge for hire on Shorefield Country Park, situated in a quiet, secluded, wooded area of the Park with a stream running past.

Our two-bedroom, two bathroom, centrally heated luxury lodge is available for that perfect holiday getaway. It is just a short walk from the beach and close to all the amenities that Shorefield has to offer.

Outside the lodge there is a large, south facing deck overlooking the stream, beautifully shaded in the summer months, with outdoor seating/dining furniture.

Parking is available for two cars next to the property.

The kitchen is well equipped with cooking utensils and tableware; a microwave; coffee maker; full size fridge/freezer; 5-ring gas hob and gas oven; dishwasher and washing machine

The large lounge/dining area is open plan with comfortable seating, a flat screen Smart TV, DVD player, radio CD player and flame effect convector fire for those cooler evenings.

Wi-Fi is also available at no extra charge.

Bedroom one has a king size bed, wardrobes and en-suite shower room with basin and WC.

Bedroom two has twin beds and a walk-in wardrobe/cupboard.

The main bathroom has a bath/shower, wash basin and WC.

An infant travel cot is available and, by arrangement, bedding can be provided for the pull out sofa bed in the lounge area.

All bed linen is provided but guests are requested to bring their own towels.
A £200 refunable security deposit is required with payment .
Deposit will be returned to you as soon as cleaning staff inform us that the lodge is in good condition following your stay.

Location

Situated close to the coast and on the edge of the New Forest, award winning Shorefield Country Park is the perfect holiday location.

There are plenty of places to explore in the surrounding countryside of Hampshire and Dorset, from sandy beaches at Avon Beach and Mudeford to beautiful country walks or bike rides through areas of natural beauty in the New Forest.

The pebble beach at Milford with its pretty beach huts and amazing views of the Isle of Wight and Needles is only a short walk from the Park. A couple of miles further on is Keyhaven with its thriving sailing clubs (a great place for crabbing) and Hurst castle, an English heritage site, built in the reign of Henry V111.

Nearby Lymington town and quay offers a wide range of shops and restaurants as well as salt sea swimming pool in the summer months. From here a ferry sails regularly to the Isle of Wight. The town is also home to several marinas, boat hire companies and very good yacht clubs.

In the summer months New Forest Bus Tours (hop on/ hop off) stop at Shorefield Park and is an ideal way to explore the immediate area and the New Forest in general. Attractions like Beaulieu Motor Museum, Furzey Gardens (fairies) and Peppa Pig World (Paulton Park) are all within easy reach by car.

Horse-riding, cycling, sailing, canoeing and golf are just a few of the many activities available locally. The area also boasts a wide range of eating opportunities from ‘Michelin’ standard restaurants (Pebbles at Barton, and Vervine in Milford itself) to street and pub food in all of the local towns and villages.

Shorefield Park has a range of facilities including: Indoor and outdoor heated pools; Play areas; Tennis courts; Fitness suite/gym; Reflections Day Spa.

Together with its welcoming clubhouse, bar and lounge, restaurant and bistro and supermarket, there is plenty of entertainment onsite as well as off. In peak times there is a full entertainment programme for both adults and children, also daily activities for children of all ages. Club membership is needed for use of the swimming pools and gym, and can be purchased from Shorefield Reception for an additional charge.

  On Site Locally
Amusements Yes On Site  
Bar Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Children's Club Yes On Site  
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Children's Pool Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Fishing   Yes, Local Area
Golf   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Gym Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Live Entertainment Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Playground Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Restaurant Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Sauna Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Snooker/Pool Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Spa Facilities Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Take Away Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Tennis Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Water Slide   Yes, Local Area
Wi-Fi Yes On Site Yes, Local Area

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Wed 08 Jul 2020 Fri 10 Jul 2020 2 £ Booked booked
Sat 11 Jul 2020 Thu 16 Jul 2020 5 £400.00 Available
Thu 16 Jul 2020 Mon 20 Jul 2020 5 £ Booked booked
Thu 23 Jul 2020 Mon 27 Jul 2020 4 £ Booked booked
Mon 27 Jul 2020 Sat 01 Aug 2020 5 £400.00 Booked booked
Sat 01 Aug 2020 Sat 08 Aug 2020 £ Booked booked
Sat 08 Aug 2020 Sat 15 Aug 2020 7 £ Booked booked
Sun 16 Aug 2020 Fri 21 Aug 2020 5 £ Booked booked
Fri 21 Aug 2020 Fri 28 Aug 2020 7 £500.00 Booked booked
Fri 28 Aug 2020 Mon 31 Aug 2020 3 £ Booked booked
Mon 31 Aug 2020 Sat 05 Sep 2020 5 £350.00 Booked booked
Sat 05 Sep 2020 Sat 19 Sep 2020 14 £ Booked booked
Sat 19 Sep 2020 Sat 26 Sep 2020 7 £400.00 Booked booked
Sat 26 Sep 2020 Sat 28 Nov 2020 £ Booked unavailable
Sun 29 Nov 2020 Sat 05 Dec 2020 6 £450.00 Available
Sat 05 Dec 2020 Sat 12 Dec 2020 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 12 Dec 2020 Sat 19 Dec 2020 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 19 Dec 2020 Sat 26 Dec 2020 7 £600.00 Available
Sat 26 Dec 2020 Sat 02 Jan 2021 7 £600.00 Available
Sat 02 Jan 2021 Wed 06 Jan 2021 4 £350.00 Available
Wed 06 Jan 2021 Wed 10 Feb 2021 £ Booked park closed
Sat 13 Feb 2021 Sat 20 Feb 2021 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 20 Feb 2021 Sat 27 Feb 2021 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 27 Feb 2021 Sat 06 Mar 2021 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 06 Mar 2021 Sat 13 Mar 2021 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 13 Mar 2021 Sat 20 Mar 2021 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 20 Mar 2021 Sat 27 Mar 2021 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 27 Mar 2021 Sat 03 Apr 2021 £ Booked unavailable
Sat 03 Apr 2021 Sat 17 Apr 2021 £ Booked unavailable
Sat 17 Apr 2021 Sat 24 Apr 2021 £ Booked unavailable
Sat 24 Apr 2021 Sat 01 May 2021 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 01 May 2021 Sat 08 May 2021 7 £600.00 Booked booked
Sat 08 May 2021 Sat 15 May 2021 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 15 May 2021 Sat 22 May 2021 5 £500.00 Available
Sat 22 May 2021 Sat 29 May 2021 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 29 May 2021 Sat 05 Jun 2021 7 £600.00 Available
Sat 05 Jun 2021 Sat 12 Jun 2021 £500.00 Available
Sat 12 Jun 2021 Sat 19 Jun 2021 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 19 Jun 2021 Sat 26 Jun 2021 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 26 Jun 2021 Sat 03 Jul 2021 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 10 Jul 2021 Sat 24 Jul 2021 £ Booked booked
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Sat 31 Jul 2021 7 £600.00 Available
Sat 31 Jul 2021 Sat 07 Aug 2021 7 £600.00 Available
Sat 04 Sep 2021 Sat 18 Sep 2021 14 £ Booked Booked
 


About the Area

Situated close to the coast and on the edge of the New Forest, award winning Shorefield Country Park is the perfect holiday location.

There are plenty of places to explore in the surrounding countryside of Hampshire and Dorset, from sandy beaches at Avon Beach and Mudeford to beautiful country walks or bike rides through areas of natural beauty in the New Forest.

The pebble beach at Milford with its pretty beach huts and amazing views of the Isle of Wight and Needles is only a short walk from the Park. A couple of miles further on is Keyhaven with its thriving sailing clubs (a great place for crabbing) and Hurst castle, an English heritage site, built in the reign of Henry V111.

Nearby Lymington town and quay offers a wide range of shops and restaurants as well as salt sea swimming pool in the summer months. From here a ferry sails regularly to the Isle of Wight. The town is also home to several marinas, boat hire companies and very good yacht clubs.

In the summer months New Forest Bus Tours (hop on/ hop off) stop at Shorefield Park and is an ideal way to explore the immediate area and the New Forest in general. Attractions like Beaulieu Motor Museum, Furzey Gardens (fairies) and Peppa Pig World (Paulton Park) are all within easy reach by car.

Horse-riding, cycling, sailing, canoeing and golf are just a few of the many activities available locally. The area also boasts a wide range of eating opportunities from ‘Michelin’ standard restaurants (Pebbles at Barton, and Vervine in Milford itself) to street and pub food in all of the local towns and villages.

Shorefield Park has a range of facilities including: Indoor and outdoor heated pools; Play areas; Tennis courts; Fitness suite/gym; Reflections Day Spa.

Together with its welcoming clubhouse, bar and lounge, restaurant and bistro and supermarket, there is plenty of entertainment onsite as well as off. In peak times there is a full entertainment programme for both adults and children, also daily activities for children of all ages. Club membership is needed for use of the swimming pools and gym, and can be purchased from Shorefield Reception for an additional charge.

Property Ref: 8228

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings