Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Isle of Wight

Sandhills Holiday Park, Isle of Wight

6
2
No
No
Property Ref:4548
Type:Caravan

Our double glazed and centrally heated caravan with extensive decking is within five minutes walk of the beach in an area of outstanding beauty.


Property Ref: 4548

Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: No
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: N/A
Short Breaks: Yes

Our roomy and comfortable BK Contessa Super 35 x 12 caravan is within five minutes walk of the beautiful beach and local coastal walks, being situated in an area of outstanding beauty.

The main lounge is spacious with ample comfortable seating and coffee table plus a 32” flat screen television with Freeview and DVD player. Thee is also wall fitted electric fire

The double patio doors lead from the lounge to the decking on two sides of the caravan with the main decking area affording views of the sea, cliffs and Culver Down. The decking allows you to sit outside in sunshine (when out) to eat, drink or just relax and view the frequent passing shipping. providing superb views of the channel and passing shipping (liners), the white cliff and Culver Down.

The separate dining area seats four comfortably around a circular wooden table.

The kitchen has a full gas cooker with hob and oven, microwave, kettle, separate fridge and freezer units and plently of cupboard space. There are pots, pans, cutlery etc….you could prepare almost any meal to eat in the caravan.
The large main bedroom has en suite facilities with a WC and wash basin. There is plenty of cupboard and wardrobe space . The second bedroom has two single beds which could be put together to form a double bed. There is a pull out double bed in the lounge. Each bed has a duvet and pillows but guests are required to bring their own duvet covers (Kingsize for Main Bedroom), pillow cases, sheets, tea towels and towels. Each pillow and mattress has its own protective cover.

The main bathroom has a walk-in shower, wc and wash basin. There is also a mirrored cabinet for storage, if required.

The caravan is double glazed and centrally heated with a radiator in each room.

Parking is available right next to the caravan for more than one vehicle.

More pictures of this caravan, the Park and the locality can be found on my Facebook page: Brian Boxall Whitecliff Bay Caravans.

Bookings
In hiring the caravan you are expected to adhere to the regulations of the Park which exist to ensure that Sandhills does remain a quiet family orientated paradise providing the ideal base for a busy active stay or a time to relax and enjoy the slower tempo of life on the Island.

As a family we have been visiting Whitecliff Bay for the past fifty years. Our children and now our grandchildren enjoy beach activities, scenic walks and visiting the many places of interest to be found. We never tire of the peace, the beach, the walks and favourite Island haunts despite visiting several times each year.

Cheaper return ferry tickets from Portsmouth or Lymington are available through the Park. Enquire about shorter breaks out of school holiday periods.
Access to the caravan is usually by 3 p.m.

  On Site Locally
Beach Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Children's Entertainment   Yes, Local Area
Children's Pool   Yes, Local Area
Fishing   Yes, Local Area
Golf   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store Yes On Site  
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site  
Live Entertainment   Yes, Local Area
Playground Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Restaurant   Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool   Yes, Local Area
Take Away   Yes, Local Area

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Wed 02 Jan 2019 Thu 03 Jan 2019 £ Booked 2019
Sat 02 Mar 2019 Sat 16 Mar 2019 £ Booked Booked Mary
Sat 16 Mar 2019 Sat 23 Mar 2019 £ Booked Booked Sue
Sat 23 Mar 2019 Sat 30 Mar 2019 7 £250.00 Available
Sat 30 Mar 2019 Sat 06 Apr 2019 7 £275.00 Available
Sat 06 Apr 2019 Sat 13 Apr 2019 7 £375.00 Available Easter Hols
Sat 13 Apr 2019 Mon 22 Apr 2019 7 £425.00 Available Easter Hols
Sat 13 Apr 2019 Tue 20 Nov 2018 £375.00 Available
Fri 19 Apr 2019 Mon 22 Apr 2019 3 £200.00 Available Easter W end
Sat 20 Apr 2019 Sat 27 Apr 2019 £325.00 Available
Mon 22 Apr 2019 Sat 27 Apr 2019 5 £250.00 Booked
Sat 27 Apr 2019 Sat 04 May 2019 7 £325.00 Available
Fri 03 May 2019 Mon 06 May 2019 3 £200.00 Available May Bank Hol
Sat 04 May 2019 Sat 11 May 2019 7 £330.00 Available
Sat 11 May 2019 Sat 18 May 2019 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 18 May 2019 Sat 25 May 2019 7 £375.00 Available
Sat 25 May 2019 Sat 01 Jun 2019 £ Booked Booked C
Sat 01 Jun 2019 Sat 08 Jun 2019 7 £395.00 Available
Sat 08 Jun 2019 Sat 15 Jun 2019 7 £405.00 Booked Prov be
Sat 15 Jun 2019 Sat 22 Jun 2019 7 £425.00 Booked Prov be
Sat 22 Jun 2019 Sat 29 Jun 2019 7 £450.00 Available
Sat 29 Jun 2019 Sat 06 Jul 2019 7 £450.00 Available 2019
Sat 06 Jul 2019 Sat 13 Jul 2019 7 £ Booked Prov Roy
Sat 13 Jul 2019 Sat 20 Jul 2019 7 £ Booked Prov jenny
Sat 20 Jul 2019 Sat 27 Jul 2019 7 £ Booked Prov brian
Sat 27 Jul 2019 Sat 03 Aug 2019 £ Booked booked sue
Sat 03 Aug 2019 Fri 09 Aug 2019 6 £575.00 Booked Prov Romany
Fri 09 Aug 2019 Fri 16 Aug 2019 7 £ Booked Graham
Fri 16 Aug 2019 Sat 24 Aug 2019 8 £625.00 Available 2019 Sch Hol
Sat 24 Aug 2019 Sat 31 Aug 2019 7 £625.00 Available 2019 Sch Hol
Sat 31 Aug 2019 Sat 07 Sep 2019 7 £375.00 Available
Sat 07 Sep 2019 Sat 14 Sep 2019 7 £375.00 Available
Sat 14 Sep 2019 Sat 21 Sep 2019 7 £360.00 Available
Sat 21 Sep 2019 Sat 28 Sep 2019 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 28 Sep 2019 Sat 05 Oct 2019 7 £325.00 Available
Sat 05 Oct 2019 Sat 12 Oct 2019 7 £325.00 Available
Sat 12 Oct 2019 Sat 19 Oct 2019 7 £295.00 Available
Sat 19 Oct 2019 Sat 26 Oct 2019 7 £275.00 Available
 


About the Area

Sandhills Caravan Park has access to a private beach, less than five minutes walk from the caravan. The beach is a delight offering safe bathing, vast tracts of sand at low tide, rock pools for catching crabs, shrimps etc. If energetic, games of cricket, football, tennis ,volleyball etc, could be played. Alternatively or as well, a quiet stroll could be made along the sandy shoreline. There are two cafés on the beach which serve delicious morning breakfasts, teas, coffee, drinks…as well as sandwiches, cakes, biscuits etc.

The Caravan Park is a very private, quiet family owned and family orientated site with an on site shop combining grocery, off licence and newsagents. A laundrette and a children’s play area are also on the site.

Locally there are a number of excellent pubs….. Culver Haven, the Propellor Inn, the Crab and Lobster and the Nab Bar, part of the Whitecliff Bay Holiday complex.

There are several coastal walks within minutes of the caravan. The footpath to Bembridge and to Sandown both have spectacular views. Walks to Bembridge Windmill and Brading are nearby. Sandown to Shanklin is a flat promenade walk as is Bonchurch to Ventnor.

The Island is a tourists paradise of history from dinosaurs, Carisbrooke Castle and to Queen Victoria’s Osborne House. Blackgang Chine, Robin Hill, the Needles can provide fun-packed days for all the family. The Lavender Farm scones, Browns of Sandown cream teas, rich chocolate cake at the Garlic Farm and Cowes culinary delights certainly prove filling.

Property Ref: 4548

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings