Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Cottage hire Cornwall

Cornwall, UK

4
2
Yes
No
Property Ref:C2110
Type:Cottage

Our bungalow is one of 12 bungalows set in the beautiful Cornish countryside between the the quaint fishing villages of Looe and Polperro.


Owners Website (Opens in new window)

Property Ref: C2110

Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 4
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Ask
Passes Included: No
Short Breaks: Yes

Our bungalow, 11A Granite Henge, is one of 12 bungalows set in the beautiful Cornish countryside between the the quaint fishing villages of Looe and Polperro, which are 2.5 miles and 2 miles respectively.

11A is comfortably furnished and equipped with everything you will need for a self catering holiday, with the added benefit of a shared heated pool (open May to September) and your own allocated parking space.

Granite Henge is a haven for wildlife and birds and even has its own resident peacock.

The accommodation consists of 1 double bedroom, 1 twin bedroom and a fully tiled modern bathroom with shower cubicle and heated towel rail. There is also an open plan kitchen/living area.

The fully equipped kitchen includes a microwave, fridge/freezer, electric hob and oven; in fact everything you will need. There is a dining table that seats four and in the living area there is a 32" flat screen TV and DVD player, with some DVDs and an assortment of board games for your enjoyment.

The bungalow is fully double glazed and has electric panel heaters to ensure a warm and cosy stay all year round.

There is also an airer in the bungalow with iron and ironing board, and a rotary line on the patio outside, along with patio table and chairs.

Restrictions: Granite Henge is unable to accept children under 2 years of age. Please note children under 5 years are not permitted in the pool area and children under 15 must be supervised at all times as there is no lifeguard.

  On Site Locally
Amusements   Yes, Local Area
Bar   Yes, Local Area
BBQ Yes On Site  
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Fishing   Yes, Local Area
Golf   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store   Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site  
Mini Golf   Yes, Local Area
Restaurant   Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool Yes On Site  
Take Away   Yes, Local Area
Tennis   Yes, Local Area
Wi-Fi Yes On Site  

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Sat 07 Sep 2019 Sat 14 Sep 2019 7 £350.00 Available B Eccles
Sat 14 Sep 2019 Sat 21 Sep 2019 7 £295.00 Available
Sat 21 Sep 2019 Sat 28 Sep 2019 7 £330.00 Available
Sat 28 Sep 2019 Sat 05 Oct 2019 7 £250.00 Booked G Patterson
Sat 05 Oct 2019 Sat 12 Oct 2019 7 £250.00 Booked G Patterson
Sat 12 Oct 2019 Sat 19 Oct 2019 7 £250.00 Booked G Patterson
Sat 19 Oct 2019 Sat 26 Oct 2019 7 £250.00 Available
Mon 28 Oct 2019 Fri 01 Nov 2019 4 £185.00 Available
Sat 02 Nov 2019 Sat 09 Nov 2019 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 09 Nov 2019 Sat 16 Nov 2019 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 16 Nov 2019 Sat 23 Nov 2019 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 23 Nov 2019 Sat 30 Nov 2019 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 30 Nov 2019 Sat 07 Dec 2019 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 07 Dec 2019 Sat 14 Dec 2019 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 14 Dec 2019 Sat 21 Dec 2019 7 £250.00 Available
Mon 23 Dec 2019 Mon 06 Jan 2020 14 £350.00 Booked B Anderson
Sat 04 Jan 2020 Sat 11 Jan 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 11 Jan 2020 Sat 18 Jan 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 18 Jan 2020 Sat 25 Jan 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 25 Jan 2020 Sat 01 Feb 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 01 Feb 2020 Sat 08 Feb 2020 7 £250.00 Booked
Sat 08 Feb 2020 Sat 15 Feb 2020 7 £ Available
Sat 15 Feb 2020 Sat 22 Feb 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 22 Feb 2020 Sat 29 Feb 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 29 Feb 2020 Sat 07 Mar 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 07 Mar 2020 Sat 14 Mar 2020 7 £250.00 Booked J Patterson
Sat 14 Mar 2020 Sat 21 Mar 2020 7 £250.00 Booked J Patterson
Sat 21 Mar 2020 Sat 28 Mar 2020 7 £250.00 Booked J Patterson
Sat 28 Mar 2020 Sat 04 Apr 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 04 Apr 2020 Sat 11 Apr 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 11 Apr 2020 Sat 18 Apr 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 18 Apr 2020 Sat 25 Apr 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 25 Apr 2020 Sat 02 May 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 02 May 2020 Sat 09 May 2020 7 £250.00 Booked L Stocker
Sat 09 May 2020 Sat 16 May 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 16 May 2020 Sat 23 May 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 23 May 2020 Sat 30 May 2020 7 £360.00 Booked L Charlesworth
Sat 30 May 2020 Sat 06 Jun 2020 7 £320.00 Available
Sat 06 Jun 2020 Sat 13 Jun 2020 7 £350.00 Booked M Sargeant
Sat 13 Jun 2020 Sat 20 Jun 2020 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 20 Jun 2020 Sat 27 Jun 2020 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 27 Jun 2020 Sat 04 Jul 2020 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 04 Jul 2020 Sat 11 Jul 2020 7 £400.00 Available
Sat 11 Jul 2020 Sat 18 Jul 2020 7 £450.00 Available
Sat 18 Jul 2020 Sat 25 Jul 2020 7 £525.00 Available
Sat 25 Jul 2020 Sat 01 Aug 2020 7 £595.00 Available
Sat 01 Aug 2020 Sat 08 Aug 2020 7 £595.00 Booked Mulligan
Sat 08 Aug 2020 Sat 15 Aug 2020 7 £595.00 Booked Mulligan
Sat 15 Aug 2020 Sat 22 Aug 2020 7 £595.00 Available
Sat 22 Aug 2020 Sat 29 Aug 2020 7 £595.00 Available
Sat 29 Aug 2020 Sat 05 Sep 2020 7 £595.00 Available
Sat 05 Sep 2020 Sat 12 Sep 2020 7 £360.00 Available
Sat 12 Sep 2020 Sat 19 Sep 2020 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 19 Sep 2020 Sat 26 Sep 2020 7 £325.00 Available
Sat 26 Sep 2020 Sat 03 Oct 2020 7 £250.00 Booked J Patterson
Sat 03 Oct 2020 Sat 10 Oct 2020 7 £250.00 Booked J Patterson
Sat 10 Oct 2020 Sat 17 Oct 2020 7 £250.00 Booked J Patterson
Sat 17 Oct 2020 Sat 24 Oct 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 24 Oct 2020 Sat 31 Oct 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 31 Oct 2020 Sat 07 Nov 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 07 Nov 2020 Sat 14 Nov 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 14 Nov 2020 Sat 21 Nov 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 21 Nov 2020 Sat 28 Nov 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 28 Nov 2020 Sat 05 Dec 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 05 Dec 2020 Sat 12 Dec 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 12 Dec 2020 Sat 19 Dec 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 19 Dec 2020 Sat 26 Dec 2020 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 26 Dec 2020 Sat 02 Jan 2021 7 £250.00 Available
 


About the Area

Granite Henge is ideally situated between Looe and Polperro.

Looe offers a safe bathing beach for children and has many activities on offer in the summer, as well as numerous boat and fishing trips. There is a putting green on West Looe, which is good fun for all the family and has the added bonus of lovely views over Looe Island.

There are lots of eating places, pubs, restaurants etc. and it is an ideal place to visit all year round. In fact, Looe has been voted the 3rd best place in the country to enjoy the New Year festivities, where it is almost obligatory to arrive in fancy dress. Hence Christmas and New Year are very popular!!

Polperro is very quaint and picturesque, with its tiny streets and shops and some olde worlde pubs with some good old fashioned pub grub. If you enjoy walking, then the South Cornwall Coastal Path can be picked up at Talland Bay, which is 1.25 miles away and from here you can walk in the direction of either Looe or Polperro. If you run out of steam you can get the bus back.

There is a bus stop just near the entrance of Granite Henge to both Looe and Polperro and also Plymouth.

The mainline train station is at Liskeard with a picturesque Looe valley branch line connection. Taxis are readily available from both Looe and Liskeard.

Bodmin Moor is within easy reach as is the North Coast such as Newquay, in fact nowhere is really too far if you have a car.

Other attractions include: Plymouth with a cinema and tenpin bowling and of course shops and the Historic Hoe; Flambards, a family theme park; Creally Adventure Park; the Eden Project and numerous other attractions.

Property Ref: C2110

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings