Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Somerset

Hoburne Blue Anchor, Somerset

6
2
Yes
Yes
Property Ref:6049
Type:Caravan

This two bedroom holiday caravan is situated in a slightly elevated position, overlooking the sea from the front and with views of open countryside.


Property Ref: 6049

Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: Yes
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Ask
Passes Included: Yes
Short Breaks: Yes

This two bedroom caravan is situated in a slightly elevated position, overlooking the sea from the front and with views of the countryside and steam railway from the rear.

There is a gated side decking area, with outside furniture for your use. There is ample parking space to the front of the caravan, and the shop and swimming pool are both situated nearby.

Inside the caravan you will find one double bedroom with plenty of storage space, one twin bedded room and a double sofa bed in the living area. The beds will be made up for your arrival.
N.B. As of January 2019, sheets, duvet covers and pillow cases will no longer be included in the price. You may bring your own, or they can be provided, and the beds made up, at the extra cost of £30.

There is a good size shower room.

The kitchen is well equipped, with a full size cooker and fridge freezer, together with a microwave, toaster, steamer, iron and ironing board, kettle and all crockery, cutlery and cooking utensils.

The living accommodation includes a TV with DVD player, plus a selection of DVDs, books and board games for your use.

The caravan has double gazing and electric heaters in all rooms. The cost of your holiday includes all electricity and bed linen. Passes to use the swimming pool and fitness suite, are also included in the price.
N.B. From February 2019 bed linen will no longer be included in the cost of the caravan. You may bring your own duvet covers, sheets and pillow cases, or, if you prefer, these can be supplied, and the beds made up, at the additional cost of £30 per caravan.

Dogs are welcome and dog towels and throws are provided for dealing with muddy paws.

We have another caravan available for rent, please see Ref: 6049b on this website.

  On Site Locally
Bar   Yes, Local Area
BBQ Yes On Site  
Beach Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Children's Pool Yes On Site  
Fishing   Yes, Local Area
Golf   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Gym Yes On Site  
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site  
Mini Golf Yes On Site  
Playground Yes On Site  
Restaurant   Yes, Local Area
Sauna Yes On Site  
Swimming Pool Yes On Site  
Take Away   Yes, Local Area
Tennis   Yes, Local Area
Wi-Fi Yes On Site Yes, Local Area

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Sat 06 Oct 2018 Sat 13 Oct 2018 7 £295.00 Booked
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Sat 20 Oct 2018 7 £265.00 Booked
Sat 20 Oct 2018 Sat 27 Oct 2018 7 £295.00 Booked
Sat 27 Oct 2018 Sat 03 Nov 2018 7 £355.00 Booked
Sat 03 Nov 2018 Sat 10 Nov 2018 7 £255.00 Available
Sat 10 Nov 2018 Sat 17 Nov 2018 7 £195.00 Available
Sat 17 Nov 2018 Sat 24 Nov 2018 7 £225.00 Available
Sat 24 Nov 2018 Sat 01 Dec 2018 7 £225.00 Available
Sat 01 Dec 2018 Sat 08 Dec 2018 7 £225.00 Available
Sat 08 Dec 2018 Sat 15 Dec 2018 7 £225.00 Available
Sat 15 Dec 2018 Sat 22 Dec 2018 7 £225.00 Available
Sat 22 Dec 2018 Sat 29 Dec 2018 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 29 Dec 2018 Sat 05 Jan 2019 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 16 Feb 2019 Sat 23 Feb 2019 7 £285.00 Available
Sat 23 Feb 2019 Sat 02 Mar 2019 7 £260.00 Available
Sat 02 Mar 2019 Sat 09 Mar 2019 7 £260.00 Available
Sat 09 Mar 2019 Sat 16 Mar 2019 7 £275.00 Available
Sat 16 Mar 2019 Sat 23 Mar 2019 7 £275.00 Available
Sat 23 Mar 2019 Sat 30 Mar 2019 7 £300.00 Available
Sat 30 Mar 2019 Sat 06 Apr 2019 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 06 Apr 2019 Sat 13 Apr 2019 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 13 Apr 2019 Sat 20 Apr 2019 7 £7.00 Available
Sat 20 Apr 2019 Sat 27 Apr 2019 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 27 Apr 2019 Sat 04 May 2019 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 04 May 2019 Sat 11 May 2019 7 £7.00 Available
Sat 11 May 2019 Sat 18 May 2019 7 £375.00 Available
Sat 18 May 2019 Sat 25 May 2019 7 £395.00 Available
Sat 25 May 2019 Sat 01 Jun 2019 7 £400.00 Available
Sat 01 Jun 2019 Sat 08 Jun 2019 7 £385.00 Available
Sat 08 Jun 2019 Sat 15 Jun 2019 7 £385.00 Available
Sat 15 Jun 2019 Sat 22 Jun 2019 7 £395.00 Available
Sat 22 Jun 2019 Sat 29 Jun 2019 7 £410.00 Available
Sat 29 Jun 2019 Sat 06 Jul 2019 7 £410.00 Available
Sat 06 Jul 2019 Sat 13 Jul 2019 7 £460.00 Available
Sat 13 Jul 2019 Sat 20 Jul 2019 7 £460.00 Available
Sat 20 Jul 2019 Sat 27 Jul 2019 7 £550.00 Available
Sat 27 Jul 2019 Sat 03 Aug 2019 7 £620.00 Available
Sat 03 Aug 2019 Sat 10 Aug 2019 7 £620.00 Available
Sat 10 Aug 2019 Sat 17 Aug 2019 7 £620.00 Available
Sat 17 Aug 2019 Sat 24 Aug 2019 7 £620.00 Available
Sat 24 Aug 2019 Sat 31 Aug 2019 7 £620.00 Available
Sat 31 Aug 2019 Sat 07 Sep 2019 7 £520.00 Available
Sat 07 Sep 2019 Sat 14 Sep 2019 7 £475.00 Available
Sat 14 Sep 2019 Sat 21 Sep 2019 7 £420.00 Available
Sat 21 Sep 2019 Sat 28 Sep 2019 7 £385.00 Available
Sat 28 Sep 2019 Sat 05 Oct 2019 7 £345.00 Available
Sat 05 Oct 2019 Sat 12 Oct 2019 7 £310.00 Available
Sat 12 Oct 2019 Sat 19 Oct 2019 7 £300.00 Available
Sat 19 Oct 2019 Sat 26 Oct 2019 7 £300.00 Available
Sat 26 Oct 2019 Sat 02 Nov 2019 7 £365.00 Available
Sat 02 Nov 2019 Sat 09 Nov 2019 7 £265.00 Available
Sat 09 Nov 2019 Sat 16 Nov 2019 7 £265.00 Available
Sat 16 Nov 2019 Sat 23 Nov 2019 7 £265.00 Available
Sat 23 Nov 2019 Sat 30 Nov 2019 7 £265.00 Available
Sat 30 Nov 2019 Sat 07 Dec 2019 7 £265.00 Available
 


About the Area

Hoburne Blue Anchor is a tranquil caravan park with no clubhouse or bar, making it the perfect place to relax and unwind.

On the site there is an indoor swimming pool, nature trail, children's adventure playground, crazy golf and a launderette. The shop is open 7 days a week and there is Wi-Fi access throughout the caravan park.

The local steam railway track passes along the outside edge of the holiday park, and beyond this you can admire the views of Exmoor and the Quantock Hills.

Venture outside the holiday park and you will find yourself on Blue Anchor sea front. This is totally unspoilt, the only buildings being one café and two pub/restaurants, all within easy walking distance. When the tide is in there are often several fishermen lining the sea wall. At other times you can walk along the sand and shingle beach towards Minehead to the West, or Watchet to the East. The beach is very popular with fossil hunters and dogs are welcome all year.

If you want to travel further afield, a short drive will take you to Exmoor or the Quantock Hills, or, if you want a break from driving, why not take the steam train and enjoy the beautiful countryside in comfort.

There are plenty of attractions and activities within a few miles of Blue Anchor, ranging from sea fishing from Watchet harbour, walking or horse riding on Exmoor, visiting many National Trust properties, including Dunster Castle and the picturesque villages of Selworthy and Horner, or simply taking a drive and stopping at one of the many country pubs for a relaxing lunch.

For those seeking a bit more entertainment, the seaside town of Minehead is very popular, with shops, a theatre, and many pubs and restaurants. It is also possible to purchase a day pass to access the facilities and entertainment of Butlins holiday centre.

During the Summer months there is a large car boot sale, once a week, on a field adjoining Blue Anchor sea front and within easy walking distance of the caravan park.

Property Ref: 6049

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings