Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Somerset

Lakeside Holiday Park, Somerset

6
2
Yes
No
Property Ref:3066
Type:Caravan

2 bedroom holiday home at Lakeside Holiday Park just a minutes walk from the fishing lake and about a 10/15 minute walk from the beach.


Property Ref: 3066

Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: No
Central Heating: No
Passes Included: N/A
Short Breaks: Ask

For the private rental market ,is this well equipped, 2 bedroom holiday home at Lakeside Holiday Park, Burnham-on-Sea, just a minutes walk from its fishing lake and about a 10/15 minute walk from the beach and shops of Burnham town centre, plus Tesco and Lidl Supermarkets, ASDA Supermarket and a newly opened Aldi Supermarket furthest away in Highbridge.

Your holiday home is a 2006, ABI Brisbane, which sleeps 6 and is 32' x 12' with 2 bedrooms; 1 double and 1 twin, plus 1 double in the lounge.

It has a shower and toilet room and an additional toilet with wash hand basin as en-suite to the double room with king size bed..

The kitchen is fully fitted with fridge, cooker, microwave, steamer, slow cooker, toaster, kettle and all necessary cooking utensils. There is a separate dining table with chairs.

For your safety, a mains powered smoke alarm and CO detector have been installed, plus fire extinguisher and fire blanket.
The lounge area is open plan with spacious seating for 6 and with a spring assisted pull out double bed if required. There is an ideally sized, 26 inch LCD TV plus a Blue Ray/DVD player ( Site wide pay as you go WiFi is now available from reception which will allow on-line facilities as You Tube and Netflix ) and Free-view HDD recorder - catch up with your soaps and relax after a day’s exploring. Additional TV/DVD combo in twin bedroom, ideal for kids watching movies.

Pillows, duvets and bed linen are provided, but you will need to provide your own towels and toiletries.

We would appreciate if you could adhere to the NO SMOKING indoors and the NO PETS rule.

An infants High Chair and Travel Cot are available at no extra charge, at least 7 days notice required, preferably at the time of booking, please also bring your own cot sheets,blankets and pillows.

  On Site Locally
Amusements Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Bar Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Children's Pool Yes On Site  
Fishing Yes On Site  
Grocery Store   Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site  
Live Entertainment Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Playground Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Restaurant Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Take Away Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Tennis   Yes, Local Area
Wi-Fi Yes On Site  

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Fri 19 Apr 2019 Mon 22 Apr 2019 3 £130.00 Booked Lee Campbell Bkdpd LOA sent
Fri 03 May 2019 Mon 06 May 2019 3 £ Booked
Sat 04 May 2019 Sat 11 May 2019 7 £ Booked
Mon 06 May 2019 Fri 10 May 2019 4 £ Booked
Fri 10 May 2019 Mon 13 May 2019 3 £ Booked
Sat 11 May 2019 Sat 18 May 2019 7 £ Available
Mon 13 May 2019 Fri 17 May 2019 4 £ Available
Fri 17 May 2019 Mon 20 May 2019 3 £120.00 Booked Jkirk pdfl.LOA sent
Mon 20 May 2019 Fri 24 May 2019 4 £165.00 Booked MrMrs Pledger pdfl+ K/I depLOA Sent.
Sat 25 May 2019 Sat 01 Jun 2019 7 £390.00 Booked mgnSmith-10bkddeppd 50 LOA sent for mrmrssmth
Sat 01 Jun 2019 Sat 08 Jun 2019 7 £300.00 Available
Mon 03 Jun 2019 Fri 07 Jun 2019 4 £185.00 Available
Fri 07 Jun 2019 Mon 10 Jun 2019 3 £130.00 Available
Sat 08 Jun 2019 Sat 15 Jun 2019 7 £305.00 Available
Mon 10 Jun 2019 Fri 14 Jun 2019 4 £175.00 Available
Fri 14 Jun 2019 Mon 17 Jun 2019 3 £130.00 Booked
Sat 15 Jun 2019 Sat 22 Jun 2019 7 £310.00 Booked bkdAngJohns pdfl 3ad+3yo ch LOA Sent
Mon 17 Jun 2019 Fri 21 Jun 2019 4 £175.00 Booked
Fri 21 Jun 2019 Mon 24 Jun 2019 3 £130.00 Booked
Sat 22 Jun 2019 Sat 29 Jun 2019 7 £320.00 Available
Mon 24 Jun 2019 Fri 28 Jun 2019 4 £180.00 Available
Fri 28 Jun 2019 Mon 01 Jul 2019 3 £140.00 Available
Sat 29 Jun 2019 Sat 06 Jul 2019 7 £325.00 Available
Mon 01 Jul 2019 Fri 05 Jul 2019 4 £185.00 Booked bkd kevshep Paidfl
Fri 05 Jul 2019 Mon 08 Jul 2019 3 £140.00 Booked DebHollwy 4ad2ch Pdfl+K/I dep
Sat 06 Jul 2019 Sat 13 Jul 2019 7 £325.00 Available
Mon 08 Jul 2019 Fri 12 Jul 2019 4 £185.00 Available
Sat 13 Jul 2019 Tue 16 Jul 2019 3 £155.00 Booked bkd Yvn Anni's Pdfl+K/I Dep 2 ads LOA Sent
Sat 13 Jul 2019 Sat 20 Jul 2019 7 £325.00 Booked
Tue 16 Jul 2019 Sat 20 Jul 2019 4 £155.00 Booked Ray+Sue Hall
Sat 20 Jul 2019 Sat 27 Jul 2019 7 £430.00 Available
Sat 27 Jul 2019 Sat 03 Aug 2019 7 £440.00 Available
Sat 03 Aug 2019 Sat 10 Aug 2019 7 £450.00 Booked Mgn Smith bkd -50
Sat 10 Aug 2019 Sat 17 Aug 2019 7 £470.00 Booked MgnSmith-20bkddeppd 50 LOA to send
Sat 17 Aug 2019 Sat 24 Aug 2019 7 £470.00 Booked
Sat 24 Aug 2019 Sat 31 Aug 2019 7 £450.00 Booked BHWK JoTowns dep150pd LOA to send
Sat 31 Aug 2019 Sat 07 Sep 2019 7 £285.00 Available
Sat 07 Sep 2019 Sat 14 Sep 2019 7 £200.00 Available
Mon 09 Sep 2019 Fri 13 Sep 2019 4 £120.00 Available
Fri 13 Sep 2019 Mon 16 Sep 2019 3 £95.00 Available
Sat 14 Sep 2019 Fri 20 Sep 2019 6 £150.00 Available
Mon 16 Sep 2019 Fri 20 Sep 2019 4 £115.00 Available
Fri 20 Sep 2019 Sun 22 Sep 2019 2 £ Booked Bkd Natwarn deppd
Sun 22 Sep 2019 Sat 28 Sep 2019 6 £140.00 Booked bkd Les Giles Pdfl
Mon 23 Sep 2019 Fri 27 Sep 2019 4 £90.00 Booked
Fri 27 Sep 2019 Mon 30 Sep 2019 3 £70.00 Booked
Sat 28 Sep 2019 Sat 05 Oct 2019 7 £150.00 Booked bkd Chris/davpowl pdfl+K/I dep PD.2ads
Mon 30 Sep 2019 Fri 04 Oct 2019 4 £90.00 Booked
Fri 04 Oct 2019 Mon 07 Oct 2019 3 £70.00 Booked
Sat 05 Oct 2019 Fri 11 Oct 2019 6 £140.00 Available
Mon 07 Oct 2019 Fri 11 Oct 2019 4 £90.00 Available
Fri 11 Oct 2019 Sun 13 Oct 2019 2 £70.00 Booked Bkd saraPneBall dep PD 35
Sun 13 Oct 2019 Sat 19 Oct 2019 6 £135.00 Available
Mon 14 Oct 2019 Fri 18 Oct 2019 4 £90.00 Available
Fri 18 Oct 2019 Mon 21 Oct 2019 3 £70.00 Available
Sat 19 Oct 2019 Sat 26 Oct 2019 7 £200.00 Available BHWK
Mon 21 Oct 2019 Fri 25 Oct 2019 4 £ Booked
Fri 25 Oct 2019 Mon 28 Oct 2019 3 £ Booked
Sat 26 Oct 2019 Sat 02 Nov 2019 7 £200.00 Booked BHWK
Mon 28 Oct 2019 Fri 01 Nov 2019 4 £ Booked
 


About the Area

Lakeside Holiday Park is approximately a ten minute walk from the shops and beach of Burnham-on-Sea.

At Lakeside there is a well stocked and maintained coarse fishing lake (NRA licence required - please produce to Site Office before fishing. NRA licences can be purchased at the Post Office). There is a fishing competition every Thursday throughout the season.

There is an on site heated swimming pool and a paddling pool for younger children ( A newly erected Plexi-glass barrier enhances the safety by helping to prevent small children from easily accessing the deeper main pool) which is open from May to September, with children’s activities throughout high season dependent on site occupancy. Lakeside has a fenced off, newly refurbished children’s play area with climbing frames,swings, roundabouts, slides etc, where your children can be closely supervised at play (as per site rules and common sense) while you relax in the newly created, adjoined picnic/beer garden style viewing area. (Plastic "Glasses" only)

You can have a meal from an extensive and varied menu, in the Boathouse Bar which also has entertainment in the evening, i.e. nightly cash bingo, quizzes, cabaret etc. Early evening has entertainment for children, although this depends on amount of children in the park.

In the Sail Loft, which is next to the Boathouse, you can have a relaxing drink. There is a big screen TV, which can be watched at your leisure and free Wi-Fi - also available in the Sail Loft.
An outside smoking area is nearby for those who must.

Local Area

Outside the Lakeside Holiday Park there are many attractions such as a very large zoo at Bristol, loads of fun at Crealy Adventure Park, the wonderful shopping experience of Clark's Village, action days at the Haynes Motor Museum (not for the faint hearted) and The Fleet Air Arm Museum, nearby it, the eerie tranquillity of the Cheddar Gorge and its enthralling caves, or step back in time and enjoy the folklore contained in Glastonbury or travel on the steam trains, cider farms and National League Speedway with the Somerset Rebels. Weston Super-mare , a popular resort, also offers a newly rebuilt fun pier facility and Helicopter museum nearby.

Property Ref: 3066

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings