Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Lodge hire Isle of Wight

Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park, Isle of Wight

6
3
No
No
Property Ref:7716
Type:Lodge

This three bedroomed lodge, Lilac Lodge, is in a prime position on the Pines development offering spectacular views of Brading & Culver Downs.


Property Ref: 7716

Bedrooms: 3
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: Yes
Linen Provided: No
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: No
Short Breaks: Ask

6th July Whitecliff Holiday Park has confirmed it will be open for guests from Monday 6th July. It does hope to have some of its facilities open too. They are ensuring that measures are in place to allow Social Distancing and the "protection " of guests.. Lilac Lodge does allow "social distancing" to be maintained if required. Some guests have deferred their stay until 2021, so there are vacancies available..
Andrea and Charlotte, who look after the caravan between guests have discussed with us procedures during the current climate. Some attractions on the Island will also be reopeningThis is their planned schedule:
• Lilac Lodge will have a full clean after each guest.
• Special measures put in place,
all door handles, window handles, light switches, headboards, bedside cupboards, rails to front doors, remote controls, table and
chairs, hoovers, tea coffee sugar pots, bread bins, coffee tables wiped
• will have are own disinfectant spray, baths, sinks, and showers will be bleached,


Lilac Lodge at Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park.


Our spacious and comfortable 40' by 20' Lilac Lodge is let on Whiteclliff Bay Holiday Park,Isle of Wight on a prime position with spectacular views of Brading and Culver Downs and Bembridge Airport. It would be classified as a 'Luxury Lodge' by Whitecliff.

There is also flat easy access to the Lodge, possibly assistance for wheelchair users, but the Lodge is not otherwise adapted for wheelchair users.

The large lounge area has two comfortable settees plus a further comfortable armchair. There is a TV with Freeview and DVD player plus modern wall mounted electric fire. Spectacular views can be seen from the lounge through the windows and double patio doors. The dedicated dining area easily seats four/six again with views through the windows and patio doors.

There are three bedrooms. The large double bedroom has a King Size bed and an area for "makeup/ hairstyling". There is also a TV in the main bedroom. The spacious en-suite includes a WC, washbasin and walk-in shower. The two other bedrooms each have two single beds. There is ample storage room throughout.

The kitchen includes a full cooker and oven, microwave, fridge, and freezer unit, kettle, toaster, pots, pans, crockery, and cutlery, etc. There is also a dishwasher and washing machine. It is equipped with pots and pans, cutlery and crockery, etc

The large main bathroom has a WC, washbasin, and bath with shower.

Leading from the lounge, through the patio doors, is an area of decking, which enjoys sunshine (when putting in an appearance) for almost all of the day. The decking provides a place to sit, eat, drink, relax and take in the outstanding vista. The decking also has gates.

The Lodge is centrally heated and double glazed throughout with radiators in each room.

Hirers can purchase passes from the Office which give access to the swimming pools, nightly entertainment and other regular weekly events at Whitecliff. The Park/caravan has Wi-Fi access ...although a little slow

There are parking spaces immediately next to the caravan for guests to use.

The Lodge will house 6 people and is priced as a Luxury Lodge.

Gas and electricity are included in the price.

Each bed is supplied with duvets and pillows and there are mattresses and pillow protectors provided. Guests are required to bring their own linen and duvet covers.

More pictures of the Lodge, the Park, and the locality can be found on our Facebook page: Brian Boxall Whitecliff Bay Caravans.

  On Site Locally
Amusements Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Bar Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Beach Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Children's Club Yes On Site  
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site  
Children's Pool   Yes, Local Area
Golf   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Live Entertainment Yes On Site  
Mini Golf Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Playground Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Restaurant Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Sauna Yes On Site  
Snooker/Pool Yes On Site  
Swimming Pool Yes On Site  
Take Away   Yes, Local Area
Wi-Fi Yes On Site  

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Wed 01 Jan 2020 Wed 01 Jan 2020 £ Booked 2020
Mon 06 Jul 2020 Sat 11 Jul 2020 5 £325.00 Booked russ
Sat 11 Jul 2020 Sat 18 Jul 2020 7 £525.00 Booked clare
Sat 18 Jul 2020 Sat 25 Jul 2020 7 £985.00 Booked Tim Prov
Sat 25 Jul 2020 Sat 01 Aug 2020 7 £985.00 Available School Holidays
Sat 01 Aug 2020 Sat 08 Aug 2020 7 £985.00 Available SChool Holidays
Sat 08 Aug 2020 Sat 15 Aug 2020 £ Booked Booked Ch
Sat 15 Aug 2020 Sat 22 Aug 2020 £ Booked Booked T
Sat 22 Aug 2020 Sat 29 Aug 2020 7 £985.00 Available School holidays
Sat 29 Aug 2020 Sat 05 Sep 2020 7 £985.00 Available School holidays
Sat 05 Sep 2020 Sat 12 Sep 2020 7 £585.00 Available
Sat 12 Sep 2020 Sat 19 Sep 2020 £575.00 Booked Yvonne
Sat 19 Sep 2020 Sat 03 Oct 2020 14 £ Booked Jessan
Sat 03 Oct 2020 Sat 10 Oct 2020 £495.00 Available
Sat 10 Oct 2020 Sat 17 Oct 2020 £475.00 Booked Deferred Ken.
Sat 17 Oct 2020 Sat 24 Oct 2020 £475.00 Available
Sat 24 Oct 2020 Sat 31 Oct 2020 7 £525.00 Available Half Term
Sat 31 Oct 2020 Sat 07 Nov 2020 £325.00 Available
Sat 07 Nov 2020 Sat 14 Nov 2020 £295.00 Available
Fri 01 Jan 2021 Sat 02 Jan 2021 £ Booked 2021
Sat 02 Jan 2021 Sun 03 Jan 2021 £ Booked 2021
Sun 03 Jan 2021 Mon 04 Jan 2021 £ Booked 2021
Sat 06 Mar 2021 Sat 13 Mar 2021 7 £275.00 Available 2021
Sat 13 Mar 2021 Sat 20 Mar 2021 £275.00 Available
Sat 20 Mar 2021 Sat 27 Mar 2021 £300.00 Available
Sat 27 Mar 2021 Sat 27 Mar 2021 £300.00 Available
Sat 27 Mar 2021 Fri 02 Apr 2021 £275.00 Available
Fri 02 Apr 2021 Mon 05 Apr 2021 £ Booked nicola
Fri 02 Apr 2021 Tue 06 Apr 2021 3 £ Booked Booked N
Mon 05 Apr 2021 Sat 10 Apr 2021 5 £375.00 Available
Sat 10 Apr 2021 Sat 17 Apr 2021 £475.00 Available
Sat 17 Apr 2021 Sat 24 Apr 2021 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 24 Apr 2021 Sat 01 May 2021 7 £375.00 Available
Fri 30 Apr 2021 Mon 03 May 2021 3 £210.00 Available Bank Hol
Sat 01 May 2021 Sat 08 May 2021 7 £395.00 Available
Sat 08 May 2021 Thu 13 May 2021 5 £270.00 Booked
Thu 13 May 2021 Thu 13 May 2021 5 £270.00 Available
Thu 13 May 2021 Thu 20 May 2021 £ Booked Sandie
Sat 22 May 2021 Sat 29 May 2021 £430.00 Available
Sat 29 May 2021 Sat 05 Jun 2021 £ Booked Booked Mary
Sat 05 Jun 2021 Sat 12 Jun 2021 £ Booked Booked Melvin
Sat 12 Jun 2021 Sat 19 Jun 2021 £495.00 Available
Sat 19 Jun 2021 Sat 26 Jun 2021 £525.00 Available
Sat 26 Jun 2021 Sat 10 Jul 2021 14 £ Booked 2020 Val
Sat 10 Jul 2021 Sat 17 Jul 2021 £ Booked helen 2020
Sat 17 Jul 2021 Sat 24 Jul 2021 £995.00 Available 2021 School Holidays
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Sat 07 Aug 2021 14 £ Booked 2020 wendy
Sat 07 Aug 2021 Sat 14 Aug 2021 7 £985.00 Booked 2020 Elizabeth Ad
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Sat 21 Aug 2021 £995.00 Available 2021 School Holidays
Sat 21 Aug 2021 Sat 04 Sep 2021 £ Booked Steve
Sat 04 Sep 2021 Sat 11 Sep 2021 £575.00 Available
Sat 11 Sep 2021 Sat 18 Sep 2021 £550.00 Available
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Sat 25 Sep 2021 £525.00 Available
Sat 25 Sep 2021 Sat 02 Oct 2021 £495.00 Available
Sat 02 Oct 2021 Sat 09 Oct 2021 £485.00 Available
Sat 09 Oct 2021 Sat 16 Oct 2021 £465.00 Available
Sat 16 Oct 2021 Sat 23 Oct 2021 £450.00 Available
Sat 23 Oct 2021 Sat 30 Oct 2021 £525.00 Available half term
Sat 30 Oct 2021 Sat 06 Nov 2021 £325.00 Available
Sat 06 Nov 2021 Sat 13 Nov 2021 £325.00 Available
 


About the Area

Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park

With the current situation the Park is currently functioning as normal but taking additional "precautions" to safeguard guests. The Island provides many beaches, walks etc .
The Park itself offers something for all ages; a shop, launderette, hairdressing salon, crazy golf and play area can also be found on site.

Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park is situated on the outskirts of Bembridge and two miles from Brading and Sandown.

The beach is delightful, offering safe bathing, vast tracts of sand at low tide with areas for rock pooling and catching crabs, shrimps and other pool creatures. There are two cafés on the beach which serve delicious morning breakfasts, tea, coffee and drinks as well as sandwiches, cakes and biscuits. It is possible that at last toilet facilities are to be found on the beach….but check.

On site there is the Nab Bar with a restaurant, open to all, which overlooks Whitecliff Bay. Excellent meals and snacks are served there all day. It also has a large screen television, snooker /billiard room and Free Wi-Fi connection. Leading from the Nab Bar is a large grass area where families sit, picnic or play ball games etc.


If you wish, you can purchase passes directly from Whitecliff Bay Holiday Park office to use the site’s additional attractions. In 2016 the cost was about £80 for a week’s passes for up to 6 people. These passes give access to an outdoor pool open in high season and an indoor pool open throughout the year, with a flume and soft play area for younger children. There are also gym facilities, and a sauna and Jacuzzi is also located in this area, but these may incur additional charges. Passes also admit you to the Culver Club with its café, bar and nightly entertainment which includes bingo, cabaret acts and tribute bands, musical shows and a nightly children’s spot. There are also regular theme weekends throughout the year.
Cheaper ferry tickets are availble .
The Park holds outdoor cinema screening regularly - free!

Whitecliff Bay caters for families and does not permit 'single sex groups' to book accommodation.

Four generations of my family have regularly visited Whitecliff for over fifty years to enjoy the more tranquil life found on the Island. Our family have owned a holiday home on this park for nineteen years and we continue to enjoy the views, the beach, local walks and the many other Island attractions.

Locally
There are a number of excellent pubs nearby; Culver Haven next to the monument on top of the Downs The Propeller Inn is minutes away, next to the airfield. The Crab and Lobster at Bembridge serves excellent food. The Bargeman’s Rest in Newport, Dairyman's Daughter at Arreton and the Windmill in Bembridge, all of which serve good food.

There are many local walks; the walk to Sandown over the Downs provides inspiring views. The coastal path to Bembridge leads to the Crab and Lobster and at low tide round to the lifeboat station and café. Sandown to Shanklin along the promenade is a gentle stroll.

The Island is a tourist's paradise; from the history of Carisbrooke Castle and Osborne House to the fun packed day at Blackgang Chine, the Needles or Robin Hill Theme Parks. Lavender Farm's cream tea, cream scones at Browns in Sandown, trips to local Garden Centres or the various beaches to be found are regulars on our fixture list.
During the summer there are 'town and village' carnivals, some illuminated for evening displays.

It is always worth buying the Isle of Wight County Press, which provides details of forthcoming events.

For further information & bookings please contact the owner:

Property Ref: 7716

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings