Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Dorset

Weymouth Bay Holiday Park - Dorset

8
3
Ask
Yes
Property Ref:4592
Type: Caravan

The caravan is situated on the Hillview area of the park with 2 toilets, 2 showers (one en-suite), full central heating and double glazing.



Property Ref: 4592

Bedrooms: 3
Sleeps: 8
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: Yes
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Ask
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Ask
Passes Included:
Short Breaks: Ask

Caravan for hire at Weymouth Bay Holiday Park.

The caravan is a 3 bedroom, 8 berth model with 2 toilets, 2 showers (one en-suite), centre lounge, full central heating and double glazing, situated on a larger than average pitch on Hillview area of the park.

In the kitchen there's a full size gas cooker, fridge, freezer, microwave etc., and in the lounge a flat screen Freeview TV/DVD, fireplace with electric fire. There's plenty of storage space throughout the van.

We offer free use of a travel cot, highchair, & children's bed guard.

Duvets and pillows are provided, but you will need to bring your own bed linen (or can be hired for reasonable price, please ask for details)

£60 holding/security deposit required for weekly bookings - £35 deposit for short breaks. This deposit is on top of hire amount, and will be refunded within 10 days of the holiday date if all left ok.

Balance is due 6 weeks before holiday start date.

Weekend and mid-week breaks available on request, but not in July and August.

I take pets, but only small pets/dogs, no large dogs. Extra charges will apply - details on request.
Please ask for my website details for more pics.


Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Mon 12 Apr 2021 Tue 20 Apr 2021 8 £ Booked Booked family
Mon 26 Apr 2021 Fri 30 Apr 2021 4 £ Booked Bkd C. Prince
Fri 30 Apr 2021 Sun 02 May 2021 2 £ Booked Booked Steven F.
Sun 02 May 2021 Wed 05 May 2021 3 £ Booked Family
Wed 05 May 2021 Sat 08 May 2021 3 £ Available Avail
Sat 08 May 2021 Sat 15 May 2021 7 £ Booked Booked Tracy H
Sat 15 May 2021 Sat 22 May 2021 7 £ Booked Bkd C Prince
Sat 22 May 2021 Sat 29 May 2021 7 £ Booked Booked Vicky Y.
Sat 29 May 2021 Sat 05 Jun 2021 7 £ Booked Booked family
Sat 05 Jun 2021 Sat 12 Jun 2021 7 £ Booked Booked Sue C & fam
Sat 12 Jun 2021 Sat 19 Jun 2021 7 £ Booked Bkd Lorraine D
Sat 19 Jun 2021 Sat 26 Jun 2021 7 £ Booked Booked Phil W.
Sat 26 Jun 2021 Sat 03 Jul 2021 7 £ Booked Booked David H
Sat 03 Jul 2021 Sat 10 Jul 2021 7 £ Booked Booked David H
Sat 10 Jul 2021 Sat 17 Jul 2021 7 £ Booked Booked Mark Dixon
Sat 17 Jul 2021 Sat 24 Jul 2021 7 £ Booked Booked June & Edward
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Sat 31 Jul 2021 7 £ Booked Booked Leanne S.
Sat 31 Jul 2021 Sat 07 Aug 2021 7 £ Booked Booked Dawn & fam
Sat 07 Aug 2021 Sat 14 Aug 2021 7 £ Booked Booked Joan W
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Sat 21 Aug 2021 7 £ Booked Booked Maureen
Sat 21 Aug 2021 Sat 28 Aug 2021 7 £ Booked Booked Donna H
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Tue 31 Aug 2021 3 £ Booked Booked Donna H
Tue 31 Aug 2021 Sat 04 Sep 2021 4 £ Available Available
Sat 04 Sep 2021 Sat 11 Sep 2021 7 £ Booked Booked Michelle
Sat 11 Sep 2021 Sat 18 Sep 2021 7 £ Booked Booked Keith M.
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Sat 25 Sep 2021 7 £ Booked Bkd C.Prince
Sat 25 Sep 2021 Sat 02 Oct 2021 7 £ Booked Booked Sue Roughton
Sat 02 Oct 2021 Sat 09 Oct 2021 7 £335 Booked Booked owner
Sat 09 Oct 2021 Sat 16 Oct 2021 7 £300 Booked Bkd C. Prince
Sat 16 Oct 2021 Sat 23 Oct 2021 7 £300 Booked Booked Carol & Darren Thornley
Sat 23 Oct 2021 Sat 30 Oct 2021 7 £ Booked Bkd June & Edward
Sat 30 Oct 2021 Sat 06 Nov 2021 7 £285 Available Avail
Sat 06 Nov 2021 Sat 13 Nov 2021 7 £285 Available Avail
Sat 13 Nov 2021 Sat 20 Nov 2021 7 £ Available Avail
Sat 20 Nov 2021 Sat 27 Nov 2021 7 £ Available Avail
Sat 07 May 2022 Sat 14 May 2022 7 £ Available
Sat 14 May 2022 Sat 21 May 2022 7 £ Available
Sat 21 May 2022 Sat 28 May 2022 7 £ Available
Sat 28 May 2022 Sat 04 Jun 2022 7 £ Booked Booked family half term
Sat 04 Jun 2022 Sat 18 Jun 2022 14 £ Booked Booked Tracy Hickman and fam
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Sat 25 Jun 2022 7 £ Booked Booked Lorraine D & family
Sat 25 Jun 2022 Sat 02 Jul 2022 7 £ Available
Sat 02 Jul 2022 Sat 16 Jul 2022 14 £ Booked Booked Sue C & family
Sat 16 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 7 £695 Available
Sat 23 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 7 £835 Available
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Sat 13 Aug 2022 14 £ Booked Booked Karen S & family
Sat 13 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 7 £ Booked Booked Maureen E
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Sat 27 Aug 2022 7 £ Booked Booked Mike and Val D.
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Sat 03 Sep 2022 7 £ Booked Booked family

About the Area

The caravan is on a quiet area of the park, approximately 5-10 minutes walk from the clubhouse, where there are swimming pools (indoor and out) a restaurant, bar, amusements, play area, take away, and a show bar with entertainment.

Entertainment passes can be bought at reception, or ordered via us (advisable in peak times). Passes are also valid at Weymouth Bay's sister park Seaview, approximately 10 minutes walk away.
From the Park there is a footpath down to the local beach, Bowleaze Cove, which is quite rocky, but picturesque with lovely views over to the Weymouth Bay area. The best beach for sunbathing and swimming is the main Weymouth beach near to the town centre.

It's approximately 10 minutes drive away with easy parking near the beach. There's also a bus stop right outside the park entrance with regular buses into Weymouth centre. Weymouth town centre has a good selection of shops, chain stores, department stores, and other small individual shops, restaurants, beautiful beaches and various other attractions.

There are a host of historical, educational and leisure attractions near to Weymouth, including Abbotsbury Swannery, Abbotsbury Sub-tropical gardens, Sea Life Centre (10 minutes drive from the park), Nothe Fort, Lulworth Castle, Lulworth Cove, Durdle door, Monkey World, Bovington Tank Museum, Tutankharmun exhibition in Dorchester, Tolpuddle Martyrs museum near Dorchester, Dinosaur museum in Dorchester, Portland Bill lighthouse and Chesil Beach to name but a few.

There is a small shop on the park, selling an assortment of items, including food/toiletries etc., and a launderette. Close by, within walking distance are two convenience stores/off licence. There is a larger supermarket at Littlemoor shopping precinct, about 5-7 minutes drive from the park.
The Littlemoor shopping complex has a newsagent, hairdresser, fish and chip shop, doctors surgery, dental practice, pharmacy, Chinese takeaway, Post Office etc. The nearest banks are in Weymouth town centre, also there's an ATM at the supermarket at Littlemoor.

The caravan park is in the village of Preston, which has various pubs, restaurants, fish and chip shops etc., within walking distance.

  On Site Locally
Amusements Yes On Site  
Amusements   Yes, Local Area
Bar   Yes, Local Area
Bar Yes On Site  
BBQ Yes On Site  
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Cafe   Yes, Local Area
Children's Club Yes On Site  
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site  
Children's Entertainment   Yes, Local Area
Children's Pool   Yes, Local Area
Children's Pool Yes On Site  
Grocery Store Yes On Site  
Grocery Store   Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities   Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site  
Live Entertainment   Yes, Local Area
Mini Golf   Yes, Local Area
Playground   Yes, Local Area
Playground Yes On Site  
Restaurant Yes On Site  
Restaurant   Yes, Local Area
Snooker/Pool   Yes, Local Area
Snooker/Pool Yes On Site  
Swimming Pool   Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool Yes On Site  
Take Away Yes On Site  
Take Away   Yes, Local Area
Tennis   Yes, Local Area
Water Slide   Yes, Local Area
Water Slide Yes On Site  
Water Sports   Yes, Local Area
Wi-Fi   Yes, Local Area
Wi-Fi Yes On Site  

Property Ref: 4592

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings