Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Sussex

Coghurst Hall Holiday Village, Sussex

6
2
Ask
No
Property Ref:6485
Type:Caravan

Because of its quiet location and lake view it tends to be popular, so is worth booking early!


Property Ref: 6485

Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Ask
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: No
Short Breaks: Ask

Our caravan is a 'Gold' standard, comfortable and well-appointed, 32’ x 12’ ABI Focus. Because of its quiet location and lake view it tends to be popular, so is worth booking early!

It is a privately owned, central heated and double glazed caravan, with a stunning view of the lake.

There are 2 bedrooms, one double with en-suite WC with wash hand basin, and one twin bedroom. There is also a separate shower room with a wash hand basin.

In the lounge there are two large sofas, one of which has a hidden double bed whilst the other can be used as a single bed. The caravan can sleep 6/7 people.

There is well-designed open plan lounge and kitchen with an adjacent dining area. There is a flat screen Freeview TV with built-in USB recorder and a separate DVD player.

Outside there is a large decking area with table and chairs, which overlooks the lake. The decking area is fenced all round and the footpath serving the caravan is car free.

There are smoke and carbon monoxide alarms fitted in the caravan for your safety and peace of mind.

Smoking is not permitted in the caravan.

Pets are not permitted.

Duvets and pillows for 7 beds are provided (2 double and 3 single).

Bed linen and towels are not provided.

Wi-Fi: There is a Wi-Fi Hot Spot antenna near the caravan and 2014 prices were as follows: 1 Day = £6 / 1 Week = £12 / 2 Weeks = £18. There is also free Wi-Fi in the Clubhouse.

  On Site Locally
Bar Yes On Site  
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Children's Club Yes On Site  
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site  
Children's Pool Yes On Site  
Fishing Yes On Site  
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site  
Live Entertainment Yes On Site  
Playground Yes On Site  
Restaurant Yes On Site  
Snooker/Pool Yes On Site  
Swimming Pool Yes On Site  

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Fri 09 Mar 2018 Mon 12 Mar 2018 £ Available
Mon 12 Mar 2018 Fri 16 Mar 2018 4 £ Available
Fri 16 Mar 2018 Mon 19 Mar 2018 3 £ Available
Mon 19 Mar 2018 Fri 23 Mar 2018 4 £ Available
Fri 23 Mar 2018 Mon 26 Mar 2018 3 £ Available
Mon 26 Mar 2018 Fri 30 Mar 2018 4 £ Booked
Fri 30 Mar 2018 Mon 02 Apr 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 02 Apr 2018 Fri 06 Apr 2018 4 £ Available
Fri 06 Apr 2018 Mon 09 Apr 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 09 Apr 2018 Fri 13 Apr 2018 4 £ Booked
Fri 13 Apr 2018 Mon 16 Apr 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 16 Apr 2018 Fri 20 Apr 2018 4 £ Available
Fri 20 Apr 2018 Mon 23 Apr 2018 3 £ Available
Mon 23 Apr 2018 Fri 27 Apr 2018 4 £ Available
Fri 27 Apr 2018 Mon 30 Apr 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 30 Apr 2018 Fri 04 May 2018 4 £ Booked
Fri 04 May 2018 Mon 07 May 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 07 May 2018 Fri 11 May 2018 4 £ Booked
Fri 11 May 2018 Fri 18 May 2018 7 £ Booked
Fri 18 May 2018 Mon 21 May 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 21 May 2018 Fri 25 May 2018 4 £ Booked
Fri 25 May 2018 Mon 28 May 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 28 May 2018 Fri 01 Jun 2018 4 £ Available
Fri 01 Jun 2018 Mon 04 Jun 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 04 Jun 2018 Fri 08 Jun 2018 4 £ Available
Fri 08 Jun 2018 Mon 11 Jun 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 11 Jun 2018 Fri 15 Jun 2018 4 £ Booked
Fri 15 Jun 2018 Mon 18 Jun 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 18 Jun 2018 Fri 22 Jun 2018 4 £ Available
Fri 22 Jun 2018 Mon 25 Jun 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 25 Jun 2018 Fri 29 Jun 2018 4 £ Available
Fri 29 Jun 2018 Mon 02 Jul 2018 3 £ Available
Mon 02 Jul 2018 Fri 06 Jul 2018 4 £ Available
Fri 06 Jul 2018 Mon 09 Jul 2018 3 £ Available
Mon 09 Jul 2018 Sun 15 Jul 2018 6 £ Booked
Sun 15 Jul 2018 Fri 20 Jul 2018 5 £ Booked
Fri 20 Jul 2018 Mon 23 Jul 2018 3 £ Available
Mon 23 Jul 2018 Thu 30 Aug 2018 7 £ Booked
Mon 30 Jul 2018 Mon 06 Aug 2018 7 £ Booked
Mon 06 Aug 2018 Fri 17 Aug 2018 11 £ Booked
Fri 17 Aug 2018 Mon 20 Aug 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 20 Aug 2018 Mon 27 Aug 2018 7 £ Booked
Mon 27 Aug 2018 Thu 30 Aug 2018 3 £ Booked
Thu 30 Aug 2018 Sun 02 Sep 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 03 Sep 2018 Fri 07 Sep 2018 4 £ Available
Fri 07 Sep 2018 Mon 10 Sep 2018 3 £ Booked
Sun 16 Sep 2018 Fri 21 Sep 2018 5 £ Booked
Fri 21 Sep 2018 Mon 24 Sep 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 24 Sep 2018 Fri 28 Sep 2018 4 £ Booked
Fri 28 Sep 2018 Mon 01 Oct 2018 3 £ Booked
Mon 01 Oct 2018 Fri 05 Oct 2018 4 £ Available
Fri 05 Oct 2018 Mon 08 Oct 2018 3 £ Available
Mon 08 Oct 2018 Fri 12 Oct 2018 4 £ Available
Fri 12 Oct 2018 Mon 15 Oct 2018 3 £ Available
Mon 15 Oct 2018 Fri 19 Oct 2018 4 £ Available
Fri 19 Oct 2018 Mon 22 Oct 2018 3 £ Available
Mon 22 Oct 2018 Thu 25 Oct 2018 3 £ Available
Sat 27 Oct 2018 Sat 03 Nov 2018 3 £ Booked
 


About the Area

Set in 100 acres, Coghurst Hall Holiday Park, with its beautiful lake, has been voted the best holiday park in Sussex. The Manor House, which is now the clubhouse, was home of Lord North, Prime Minister of Great Britain from 1770 to 1782.

For fishing enthusiasts the lake is well-stocked with varieties such as mirror and common carp, bream and roach. Day and week passes can be bought at reception. You can obtain an 'Environmental Fishing Licence; at the Post Office in the local village of Orr. The village also has a number of useful shops, including a well-stocked Co-op with free rooftop parking.

Our caravan is suitable for serious holiday makers who want to unwind, yet want good, well-maintained and convenient facilities such as a clubhouse, bar, restaurant, entertainment, pool, shop and woodland walks close by, without actually having to drive anywhere.

For use of the lovely indoor pool, spa, sauna and for playing bingo you need passes, which can be bought at Reception. Pass prices are currently £3.75 per person per week: These are not included in our rental price as many guests prefer to plan their activities off site and obtain their own passes as required.

Site facilities that require passes include the clubhouse and bar, fishing, indoor pool, kids' club, bingo and spa.

Site facilities that do not require passes include the amusement arcade, restaurant, grocery shop, launderette, picnic area and 2 adventure play areas.

There are rubbish containers situated throughout the site.

Coghurst Hall’s location is convenient for visiting places like nearby Battle Abbey (scene of the Battle of Hastings 1066). Hastings quaint 'Old Town', the new entertainment and children’s area along the front, wonderful walks, the choice of the best fish restaurants (fresh fish is landed in Hastings every day), the bracing sea air and stunning views from the extensive Country Park that is a walker’s paradise. There are also woodland walks without ever leaving the site.

The historic town of Rye, with its cobbled streets, medieval church and plethora of antique shops, is a must for any visitor.

For miles of sandy beach and dunes Camber Sands is within a 25 minute drive of the site.

Property Ref: 6485

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings