Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Wales

Brynowen Holiday Park, Wales

6
2
Yes
No
Property Ref:6171
Type:Caravan

Our luxury static caravan with sea and mountain views is an executive Willerby Winchester with double glazing and central heating.


Property Ref: 6171

Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: Yes
Short Breaks: Yes

LUXURY 6 BERTH CARAVAN WITH SEA AND MOUNTAIN VIEWS.

Our luxury static caravan is an executive Willerby Winchester with double glazing and central heating.

It is sited on an elevated pitch with commanding sea and mountain views at Brynowen Holiday Park; a coastal site offering extensive facilities.

The caravan has 2 bedrooms and a double sofa bed in the lounge. The master bedroom has a king size bed, an en-suite and walk-in wardrobe with huge storage. The twin bedroom is opposite the family shower room, which has a double size shower.

The well equipped kitchen has an integrated domestic fridge/freezer, integrated gas hob and oven, microwave, electric kettle and toaster, etc. The dining table is opposite the kitchen and easily seats 4 people.

The comfortable lounge has a free standing 3-piece suite; the armchairs swivel to take advantage of the spectacular views, and the sofa has a pull-out double bed. There is also a 40” flat screen TV with Freesat connected, and a separate DVD player. An electric fire augments the gas central heating but with radiators in all rooms is seldom needed.

The pitch has an allocated parking space and large decking area at the front and side featuring 2 lockable gates, making it a contained safe place for young children. At the rear of the caravan is a secluded dual level patio with dining table and chairs.

The view is truly stunning. From this elevated position, you look down to the shoreline in Borth and on to Ynyslas Beach, collectively several miles long. Beyond is the wide Dyfi Estuary with the seaside town of Aberdovey on the far side. The view continues by taking in the awesome foothills of the Snowdonia National Park.

  On Site Locally
Amusements Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Bar Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Children's Club Yes On Site  
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Children's Pool Yes On Site  
Fishing   Yes, Local Area
Golf   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Live Entertainment Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Playground Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Restaurant Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Snooker/Pool Yes On Site  
Swimming Pool Yes On Site  
Take Away Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Water Slide Yes On Site  
Wi-Fi Yes On Site  

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Fri 07 Apr 2017 Tue 11 Apr 2017 4 £ Booked BOOKED
Fri 14 Apr 2017 Mon 17 Apr 2017 3 £ Booked BOOKED
Fri 28 Apr 2017 Wed 03 May 2017 5 £ Booked BOOKED
Fri 19 May 2017 Mon 22 May 2017 3 £ Booked BOOKED
Mon 29 May 2017 Fri 02 Jun 2017 4 £ Booked BOOKED
Mon 05 Jun 2017 Fri 09 Jun 2017 4 £ Available
Fri 09 Jun 2017 Mon 12 Jun 2017 3 £ Available
Sat 10 Jun 2017 Sat 17 Jun 2017 7 £ Available
Mon 12 Jun 2017 Fri 16 Jun 2017 4 £ Available
Fri 16 Jun 2017 Mon 19 Jun 2017 3 £ Available
Sat 17 Jun 2017 Sat 24 Jun 2017 7 £ Available
Mon 19 Jun 2017 Fri 23 Jun 2017 4 £ Available
Fri 23 Jun 2017 Mon 26 Jun 2017 3 £ Available
Sat 24 Jun 2017 Sat 01 Jul 2017 7 £ Available
Mon 26 Jun 2017 Fri 30 Jun 2017 4 £ Available
Fri 30 Jun 2017 Mon 03 Jul 2017 3 £ Available
Sat 01 Jul 2017 Sat 08 Jul 2017 7 £ Available
Mon 03 Jul 2017 Fri 07 Jul 2017 4 £ Available
Fri 07 Jul 2017 Sun 16 Jul 2017 £ Booked UNAVAILABLE
Mon 17 Jul 2017 Fri 21 Jul 2017 4 £ Booked BOOKED
Sat 22 Jul 2017 Sat 29 Jul 2017 7 £ Available
Sat 29 Jul 2017 Sat 05 Aug 2017 7 £ Booked BOOKED
Sat 05 Aug 2017 Sat 12 Aug 2017 7 £ Booked BOOKED
Sat 12 Aug 2017 Wed 16 Aug 2017 4 £ Booked BOOKED
Sat 19 Aug 2017 Sat 26 Aug 2017 7 £ Booked BOOKED
Sat 26 Aug 2017 Sat 02 Sep 2017 7 £ Booked BOOKED
Mon 04 Sep 2017 Fri 08 Sep 2017 4 £ Available
Sat 09 Sep 2017 Sat 16 Sep 2017 7 £ Booked BOOKED
Mon 18 Sep 2017 Sat 23 Sep 2017 5 £ Booked BOOKED
Sat 30 Sep 2017 Sat 14 Oct 2017 14 £ Booked BOOKED
Wed 25 Oct 2017 Sun 29 Oct 2017 4 £ Booked BOOKED
 


About the Area

The Park is Brynowen Holiday Park at Borth, which is on the coast 7 miles north of Aberystwyth in Ceredigion.

Facilities include: an indoor heated swimming pool and kiddies splash pool (lifeguard always in attendance); a Boathouse Bar serving hot and cold food all day; an entertainment complex with showbar offering daily/nightly entertainment for children and adults; a children’s adventure playground; on-site mini supermarket (a larger one is 50 yards from the main entrance), and a 24/7 launderette.

Things to Do – Places to Go

Borth Beach is just 100 yards from the Park main entrance and continues all the way to the sandy Ynyslas Beach which curves around into the Dyfi estuary.

Borth itself is a small former fishing village with a railway station (under 1 mile from the Park) and sports 3 pubs (two offering food); an Indian restaurant and a fish n' chip shop. There are several cafes with one on the first floor above the Nisa Supermarket looking out to sea.

Walk to the top of the headland to the Memorial to the fallen of both World Wars and the 360 degree view is breathtaking. On a clear day it is just possible to see Snowdon, the highest mountain in Wales, some 40 miles to the north, whilst the southern coastline of the Lleyn Peninsula curves to the north west.

The nearest main towns are Aberystwyth to the south (7 miles) and Machynlleth to the north (10 miles), both served by rail. Inexpensive and frequent buses travel to and from Aberystwyth which is a university town with a variety of shops and eateries, as well as a Victorian promenade, a medieval castle and the longest funicular electric cliff railway in Britain, opened in 1896. The view from the top is just amazing with 26 mountain peaks to be seen on a clear day spanning much of the length of Wales. A Camera Obscura is alongside the cliff top café.

There are several narrow gauge steam railways within easy reach by car, the best of which is arguably the Vale of Rheidol Railway from Aberystwyth to Devils Bridge, passing through the spectacular Rheidol Valley. At Devils Bridge it is well worth the effort to descend the (very!) large number of steps down into the gorge to view the magnificent waterfalls.

King Arthur's Labyrinth (30 minutes by car) is an underground adventure as you sail along a subterranean river (yes, honestly!) into a world of myths, legends and storytelling.

The area abounds with old silver and copper mines, so try the Llywernog Silver-Lead Mine Museum (20 minutes by car) for an insight into the history of local mining.

The Fantasy Farm Park (30 minutes by car) provides friendly animals to exciting adventures, especially for children.

There are tremendous walking opportunities, from the Ceredigion Coastal Path (part of the Wales Coastal Path that runs continuously around the 800+ miles of Welsh coastline) to way-marked forest trails and on up into hills and valleys nearby. Mountain biking is also popular.

The above is just a taster as to what's on and things to do in the area.

Property Ref: 6171

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings