Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Hampshire

Shorefield Country Park - Hampshire

6
2
Yes
Yes
Property Ref:8839
Type: Caravan

Our pet friendly caravan, sited on the southern perimeter of the award-winning Shorefield Holiday Park, is in a prime position at the end of the row.



Property Ref: 8839

Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: Yes
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: Ask
Central Heating: Ask
Passes Included: Ask
Short Breaks: Ask

Please contact us if you would like specific dates/number of nights not listed, we are very flexible on bookings.

Our pet friendly caravan, sited on the southern perimeter of the award-winning Shorefield Holiday Park, is in a prime position at the end of the row.

This fully equipped caravan, new in 2019, now has decking (December 2020). We only started to rent it out at the end of 2020 - prior to this, it was used by family only.

Within a short walk of the beach and close to the New Forest, our caravan is an ideal place for a family holiday or weekend getaway.

The caravan offers a comfortable lounge area, a kitchen/dining area and two bedrooms. The master bedroom has a king size bed, fitted wardrobe, dressing table and en-suite with WC and wash basin. The second bedroom has two single beds and a fitted wardrobe. A fold down double bed is available in the lounge too. There is also a main bathroom with electric shower.

Outside is a gated veranda along with a lockable storage shed. The caravan also benefits from its own hard standing parking space.

Within the caravan you will find:

- Gas fire
- TV
- XBox One - there are a few games and some DVDs available, but if you use the XBbox to play games we do ask that you provide/replace the batteries in the controller
- Some board games
- Some books including a few on the New Forest
- Microwave
- Coffee maker
- Well equipped kitchen, kettle, pans etc.
- Gas hob and oven
- Fridge/freezer
- Camp chairs
- Small fold down table for use outside
- Clothes dryer

Gas and electricity is included in the rental price.

Bed linen is provided.

Pets are allowed.

There is Guest Wi-Fi available through Shorefield Holiday Park.


Site/Local Area Details

Winner of the silver award at the Beautiful South Tourism Awards 2020-2021, Shorefield Country Park is on the edge of the New Forest and is a 5 minute walk from the pebble beach at Milford-on-Sea. Around a 20 minute walk away and you are in the village, where there are shops, cafés, pubs and restaurants. You can also take a longer walk to Hurst Castle and Keyhaven; a good spot for bird watching.

Facilities at Shorefield include:

- Indoor pool with lifeguards
- Outdoor pool with lifeguards
- 5-a-side football pitch
- Tennis courts
- Gym
- Day spa
- Sauna and steam room
- Fishing Lake (licence required)
- Cash Point
- Shop
- Restaurant
- Playground areas
- Launderette

There is also entertainment, including live acts, themed weekends, bingo and discos.

Some facilities are currently not available due to government Covid-19 restrictions.

Shorefield is a pet friendly site, but you must keep dogs on a lead whilst on the site.

Out & About

Below are some of the many local attractions and things to do within easy driving distance:

- Within the New Forest you can hire bikes, walk and horse ride - there is also a tour bus
- Paultons Park
- Adventure Wonderland
- Beaulieu Motor Museum
- Moors Valley
- Avon Tyrell
- The New Forest Heritage Centre
- New Forest Wildlife Park
- Exbury Gardens and Steam Railway
- Sammy Miller Motorcycle Museum
- Longdown Dairy Farm

A short drive to Christchurch or Mudeford would give you the opportunity to try paddle boarding, canoeing, sailing and much more besides.

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Mon 24 May 2021 Fri 28 May 2021 4 £ Booked J Attwell
Fri 28 May 2021 Fri 04 Jun 2021 7 £ Booked N Puma
Fri 04 Jun 2021 Mon 07 Jun 2021 3 £ Booked A Brooks
Mon 07 Jun 2021 Sun 13 Jun 2021 6 £ Booked P Brown
Wed 16 Jun 2021 Sun 20 Jun 2021 4 £ Booked D Sanderson
Sun 20 Jun 2021 Thu 24 Jun 2021 4 £ Booked Nick
Thu 24 Jun 2021 Sun 27 Jun 2021 3 £ Booked K Fry
Mon 28 Jun 2021 Fri 02 Jul 2021 4 £ Booked C Schofield
Fri 02 Jul 2021 Mon 05 Jul 2021 3 £ Booked T Velvick
Mon 05 Jul 2021 Thu 08 Jul 2021 3 £ Booked K Wilson
Thu 08 Jul 2021 Sun 11 Jul 2021 3 £ Booked Tash
Sun 11 Jul 2021 Fri 16 Jul 2021 5 £ Booked E Macinnes
Fri 16 Jul 2021 Mon 19 Jul 2021 3 £ Booked J Hunt
Mon 19 Jul 2021 Sat 24 Jul 2021 5 £ Booked S Holt
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Sat 31 Jul 2021 7 £ Booked D Hurrell
Sat 31 Jul 2021 Sat 07 Aug 2021 7 £ Booked E Marrington
Sat 07 Aug 2021 Sat 14 Aug 2021 7 £ Booked S Gupta
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Sat 21 Aug 2021 7 £ Booked S Slack
Mon 23 Aug 2021 Fri 27 Aug 2021 4 £ Booked D Ridgwell
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Tue 31 Aug 2021 3 £ Booked P Seager
Thu 02 Sep 2021 Sun 05 Sep 2021 3 £ Booked N Brown
Mon 06 Sep 2021 Fri 10 Sep 2021 4 £ Booked A Dartnall
Fri 10 Sep 2021 Sun 12 Sep 2021 2 £ Booked ME
Thu 16 Sep 2021 Mon 20 Sep 2021 4 £ Booked K Kettle
Fri 24 Sep 2021 Mon 27 Sep 2021 3 £ Booked D Sanderson
Sat 30 Oct 2021 Mon 01 Nov 2021 2 £ Booked D Spreyer

About the Area

Site/Local Area Details

Winner of the silver award at the Beautiful South Tourism Awards 2020-2021, Shorefield Country Park is on the edge of the New Forest and is a 5 minute walk from the pebble beach at Milford-on-Sea. Around a 20 minute walk away and you are in the village, where there are shops, cafés, pubs and restaurants. You can also take a longer walk to Hurst Castle and Keyhaven; a good spot for bird watching.

Facilities at Shorefield include:

- Indoor pool with lifeguards
- Outdoor pool with lifeguards
- 5-a-side football pitch
- Tennis courts
- Gym
- Day spa
- Sauna and steam room
- Fishing Lake (licence required)
- Cash Point
- Shop
- Restaurant
- Playground areas
- Launderette

There is also entertainment, including live acts, themed weekends, bingo and discos.

Some facilities are currently not available due to government Covid-19 restrictions.

Shorefield is a pet friendly site, but you must keep dogs on a lead whilst on the site.

Out & About

Below are some of the many local attractions and things to do within easy driving distance:

- Within the New Forest you can hire bikes, walk and horse ride - there is also a tour bus
- Paultons Park
- Adventure Wonderland
- Beaulieu Motor Museum
- Moors Valley
- Avon Tyrell
- The New Forest Heritage Centre
- New Forest Wildlife Park
- Exbury Gardens and Steam Railway
- Sammy Miller Motorcycle Museum
- Longdown Dairy Farm

A short drive to Christchurch or Mudeford would give you the opportunity to try paddle boarding, canoeing, sailing and much more besides.

  On Site Locally
Bar Yes On Site  
Bar   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store Yes On Site  
Playground Yes On Site  
Restaurant   Yes, Local Area
Take Away   Yes, Local Area

Property Ref: 8839

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings