Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner since 2003


Lodge hire Lake District - Steel Green - Haverigg

Port Haverigg Marina Village - Lake District

6
3
Yes
No
Property Ref: 9599
Type: Lodge

Tranquillity Lodge is our beautiful home from home holiday lodge with sea views, at Port Haverigg Holiday Village, set in a quiet, relaxing area on the edge of an RSPB reserve.

Owner: Verified Owner

Book with confidence. For your peace of mind this owner has been Verified. To help you book with confidence on our website, every owner is required to produce proof of ownership documentation before their advertising request is accepted. This then allows them the ‘Verified’ status. The verified status does not mean that we have personally visited each individual property listed, simply that ownership of the property has been confirmed.

Click Image to Expand

Lodge Description

Bedrooms: 3
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: Ask
Short Breaks: Ask

Tranquillity Lodge is our beautiful home from home holiday lodge with sea views, at Port Haverigg Holiday Village, set in a quiet, relaxing area on the edge of an RSPB reserve.

Situated on the west coast of Cumbria surrounded by beautiful views of the lake, sea and mountains, Tranquillity Lodge on Port Haverigg Holiday Village truly offers the ideal place for rest and rejuvenation - wake up to the sound of gulls and the sea, and enjoy beautiful walks nearby.

Our privately owned lodge provides everything you need to enjoy a relaxing break away from your busy life.

Tranquillity Lodge has three bedrooms and sleeps up to six guests in two twin bedded rooms and 1 double bedroom.

The fully equipped kitchen includes a full size freezer and fridge; dishwasher and washing machine (dishwasher tablets, washing powder and cleaning products are supplied); toaster and tableware; plus all essentials. The dining room has an extending table and six chairs.

Within the living room is a smart TV, electric fire, corner suite and two armchairs, making this the perfect place to rest and relax whatever the weather.

Tranquillity Lodge also offers two bathrooms, one of which is a Jack and Jill to the main bedroom, complete with a shower and toilet. The other has a bath with shower over, a toilet and wash basin.

Patio doors open out onto the decking, which stretches from the main door to the front of the Lodge, allowing you to eat outside on the outdoor table and chairs, or sit in the sun on the comfortable outdoor furniture.

Gas and electric is included.

Bed linen, duvets, pillows and towels are also included. Please bring your own towels for the beach though.

Get away from it all and enjoy the peace and quiet in beautiful surroundings.

We are flexible with our letting dates, but there is a minimum of 2 nights booking policy.

To secure your booking we require a booking deposit of £50. Please note that this is non-refundable if you cancel.






Location

Port Haverigg Holiday Village in Millom, Cumbria, allows you to enjoy an action-packed break away. The Park itself offers a new on-site aqua park, with water sports on the lake, including a new inflatable labyrinth (prices not included), fly fishing and a play park for children.

Take a challenging climb up one of the mountain peaks, relax on one of the many local beaches or take an invigorating walk around the many local nature reserves seeing flora and fauna in season, along with birds of prey and other wildlife. Then enjoy wonderful home cooked food at the Ratty Arms pub or a beautiful meaty steak at the King Billy.

There are several nature reserves in the area with the RSPB Hodbarrow Nature Reserve just a 5 minute walk away. Then there's South Walney Nature Reserve at Barrow-in-Furnace, where seals can be seen at high tide. Also at Barrow is Sandscale Haws Nature Reserve; a National Trust site with a small visitors centre and the Swinside Stone Circle, which is worth a visit if you're out for a ramble.

Port Haverigg Holiday Village is just a 15 minute drive from one of our personal favourite beaches at Silecroft. Further along the coast are many more.

The unique village of Ulverston is just a 40 minute drive away, with lots of lovely places to eat (we suggest trying Naaz, an Indian cuisine).

Lake Coniston is a 50 minute drive and Lake Windermere just over an hour, or if you prefer a quieter lake, then Wast Water is only 50 minutes from the park.

If you like trains and the railway, just a 30 minute drive away is Ravenglass, with a great small gauge steam railway, as well as a great pub we would recommend (The Ratty Arms).

Millom has a train station with services running from Preston to Carlisle via Whitehaven; this, we find, is a lovely train ride, with Carlisle being a great place to shop. Whitehaven also has a great harbour for crabbing, along with several streets of shops, both unique and chain.

Barrow is a 50 minute drive away and a great place for shopping. It has its own market and theatre, which is worth checking out.

If you just enjoy a ride out or looking at breathtaking mountainous views, there is The Hardknott Pass or The Wrynose Pass, both of which are beautiful. Or, if you're feeling more energetic, try climbing the Scafell Pike which is less than an hour’s drive away.

Where are some great places to eat? Millom has a wide selection of different cuisines; Indian, Chinese, fish and chips etc. We also recommend Naaz at Ulverston and The Ratty Arms at Ravenglass (as previously mentioned).

These are only a few suggestions and there will be many more leaflets and recommendations in the Lodge upon your stay.

Prices and Availability

Any date periods marked in Bold are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Wed 03 Jan 2024 Sat 30 Mar 2024 2 £230 Available Pricing is for a 2 night stay. Please contact me for pricing on extra nights as the price will decrease.
Fri 19 Jan 2024 Mon 22 Jan 2024 3 £270 Available
Sat 20 Jan 2024 Sat 27 Jan 2024 7 £450 Available
Mon 22 Jan 2024 Fri 26 Jan 2024 4 £310 Available
Fri 26 Jan 2024 Mon 29 Jan 2024 3 £240 Available
Mon 29 Jan 2024 Fri 02 Feb 2024 4 £310 Available
Fri 02 Feb 2024 Mon 05 Feb 2024 3 £240 Available
Sat 03 Feb 2024 Sat 10 Feb 2024 7 £450 Available
Mon 05 Feb 2024 Fri 09 Feb 2024 4 £310 Available
Sat 10 Feb 2024 Thu 15 Feb 2024 5 £390 Available Half term special offer.
Mon 12 Feb 2024 Thu 15 Feb 2024 3 £300 Available 325
Fri 23 Feb 2024 Mon 26 Feb 2024 3 £275 Available
Sat 24 Feb 2024 Sat 02 Mar 2024 7 £450 Available
Fri 01 Mar 2024 Mon 04 Mar 2024 3 £270 Available
Mon 04 Mar 2024 Fri 08 Mar 2024 4 £310 Available
Fri 08 Mar 2024 Mon 11 Mar 2024 3 £270 Available
Sat 09 Mar 2024 Sat 16 Mar 2024 7 £450 Available
Mon 11 Mar 2024 Fri 22 Mar 2024 4 £310 Available
Fri 15 Mar 2024 Mon 18 Mar 2024 3 £270 Available
Mon 18 Mar 2024 Fri 22 Mar 2024 4 £320 Available
Fri 22 Mar 2024 Mon 25 Mar 2024 3 £300 Available
Sat 23 Mar 2024 Sat 30 Mar 2024 7 £525 Available
Mon 25 Mar 2024 Fri 29 Mar 2024 4 £400 Available
Sat 30 Mar 2024 Sat 06 Apr 2024 3 £350 Booked
Mon 01 Apr 2024 Fri 05 Apr 2024 4 £325 Booked
Mon 01 Apr 2024 Sat 06 Apr 2024 5 £450 Booked
Sat 06 Apr 2024 Thu 11 Apr 2024 5 £450 Available
Sat 06 Apr 2024 Mon 08 Apr 2024 2 £250 Available
Fri 12 Apr 2024 Mon 15 Apr 2024 3 £290 Available
Sat 13 Apr 2024 Sat 20 Apr 2024 7 £475 Available
Sat 13 Apr 2024 Mon 15 Apr 2024 2 £225 Available
Mon 15 Apr 2024 Fri 19 Apr 2024 4 £375 Available
Fri 19 Apr 2024 Mon 22 Apr 2024 3 £290 Available
Sat 20 Apr 2024 Sat 27 Apr 2024 7 £475 Available
Mon 22 Apr 2024 Fri 26 Apr 2024 4 £ Available 375
Fri 26 Apr 2024 Mon 29 Apr 2024 3 £290 Available
Sat 27 Apr 2024 Sat 04 May 2024 7 £490 Available
Mon 29 Apr 2024 Fri 03 May 2024 4 £400 Available
Fri 03 May 2024 Mon 06 May 2024 3 £350 Available
Sat 04 May 2024 Sat 11 May 2024 7 £490 Available
Mon 06 May 2024 Fri 10 May 2024 4 £400 Available
Fri 10 May 2024 Mon 13 May 2024 3 £290 Available
Sat 11 May 2024 Sat 18 May 2024 7 £490 Available
Mon 13 May 2024 Fri 17 May 2024 4 £380 Available
Fri 17 May 2024 Mon 20 May 2024 3 £290 Available
Sat 18 May 2024 Sat 25 May 2024 7 £490 Available
Mon 20 May 2024 Fri 24 May 2024 4 £395 Available
Fri 24 May 2024 Mon 27 May 2024 3 £350 Available
Sat 25 May 2024 Sat 01 Jun 2024 7 £525 Available
Mon 27 May 2024 Fri 31 May 2024 4 £450 Available
Sat 01 Jun 2024 Wed 05 Jun 2024 4 £390 Available
Mon 03 Jun 2024 Wed 05 Jun 2024 2 £240 Available
Wed 05 Jun 2024 Sun 09 Jun 2024 4 £ Booked
Sun 09 Jun 2024 Sat 15 Jun 2024 6 £470 Available
Mon 10 Jun 2024 Fri 14 Jun 2024 4 £400 Available
Fri 14 Jun 2024 Mon 17 Jun 2024 3 £300 Available
Sat 15 Jun 2024 Sat 22 Jun 2024 7 £500 Available
Mon 17 Jun 2024 Fri 21 Jun 2024 4 £400 Available
Fri 21 Jun 2024 Mon 24 Jun 2024 3 £300 Available
Sat 22 Jun 2024 Sat 29 Jun 2024 7 £500 Available
Mon 24 Jun 2024 Fri 28 Jun 2024 4 £425 Available
Fri 28 Jun 2024 Mon 08 Jul 2024 3 £320 Available
Sat 29 Jun 2024 Sat 06 Jul 2024 7 £525 Available
Sat 06 Jul 2024 Sat 13 Jul 2024 7 £550 Available
Mon 08 Jul 2024 Fri 12 Jul 2024 4 £425 Available
Fri 12 Jul 2024 Mon 15 Jul 2024 3 £320 Available
Sat 13 Jul 2024 Sat 20 Jul 2024 7 £575 Available
Mon 15 Jul 2024 Fri 19 Jul 2024 4 £425 Available
Sun 21 Jul 2024 Sun 28 Jul 2024 7 £700 Booked
Sun 28 Jul 2024 Sat 03 Aug 2024 6 £700 Available
Mon 29 Jul 2024 Fri 02 Aug 2024 4 £475 Available
Fri 02 Aug 2024 Mon 05 Aug 2024 3 £400 Available
Sat 03 Aug 2024 Sat 10 Aug 2024 7 £750 Available
Mon 05 Aug 2024 Fri 09 Aug 2024 4 £500 Available
Fri 09 Aug 2024 Mon 12 Aug 2024 3 £360 Available
Sat 10 Aug 2024 Sat 17 Aug 2024 7 £750 Booked
Mon 12 Aug 2024 Fri 16 Aug 2024 4 £500 Available
Fri 16 Aug 2024 Mon 19 Aug 2024 3 £400 Available
Sat 17 Aug 2024 Thu 22 Aug 2024 7 £600 Available
Mon 19 Aug 2024 Thu 22 Aug 2024 3 £400 Available
Thu 22 Aug 2024 Thu 29 Aug 2024 3 £400 Booked
Thu 29 Aug 2024 Sat 31 Aug 2024 2 £270 Available
Fri 30 Aug 2024 Mon 02 Sep 2024 3 £360 Available
Sat 31 Aug 2024 Sat 07 Sep 2024 7 £600 Available
Mon 02 Sep 2024 Fri 06 Sep 2024 4 £475 Available
Fri 06 Sep 2024 Mon 09 Sep 2024 3 £350 Available
Sat 07 Sep 2024 Sat 14 Sep 2024 7 £550 Available
Mon 09 Sep 2024 Fri 13 Sep 2024 4 £470 Available
Fri 13 Sep 2024 Mon 16 Sep 2024 3 £350 Available
Sat 14 Sep 2024 Sat 21 Sep 2024 7 £500 Available
Mon 16 Sep 2024 Fri 20 Sep 2024 4 £450 Available
Fri 20 Sep 2024 Mon 23 Sep 2024 3 £350 Available
Sat 21 Sep 2024 Sat 28 Sep 2024 7 £500 Available
Mon 23 Sep 2024 Fri 27 Sep 2024 4 £ Available 475
Fri 27 Sep 2024 Mon 30 Sep 2024 3 £300 Available
Sat 28 Sep 2024 Sat 05 Oct 2024 7 £490 Available
Mon 30 Sep 2024 Fri 04 Oct 2024 4 £425 Available
Fri 04 Oct 2024 Mon 07 Oct 2024 3 £290 Available
Sat 05 Oct 2024 Sat 12 Oct 2024 7 £490 Available
Mon 07 Oct 2024 Fri 11 Oct 2024 4 £400 Available
Fri 11 Oct 2024 Mon 14 Oct 2024 3 £290 Available
Sat 12 Oct 2024 Sat 19 Oct 2024 7 £490 Available
Mon 14 Oct 2024 Fri 18 Oct 2024 4 £375 Available
Fri 18 Oct 2024 Mon 21 Oct 2024 3 £290 Available
Sat 19 Oct 2024 Sat 26 Oct 2024 7 £550 Available
Mon 21 Oct 2024 Fri 25 Oct 2024 4 £450 Available
Fri 25 Oct 2024 Mon 28 Oct 2024 3 £300 Available
Sat 26 Oct 2024 Sat 02 Nov 2024 7 £550 Available
Mon 28 Oct 2024 Fri 01 Nov 2024 4 £400 Available
Fri 01 Nov 2024 Mon 04 Nov 2024 3 £300 Available
Sat 02 Nov 2024 Sat 09 Nov 2024 7 £490 Available
Mon 04 Nov 2024 Fri 08 Nov 2024 4 £375 Available
Fri 08 Nov 2024 Mon 11 Nov 2024 3 £300 Available
Sat 09 Nov 2024 Sat 16 Nov 2024 7 £475 Available
Sat 16 Nov 2024 Sat 23 Nov 2024 7 £475 Available
Sat 23 Nov 2024 Sat 30 Nov 2024 7 £475 Available
Sat 30 Nov 2024 Sat 07 Dec 2024 7 £475 Available
Sat 07 Dec 2024 Sat 14 Dec 2024 7 £475 Available
Sat 14 Dec 2024 Sat 21 Dec 2024 7 £475 Available
Sat 21 Dec 2024 Sat 28 Dec 2024 7 £700 Available
Sat 28 Dec 2024 Sat 04 Jan 2025 7 £750 Available

About the Area

Port Haverigg Holiday Village in Millom, Cumbria, allows you to enjoy an action-packed break away. The Park itself offers a new on-site aqua park, with water sports on the lake, including a new inflatable labyrinth (prices not included), fly fishing and a play park for children.

Take a challenging climb up one of the mountain peaks, relax on one of the many local beaches or take an invigorating walk around the many local nature reserves seeing flora and fauna in season, along with birds of prey and other wildlife. Then enjoy wonderful home cooked food at the Ratty Arms pub or a beautiful meaty steak at the King Billy.

There are several nature reserves in the area with the RSPB Hodbarrow Nature Reserve just a 5 minute walk away. Then there's South Walney Nature Reserve at Barrow-in-Furnace, where seals can be seen at high tide. Also at Barrow is Sandscale Haws Nature Reserve; a National Trust site with a small visitors centre and the Swinside Stone Circle, which is worth a visit if you're out for a ramble.

Port Haverigg Holiday Village is just a 15 minute drive from one of our personal favourite beaches at Silecroft. Further along the coast are many more.

The unique village of Ulverston is just a 40 minute drive away, with lots of lovely places to eat (we suggest trying Naaz, an Indian cuisine).

Lake Coniston is a 50 minute drive and Lake Windermere just over an hour, or if you prefer a quieter lake, then Wast Water is only 50 minutes from the park.

If you like trains and the railway, just a 30 minute drive away is Ravenglass, with a great small gauge steam railway, as well as a great pub we would recommend (The Ratty Arms).

Millom has a train station with services running from Preston to Carlisle via Whitehaven; this, we find, is a lovely train ride, with Carlisle being a great place to shop. Whitehaven also has a great harbour for crabbing, along with several streets of shops, both unique and chain.

Barrow is a 50 minute drive away and a great place for shopping. It has its own market and theatre, which is worth checking out.

If you just enjoy a ride out or looking at breathtaking mountainous views, there is The Hardknott Pass or The Wrynose Pass, both of which are beautiful. Or, if you're feeling more energetic, try climbing the Scafell Pike which is less than an hour’s drive away.

Where are some great places to eat? Millom has a wide selection of different cuisines; Indian, Chinese, fish and chips etc. We also recommend Naaz at Ulverston and The Ratty Arms at Ravenglass (as previously mentioned).

These are only a few suggestions and there will be many more leaflets and recommendations in the Lodge upon your stay.


At-a-Glance Tick List

Property
Bath Yes On Site
BBQ Yes On Site
Books Yes On Site
Cleaning Products Yes On Site
Coat Hangers Yes On Site
Cooking Utensils Yes On Site
Crockery Yes On Site
Cutlery Yes On Site
Decking Yes On Site
Dishwasher Yes On Site
DVD Player Yes On Site
Freezer Yes On Site
Fridge Yes On Site
Fridge Freezer Yes On Site
Garden Furniture Yes On Site
Hairdryer Yes On Site
Iron Yes On Site
Ironing Board Yes On Site
Kettle Yes On Site
Mattress/Pillow Protectors Yes On Site
Microwave Yes On Site
Patio Furniture Yes On Site
Pots & Pans Yes On Site
Puzzles & Games Yes On Site
Satellite Dish Yes On Site
Shower Yes On Site
Toaster Yes On Site
Travel cot Yes On Site
TV Yes On Site
Vacuum Yes On Site
Washing Machine Yes On Site
Wi-Fi Yes On Site
Park/On Site
Local Area

Contact the Owner

This owner also has the following holiday homes you may like

Port Haverigg Marina Village

Lake District

  • Bedrooms: 3
  • Pets: Yes
  • Ref: 9599b

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings