Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Hampshire

Oakdene Forest Park, Hampshire

6
2
No
Yes
Property Ref:7724
Type:Caravan

This is our family owned and pet friendly Willerby that benefits from having double glazing and central heating, it is situated on the well appointed Oakdene Forest Park.


Property Ref: 7724

Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: Yes
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: No
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: Ask
Short Breaks: Ask

This is a luxury, family owned, one year old holiday home is situated on a well- appointed park, adjacent to Hurn Forest on the Hampshire/Dorset border, close to Bournemouth, other seaside towns and the New Forest.

Double glazed and centrally heated, this 2 bedroom holiday home will comfortably sleep 4 people in well-appointed bedrooms with comfortable beds. There is also a comfortable bed settee in the lounge for 2 extra people.
The main bedroom has a king size bed, a walk-in wardrobe and a 24" TV/DVD with Freeview. The second bedroom has twin beds and also plenty of storage space.

The well-designed kitchen has a full size gas oven, hob and grill, under counter fridge, freezer, microwave, dishwasher, washer dryer, iron and ironing board. There are plenty of utensils, cutlery, crockery and glasses too.

The lounge has a comfortable ‘L’ shaped sofa and armchair, an electric fire and 32" Smart TV/DVD player, which has Netflix (subscription not provided), Freeview and programme replay.

The indoor dining area has a dining table and 4 chairs.

There is a large outside, secured living area with rattan furniture comprising dining table and 4 chairs; coffee table, sofa and 2 chairs.

Gas and electric are included in the hire cost, but please bring your own bed linen, towels and tea towels.

Up to two well-behaved dogs are accepted, but please abide by the park rules which relate to dogs.

There is a strictly no smoking policy.

Booking information

A non-refundable deposit of £100 is required when you book your holiday. The outstanding balance is payable 6 weeks before your holiday begins.

When you arrive there will be complimentary tea, coffee, sugar and milk, along with a small amount of washing-up liquid, a dishwasher tablet and loo roll.

The housekeeping/key deposit is £100, payable when you make your final holiday payment. This will be refunded once the caravan and inventory have been checked.

The holiday home will be spick and span ready for you to enjoy your holiday. We ask that you keep it clean and tidy, if you fail to do so you may lose some or all of your deposit. Any breakages will be deducted from the deposit.

Check in time is 4pm (not before that please).

Check out time is 10am (not later please).

Our usual booking is Saturday to Saturday. However, weekend or longer breaks may be available - please e-mail with the dates you would like for a quote.

Within the park there are numerous facilities available including an indoor and outdoor swimming pool (with life guards); the Go Active programme with over 20 activities for all ages, including archery, panna soccer, sea scooters and body-zorbing.

The VROOM offers a virtual reality experience with games for all ages.

There is a health and fitness club with a variety of equipment.

Entertainment includes live music, tribute acts, comedy and other shows.

There are outdoor play areas throughout the park.

Plenty of cycling and walking get routs are available for you to explore.

There is also a supermarket and an arcade on site.

Free wi-Fi is available throughout the park.

Please note that some of the above activites will require passes, these passes are not included in the rental price but can be purchased from the Park Reception.

Within a short drive of the park are the coastal towns of Bournemouth, Poole and Christchurch. The New Forest can be reached within 10-15 minutes.

  On Site Locally
Amusements Yes On Site  
Bar Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site  
Children's Pool Yes On Site  
Grocery Store Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Gym Yes On Site  
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site  
Live Entertainment Yes On Site  
Mini Golf Yes On Site  
Playground Yes On Site  
Restaurant Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool Yes On Site  
Take Away Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Water Slide Yes On Site  
Wi-Fi Yes On Site  

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Sat 30 Dec 2017 Tue 02 Jan 2018 3 £300.00 Booked Irene
Fri 02 Feb 2018 Mon 05 Feb 2018 3 £100.00 Available Anne Marie B
Thu 08 Feb 2018 Thu 15 Feb 2018 7 £250.00 Available Rod
Thu 15 Feb 2018 Thu 22 Feb 2018 7 £250.00 Available Rod
Thu 22 Feb 2018 Thu 01 Mar 2018 7 £250.00 Available Rod
Sat 03 Mar 2018 Sat 10 Mar 2018 7 £300.00 Available
Sat 10 Mar 2018 Sat 17 Mar 2018 7 £300.00 Available
Sat 17 Mar 2018 Sat 24 Mar 2018 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 24 Mar 2018 Sat 31 Mar 2018 7 £475.00 Available
Sat 31 Mar 2018 Sat 07 Apr 2018 7 £475.00 Booked Sean D
Sat 07 Apr 2018 Sat 14 Apr 2018 7 £475.00 Available
Sat 14 Apr 2018 Sat 21 Apr 2018 7 £300.00 Booked Lyn
Sat 21 Apr 2018 Sat 28 Apr 2018 7 £300.00 Available
Sat 28 Apr 2018 Sat 05 May 2018 7 £350.00 Available
Fri 04 May 2018 Fri 11 May 2018 5 £300.00 Booked Anita
Sat 12 May 2018 Sat 19 May 2018 7 £400.00 Available
Sat 19 May 2018 Wed 23 May 2018 4 £300.00 Booked Andrew
Wed 23 May 2018 Sat 26 May 2018 3 £150.00 Available
Sat 26 May 2018 Sat 02 Jun 2018 7 £500.00 Booked Dan B
Sat 02 Jun 2018 Sat 09 Jun 2018 7 £450.00 Available
Sat 09 Jun 2018 Sat 16 Jun 2018 7 £450.00 Booked Irene
Sat 16 Jun 2018 Sat 23 Jun 2018 7 £500.00 Booked Irene
Sat 23 Jun 2018 Sat 30 Jun 2018 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 30 Jun 2018 Sat 07 Jul 2018 7 £550.00 Available
Sat 07 Jul 2018 Mon 09 Jul 2018 2 £100.00 Booked Watkins
Mon 09 Jul 2018 Fri 13 Jul 2018 4 £200.00 Booked Sue(friend)
Sun 15 Jul 2018 Fri 20 Jul 2018 5 £300.00 Booked Graham
Mon 23 Jul 2018 Fri 27 Jul 2018 4 £400.00 Booked Graham
Mon 30 Jul 2018 Fri 03 Aug 2018 4 £650.00 Booked Graham
Sat 04 Aug 2018 Sat 11 Aug 2018 7 £600.00 Booked Nicola R
Sat 11 Aug 2018 Sat 18 Aug 2018 7 £650.00 Booked Joanne
Sat 18 Aug 2018 Sat 25 Aug 2018 7 £650.00 Booked Enid(friend)
Sat 25 Aug 2018 Tue 28 Aug 2018 3 £300.00 Booked Steve
Wed 29 Aug 2018 Wed 05 Sep 2018 7 £600.00 Booked Keith
Sat 08 Sep 2018 Sat 15 Sep 2018 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 15 Sep 2018 Sat 22 Sep 2018 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 22 Sep 2018 Sat 29 Sep 2018 7 £450.00 Available
Sat 29 Sep 2018 Fri 05 Oct 2018 7 £400.00 Available
Fri 05 Oct 2018 Fri 12 Oct 2018 7 £400.00 Booked Lyn
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Sat 20 Oct 2018 7 £400.00 Booked Andrew
Sat 20 Oct 2018 Sat 27 Oct 2018 7 £500.00 Available
Sat 27 Oct 2018 Sat 03 Nov 2018 7 £300.00 Available
Sat 03 Nov 2018 Sat 10 Nov 2018 7 £300.00 Available
Sat 10 Nov 2018 Sat 17 Nov 2018 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 17 Nov 2018 Sat 24 Nov 2018 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 24 Nov 2018 Fri 30 Nov 2018 7 £180.00 Available
Fri 30 Nov 2018 Mon 03 Dec 2018 3 £120.00 Booked Bridget & Andrew
Mon 03 Dec 2018 Sat 08 Dec 2018 5 £160.00 Available
Sat 08 Dec 2018 Sat 15 Dec 2018 7 £200.00 Available
Sat 15 Dec 2018 Sat 22 Dec 2018 7 £300.00 Available
Sat 22 Dec 2018 Wed 02 Jan 2019 10 £ Available
 


About the Area

These are the facilities/entertainment available at Oakdene Forest Park:

Two swimming pools, a large indoor leisure pool, with a shallow area for children to splash about, as well as a slide and 'Zorbs' to walk on water. During summer months (weather dependant), there is a heated, outdoor pool with sun loungers laid around the pool. Both pools have on duty lifeguards

Go Active programme with over 20 activities for all ages, from archery to panna soccer to sea scooters to body-zorbing. Go Juniors is ideal for those aged 3 -7. Go Active + for everyone else. There is a timetable which gives you plenty of options to choose from.

VRoom, offering a virtual reality experience with games for all ages.

A fully equipped health and fitness club with a variety of equipment, including free weights, resistance machines, running and cycling machines.

An entertainment programme for adults and children, including live music, tribute acts, comedy, illusionists and themed shows.

The Acorn Bar, which shows Sky Sports and BT Sport providing live coverage of all sporting events.

Outdoor play areas located throughout the park which have slides, swings and climbing frames and a large playing field. There are also plenty of cycle and walking routes for you to explore the area at your own leisure.

There is also a supermarket and an arcade with games for all ages.

Free Wi-Fi is available throughout the park.

In addition, the Park offers a range of choice for food and drink too - just check out the Shorefield website for full details.

Please Note: Clubhouse/entertainment passes and Go Active activities are not included in the rental price, but passes for these activities are available for you to purchase from the Park reception.

Venturing off the park you will find Bournemouth, Poole and Christchurch coastal towns nearby for day trips and the New Forest is a 10-15 minute drive.

Property Ref: 7724

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings