Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Isle of Wight

Sandhills Holiday Park, Isle of Wight

6
2
No
No
Property Ref:3320c
Type:Caravan

The caravan is fully double glazed with gas central heating. The caravan has an area of decking on one side and at the front.


Property Ref: 3320c

Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: No
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: N/A
Short Breaks: Yes

Monday, April 12th Sandhills reopens today. Whitsun and school summer holidays already booked (except 28th August.
Guests welcomed from 17th April... a special offer that week.

If further Covid restrictions prevent access to the caravan, any monies paid towards the hire of the van will be fully refunded.
Bonaccord does allow "social distancing", to be maintained if required.

Andrea and Charlotte, who look after the caravan between guests introduced a new cleaning procedure during 2020 COVID 19 which will be continued if required..


Our roomy and comfortable Swift Bordeaux, 35 x 12 caravan is within a five-minute walk of the beautiful beach and local coastal walks, being situated in an area of outstanding beauty. From the lounge picture window and the decking, the sea with passing shipping and Culver Down can be seen. There is decking on two sides of the caravan allowing you to sit outside in sunshine from morning until late afternoon to eat, drink or just relax and enjoy the view of the sea and Downs.

The main lounge is roomy and comfortable with two settees, a coffee table, 32” flat-screen TV with Freeview and DVD player. There is a vaulted ceiling and a gas fire.
The separate dining area has a large table and four chairs.

The kitchen has a full gas cooker with oven and hob, microwave, kettle, toaster, fridge plus pots and pans,, cutlery, etc. ….in fact, everything you need to prepare and eat food in the van….. if needs be. Views of Culver Down can even be seen as you wash up at the sink!

The roomy main double bedroom has en suite facilities with WC and washbasin and plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space. There is also a Television with a DVD in it. The second bedroom has two single beds which can be put together to make a second double bed. This also has plenty of wardrobe and cupboard space. There is a pull-out double bed from a settee in the lounge allowing up to six people to occupy the caravan.
All beds have duvets and pillows but guests are asked to supply duvet covers, sheets, pillowcases, and your own towels, tea towels. The pillows and mattresses have protective covers.

The bathroom contains a walk-in shower, WC and washbasin. There is a mirrored cabinet with storage room.

It is double glazed and centrally heated with a radiator in each room.

Parking is available right next to the caravan for more than one vehicle.


I oversee my son's caravan on Sandhills with a very similar layout to Bonaccord ...2 bedrooms, en suite, central heating, double glazing and decking with sea view. It is Direct Holiday Homes 4548 (Beachside))

More pictures of the caravans, the Park and the locality can be found on my Facebook page: Brian Boxall Whitecliff Bay Caravans.

Booking

In hiring the caravan you are expected to adhere to the regulations of the Park which exist to ensure that Sandhills does remain a quiet family orientated paradise providing the ideal base for a busy active stay or a time to relax and enjoy the slower tempo of life on the Island.

As a family, we have been visiting Whitecliff Bay for the past fifty years. Our children and now our grandchildren enjoy beach activities, scenic walks and visiting the many places of interest to be found. We never tire of the peace, the beach, the walks and favourite Island haunts despite visiting several times each year.

Cheaper return ferry tickets from Portsmouth or Lymington are available. Enquire about shorter breaks out of school holiday periods.
Return ferry for "Late Deals."
Access is usually bt 3 p.m. and departure is requested at 10 a.m. unless other arrangements have been agreed.

  On Site Locally
Beach Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Children's Entertainment   Yes, Local Area
Children's Pool   Yes, Local Area
Fishing   Yes, Local Area
Golf   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store Yes On Site  
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site  
Live Entertainment   Yes, Local Area
Playground Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Restaurant   Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool   Yes, Local Area
Take Away   Yes, Local Area

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Fri 01 Jan 2021 Sat 02 Jan 2021 £ Booked 2021
Sat 17 Apr 2021 Sat 24 Apr 2021 7 £225.00 Available
Sat 24 Apr 2021 Thu 29 Apr 2021 5 £200.00 Available
Fri 30 Apr 2021 Tue 04 May 2021 £210.00 Booked Steve
Sat 08 May 2021 Sat 15 May 2021 £350.00 Booked Lynne 2020
Sat 15 May 2021 Sat 22 May 2021 £375.00 Available
Sat 22 May 2021 Sat 29 May 2021 £385.00 Available
Sat 29 May 2021 Sat 05 Jun 2021 £450.00 Booked Tim
Sat 05 Jun 2021 Sat 12 Jun 2021 £410.00 Available
Sat 12 Jun 2021 Sat 19 Jun 2021 7 £445.00 Available
Sat 19 Jun 2021 Sat 26 Jun 2021 7 £450.00 Available
Sat 26 Jun 2021 Sat 03 Jul 2021 7 £460.00 Booked Sue and Steve
Sat 03 Jul 2021 Sat 10 Jul 2021 £475.00 Available
Sat 10 Jul 2021 Sat 17 Jul 2021 7 £485.00 Available
Sat 17 Jul 2021 Sat 24 Jul 2021 £ Booked Sarah 2020
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Sat 31 Jul 2021 £ Booked Sarah 2020
Sat 31 Jul 2021 Sat 07 Aug 2021 £ Booked Peter
Sat 07 Aug 2021 Sat 14 Aug 2021 7 £ Booked Christine
Sat 14 Aug 2021 Sat 21 Aug 2021 7 £635.00 Booked Sarah prov
Sat 21 Aug 2021 Sat 28 Aug 2021 7 £ Booked emma
Sat 28 Aug 2021 Sat 04 Sep 2021 £635.00 Available School Holidays
Sat 04 Sep 2021 Sat 11 Sep 2021 £395.00 Booked gribby
Sat 11 Sep 2021 Sat 18 Sep 2021 £375.00 Available
Sat 18 Sep 2021 Sat 25 Sep 2021 £360.00 Available
Sat 25 Sep 2021 Sat 02 Oct 2021 £360.00 Available
Sat 02 Oct 2021 Fri 08 Oct 2021 6 £275.00 Available
Sun 10 Oct 2021 Sat 16 Oct 2021 6 £275.00 Available
Sat 16 Oct 2021 Sat 23 Oct 2021 £325.00 Available
Sat 23 Oct 2021 Sat 30 Oct 2021 £425.00 Available Half Term.
Sat 12 Mar 2022 Sat 19 Mar 2022 £315.00 Available
Sat 19 Mar 2022 Sat 26 Mar 2022 £315.00 Available
Sat 26 Mar 2022 Sat 02 Apr 2022 £325.00 Available
Sat 02 Apr 2022 Sat 09 Apr 2022 £355.00 Available Easter
Sat 09 Apr 2022 Sat 16 Apr 2022 £375.00 Available Easter
Fri 15 Apr 2022 Mon 18 Apr 2022 £210.00 Available Easter Weekend
Sat 16 Apr 2022 Sat 23 Apr 2022 £375.00 Available Easter
Sat 23 Apr 2022 Sat 30 Apr 2022 £350.00 Available
Fri 29 Apr 2022 Mon 02 May 2022 £210.00 Available Bank Holiday
Sat 30 Apr 2022 Sat 07 May 2022 £360.00 Available
Sat 07 May 2022 Sat 14 May 2022 £375.00 Available
Sat 14 May 2022 Sat 21 May 2022 £390.00 Available
Sat 21 May 2022 Sat 28 May 2022 £395.00 Available
Sat 28 May 2022 Sat 04 Jun 2022 £475.00 Available Half Term
Sat 04 Jun 2022 Sat 11 Jun 2022 £435.00 Available
Sat 11 Jun 2022 Sat 18 Jun 2022 £450.00 Available
Sat 18 Jun 2022 Sat 25 Jun 2022 £460.00 Available
Sat 25 Jun 2022 Sat 02 Jul 2022 £475.00 Available
Sat 02 Jul 2022 Sat 09 Jul 2022 £485.00 Available
Sat 09 Jul 2022 Sat 16 Jul 2022 £485.00 Available
Sat 16 Jul 2022 Sat 23 Jul 2022 7 £650.00 Available 2022 School Holidays
Sat 23 Jul 2022 Sat 30 Jul 2022 7 £650.00 Available 2022 School Holidays
Sat 30 Jul 2022 Sat 06 Aug 2022 7 £650.00 Available 2022 School Holidays
Sat 06 Aug 2022 Sat 13 Aug 2022 7 £650.00 Available 2022 School Holidays
Sat 13 Aug 2022 Sat 20 Aug 2022 7 £650.00 Available 2022 School Holidays
Sat 20 Aug 2022 Sat 27 Aug 2022 7 £650.00 Available 2022 School Holidays
Sat 27 Aug 2022 Sat 03 Sep 2022 7 £650.00 Available 2022 School Holidays
Sat 03 Sep 2022 Sat 10 Sep 2022 £ Available
Sat 03 Sep 2022 Sat 10 Sep 2022 £450.00 Available
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 £435.00 Available
Sat 10 Sep 2022 Sat 17 Sep 2022 £ Available
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Sat 24 Sep 2022 £ Available
Sat 17 Sep 2022 Sat 24 Sep 2022 £425.00 Available
Sat 24 Sep 2022 Sat 01 Oct 2022 £405.00 Available
Sat 24 Sep 2022 Sat 01 Oct 2022 £ Available
Sat 01 Oct 2022 Sat 08 Oct 2022 £ Booked
Sat 01 Oct 2022 Fri 07 Oct 2022 6 £350.00 Available
Sat 08 Oct 2022 Sat 15 Oct 2022 6 £350.00 Available
Sat 08 Oct 2022 Sat 15 Oct 2022 £ Available
Sat 15 Oct 2022 Sat 22 Oct 2022 £ Available
Sat 15 Oct 2022 Sat 22 Oct 2022 £425.00 Available
Sat 22 Oct 2022 Sat 29 Oct 2022 £450.00 Available
Sat 22 Oct 2022 Sat 29 Oct 2022 £475.00 Available Half Term
 


About the Area

Sandhills Caravan Park has access to a private beach, less than five minutes walk from the caravan. The beach is a delight offering safe bathing, vast tracts of sand at low tide, rock pools for catching crabs, shrimps etc. If energetic, games of cricket, football, tennis ,volleyball etc. could be played. Alternatively or as well, a quiet stroll could be made along the sandy shoreline. Currently there are two cafés on the beach which serve delicious morning breakfasts, teas, coffee, drinks…as well as sandwiches, cakes, biscuits etc.

The caravan park is a very private, quiet family owned and family orientated site with an on –site shop combining grocery and newsagents A launderette and a children’s play area are also on the site.

Locally there are a number of excellent pubs….. Culver Haven, the Propellor Inn, the Crab and Lobster and the Nab Bar, part of the Whitecliff Bay Holiday complex.

There are several coastal walks within minutes of the caravan. The footpath to Bembridge and to Sandown both have spectacular views. Walks to Bembridge Windmill and Brading are nearby. Sandown to Shanklin is a flat promenade walk as is Bonchurch to Ventnor.

The Island is a tourists paradise of history from dinosaurs, Carisbrooke Castle and to Queen Victoria’s Osborne House. Blackgang Chine, Robin Hill, the Needles can provide fun-packed days for all the family. The Lavender Farm scones, Browns of Sandown cream teas, rich chocolate cake at the Garlic Farm and Cowes culinary delights certainly prove filling.

Property Ref: 3320c

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings