Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Dorset

Weymouth Bay Holiday Park, Dorset

6
2
No
Yes
Property Ref:7292
Type:Caravan

This is our two bedroom Swift Moselle located in The Glades area, which is close to the beach footpath on Haven's Weymouth Bay.


Property Ref: 7292

Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: Yes
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: No
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Ask
Passes Included: Ask
Short Breaks: Ask


Welcome to our 6 berth, 2 bedroom caravan for private hire on Haven's Weymouth Bay Holiday Park.

Our caravan is a Swift Moselle, which is classed as a 'Prestige with Decking' by Haven, located in The Glades, which was chosen by us as it is in a lovely part of the site and closest to the footpath to the beach at Bowleaze Cove.

It is well presented, with double glazing and central heating and has Sky installed including Sky Sports channels.

The open plan lounge/dining area is well equipped with a TV/DVD player and has an additional gas fire. The kitchen area is in the centre of the caravan and is also well equipped, to include the essential cooker, microwave, toaster, kettle and all kitchen utensils that you would normally expect to find.

There are 2 bedrooms, one with a double bed and the other one with two single beds. There is also a pull-out bed in the lounge area for sleeping 2 more guests. Duvets and pillows are provided, but linen is not. To keep down the cost of your holiday you can either bring your own bed linen or it is available to hire from the Haven reception at £10 a room. This must be left outside the caravan on departure.

The caravan has a shower room with a large shower, WC and wash basin. There is an en-suite in the main bedroom.

Gas and electricity are included in the cost of your holiday.

Travel cots can be hired from reception. The cost is £7 for a short stay and £14 for 7 nights. A £10 deposit is required on collection.

Bookings & Conditions

A 25% deposit is required for each booking, which is non-refundable.

The remaining balance must be paid 6 weeks before the start of your holiday or the booking will be cancelled and no monies paid will be refunded.

As the caravan is also used for our family getaway, we want to ensure that it is kept as well maintained and equipped as possible for our family and guests alike. Therefore guests are required to pay a £50 security deposit so if any damage/loss occurs we can have it repaired/replaced. This deposit will of course be refunded by cheque or direct by bank transfer should everything be in order after you leave.

We have arranged with Haven that our guests can collect the caravan key after 3pm on the date of arrival and it must be returned to them by 10am on the day of departure.

We do allow well behaved dogs, but they must not be allowed on the beds. The Park policy is that dogs listed under the 'Dangerous Dogs Act' are not allowed; these are Pit Bull Terriers, Japanese Tosa, Dogo Argentino and Fila Brasileiro. Dog owners are responsible for ensuring that dogs are kept on a lead and looked after by a responsible adult.

  On Site Locally
Amusements Yes On Site  
Bar Yes On Site  
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Children's Club Yes On Site  
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site  
Children's Pool Yes On Site  
Grocery Store Yes On Site  
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site  
Live Entertainment Yes On Site  
Playground Yes On Site  
Restaurant Yes On Site  
Snooker/Pool Yes On Site  
Swimming Pool Yes On Site  
Take Away Yes On Site  
Wi-Fi Yes On Site  

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Fri 15 Mar 2019 Mon 18 Mar 2019 3 £150.00 Available
Mon 18 Mar 2019 Fri 22 Mar 2019 4 £110.00 Available
Fri 22 Mar 2019 Mon 25 Mar 2019 3 £180.00 Available
Mon 25 Mar 2019 Fri 29 Mar 2019 4 £130.00 Available
Fri 29 Mar 2019 Mon 01 Apr 2019 3 £180.00 Available
Mon 01 Apr 2019 Fri 05 Apr 2019 4 £140.00 Available
Fri 05 Apr 2019 Mon 08 Apr 2019 3 £300.00 Available
Mon 08 Apr 2019 Fri 12 Apr 2019 4 £350.00 Available
Fri 12 Apr 2019 Mon 15 Apr 2019 3 £350.00 Available
Mon 15 Apr 2019 Fri 19 Apr 2019 4 £350.00 Available
Fri 19 Apr 2019 Mon 22 Apr 2019 3 £350.00 Booked Booked
Mon 22 Apr 2019 Fri 26 Apr 2019 4 £190.00 Booked Booked
Fri 26 Apr 2019 Mon 29 Apr 2019 3 £180.00 Available
Mon 29 Apr 2019 Fri 03 May 2019 4 £150.00 Booked Booked
Fri 03 May 2019 Mon 06 May 2019 3 £270.00 Booked Booked
Mon 06 May 2019 Fri 10 May 2019 4 £160.00 Booked Booked
Fri 10 May 2019 Mon 13 May 2019 3 £210.00 Available
Mon 13 May 2019 Fri 17 May 2019 4 £180.00 Booked Provisionally Booked
Fri 17 May 2019 Mon 20 May 2019 3 £210.00 Available
Mon 20 May 2019 Fri 24 May 2019 4 £190.00 Available
Fri 24 May 2019 Mon 27 May 2019 3 £400.00 Available
Mon 27 May 2019 Thu 31 May 2018 4 £550.00 Available
Fri 31 May 2019 Mon 03 Jun 2019 3 £300.00 Available
Mon 03 Jun 2019 Mon 10 Jun 2019 7 £440.00 Booked Booked
Mon 10 Jun 2019 Fri 14 Jun 2019 4 £230.00 Booked Booked
Fri 14 Jun 2019 Mon 17 Jun 2019 3 £280.00 Available
Mon 17 Jun 2019 Fri 21 Jun 2019 4 £240.00 Available
Fri 21 Jun 2019 Mon 24 Jun 2019 3 £300.00 Available
Mon 24 Jun 2019 Fri 28 Jun 2019 4 £270.00 Booked Provisionally Booked
Fri 28 Jun 2019 Mon 01 Jul 2019 3 £300.00 Available
Mon 01 Jul 2019 Fri 05 Jul 2019 4 £350.00 Available
Fri 05 Jul 2019 Mon 08 Jul 2019 3 £300.00 Available
Mon 08 Jul 2019 Fri 12 Jul 2019 4 £350.00 Available
Fri 12 Jul 2019 Mon 15 Jul 2019 3 £300.00 Available
Mon 15 Jul 2019 Fri 19 Jul 2019 4 £350.00 Booked Provisionally Booked
Fri 19 Jul 2019 Mon 22 Jul 2019 3 £325.00 Available
Mon 22 Jul 2019 Fri 26 Jul 2019 4 £500.00 Available
Fri 26 Jul 2019 Mon 29 Jul 2019 3 £450.00 Available
Mon 29 Jul 2019 Fri 02 Aug 2019 4 £525.00 Available
Fri 02 Aug 2019 Mon 05 Aug 2019 3 £525.00 Available
Mon 05 Aug 2019 Fri 09 Aug 2019 4 £525.00 Available
Fri 09 Aug 2019 Mon 12 Aug 2019 3 £525.00 Available
Mon 12 Aug 2019 Fri 16 Aug 2019 4 £525.00 Available
Fri 16 Aug 2019 Mon 19 Aug 2019 3 £525.00 Available
Mon 19 Aug 2019 Fri 23 Aug 2019 4 £525.00 Available
Fri 23 Aug 2019 Mon 26 Aug 2019 3 £525.00 Available
Mon 26 Aug 2019 Fri 30 Aug 2019 4 £525.00 Available
Fri 30 Aug 2019 Mon 02 Sep 2019 3 £250.00 Available
Mon 02 Sep 2019 Fri 06 Sep 2019 4 £250.00 Available
Fri 06 Sep 2019 Mon 09 Sep 2019 3 £230.00 Available
Mon 09 Sep 2019 Thu 13 Sep 2018 4 £220.00 Available
Fri 13 Sep 2019 Mon 16 Sep 2019 3 £220.00 Available
Mon 16 Sep 2019 Fri 20 Sep 2019 4 £170.00 Available
Fri 20 Sep 2019 Mon 23 Sep 2019 3 £210.00 Available
Mon 23 Sep 2019 Fri 27 Sep 2019 4 £160.00 Available
Fri 27 Sep 2019 Mon 30 Sep 2019 3 £210.00 Available
Mon 30 Sep 2019 Fri 04 Oct 2019 4 £150.00 Available
Fri 04 Oct 2019 Mon 07 Oct 2019 3 £160.00 Available
Mon 07 Oct 2019 Fri 11 Oct 2019 4 £110.00 Available
Fri 11 Oct 2019 Mon 14 Oct 2019 3 £180.00 Available
Mon 14 Oct 2019 Fri 18 Oct 2019 4 £140.00 Available
Fri 18 Oct 2019 Mon 21 Oct 2019 3 £180.00 Available
Mon 21 Oct 2019 Fri 25 Oct 2019 4 £140.00 Available
Fri 25 Oct 2019 Mon 28 Oct 2019 3 £250.00 Available
 


About the Area

So, a little bit about the area and the site which is also new to us....

This Haven site at Weymouth Bay has some great facilities, which are one of the reasons for us buying the caravan here at Weymouth Bay. There are 2 heated swimming pools and a Lazy River (which really appealed to me). There is also a restaurant, launderette and shop along with amusement arcade and entertainment.

Please remember that you will need to purchase passes to use some of these facilities, the cost of which is NOT included in our hire prices. They can be purchased from reception.

There is a path leading to the nearest beach at Bowleaze Cove which is only a 10 minute walk.

Weymouth town centre is a short drive from the Park, where you will find a 3 mile beach, an excellent fish and chip shop/café in the centre and a land train, which my grandson loves and would spend all day on! This takes you from the Jurassic Skyline Tower to the Sea Life Centre; another must visit for our grandchildren.

Whilst there is plenty to do in the area it is also worth a visit to West Bay where the stunning cliffs and picturesque small harbour also draws in many visitors. We took the coastal bus from West Bay to Weymouth in 2015 when visiting the Weymouth Seafood Festival, which is held in July, and it was very much worth a visit.

Finally, we wish all our guests a happy holiday and hope that you will return in the future.

Property Ref: 7292

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings