Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Somerset

Lakeside Holiday Park, Somerset

6
2
Yes
No
Property Ref:3066
Type:Caravan

2 bedroom holiday home at Lakeside Holiday Park just a minutes walk from the fishing lake and about a 10/15 minute walk from the beach.


Property Ref: 3066

Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: No
Central Heating: No
Passes Included: N/A
Short Breaks: Ask

For the private rental market ,is this well equipped, 2 bedroom holiday home at Lakeside Holiday Park, Burnham-on-Sea, just a minutes walk from its fishing lake and about a 10/15 minute walk from the beach and shops of Burnham town centre, plus Tesco and Lidl Supermarkets, ASDA Supermarket furthest away in Highbridge.

Your holiday home is a 2006, ABI Brisbane, which sleeps 6 and is 32' x 12' with 2 bedrooms; 1 double and 1 twin, plus 1 double in the lounge.

It has a shower and toilet room and an additional toilet with wash hand basin as en-suite to the double room with king size bed..

The kitchen is fully fitted with fridge, cooker, microwave, steamer, slow cooker, toaster, kettle and all necessary cooking utensils. There is a separate dining table with chairs.

For your safety, a mains powered smoke alarm and CO detector have been installed, plus fire extinguisher and fire blanket.
The lounge area is open plan with spacious seating for 6 and with a spring assisted pull out double bed if required. There is an ideally sized, 26 inch LCD TV plus a Blue Ray/DVD player ( a wifi link up using your smartphone as a hub should give you online facilities as You Tube and Netflix ) and Freeview HDD recorder - catch up with your soaps and relax after a day’s exploring. Additional TV/DVD combo in twin bedroom, ideal for kids watching movies.

Pillows, duvets and bed linen are provided, but you will need to provide your own towels and toileteries.

We would appreciate if you could adhere to the NO SMOKING indoors and the NO PETS rule.

An infants High Chair and Travel Cot are available at no extra charge, at least 7 days notice required, preferably at the time of booking, please also bring your own cot sheets,blankets and pillows.

  On Site Locally
Amusements Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Bar Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Children's Pool Yes On Site  
Fishing Yes On Site  
Grocery Store   Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site  
Live Entertainment Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Playground Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Restaurant Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Take Away Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Tennis   Yes, Local Area
Wi-Fi Yes On Site  

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Sat 31 Mar 2018 Mon 09 Apr 2018 9 £275.00 Booked Bkd PD Munn
Sat 07 Apr 2018 Sat 14 Apr 2018 7 £185.00 Booked POSTEASTER
Mon 09 Apr 2018 Fri 13 Apr 2018 4 £100.00 Booked
Fri 13 Apr 2018 Mon 16 Apr 2018 3 £85.00 Booked Smith
Sat 14 Apr 2018 Sat 21 Apr 2018 7 £165.00 Booked
Mon 16 Apr 2018 Fri 20 Apr 2018 4 £90.00 Booked
Fri 20 Apr 2018 Mon 23 Apr 2018 3 £75.00 Available
Sat 21 Apr 2018 Sat 28 Apr 2018 7 £175.00 Available
Mon 23 Apr 2018 Fri 27 Apr 2018 4 £95.00 Available
Fri 27 Apr 2018 Mon 30 Apr 2018 3 £80.00 Available
Sat 28 Apr 2018 Sat 05 May 2018 7 £175.00 Available
Mon 30 Apr 2018 Fri 04 May 2018 4 £95.00 Booked
Fri 04 May 2018 Mon 07 May 2018 3 £80.00 Booked
Sat 05 May 2018 Sat 12 May 2018 7 £235.00 Booked BNKHOL
Mon 07 May 2018 Fri 11 May 2018 4 £ Booked
Fri 11 May 2018 Mon 14 May 2018 3 £ Booked
Sat 12 May 2018 Sat 19 May 2018 7 £260.00 Booked Not avail
Mon 14 May 2018 Fri 18 May 2018 4 £145.00 Booked bkd NicStac awaitpay
Fri 18 May 2018 Mon 21 May 2018 3 £115.00 Available
Sat 19 May 2018 Sat 26 May 2018 7 £310.00 Booked Not avail
Mon 21 May 2018 Fri 25 May 2018 4 £175.00 Booked Not avail
Fri 25 May 2018 Mon 28 May 2018 3 £140.00 Booked
Sat 26 May 2018 Sat 02 Jun 2018 7 £390.00 Booked BNK HOL WK
Mon 28 May 2018 Fri 01 Jun 2018 4 £250.00 Booked
Fri 01 Jun 2018 Mon 04 Jun 2018 3 £180.00 Booked
Sat 02 Jun 2018 Sat 09 Jun 2018 7 £315.00 Available
Mon 04 Jun 2018 Fri 08 Jun 2018 4 £185.00 Available
Fri 08 Jun 2018 Mon 11 Jun 2018 3 £140.00 Available
Sat 09 Jun 2018 Sat 16 Jun 2018 7 £320.00 Available
Mon 11 Jun 2018 Fri 15 Jun 2018 4 £190.00 Available
Fri 15 Jun 2018 Mon 18 Jun 2018 3 £145.00 Available
Sat 16 Jun 2018 Sat 23 Jun 2018 7 £325.00 Available
Mon 18 Jun 2018 Fri 22 Jun 2018 4 £195.00 Available
Fri 22 Jun 2018 Mon 25 Jun 2018 3 £150.00 Booked Bkd jwdrff pdfl LOA sent.
Sat 23 Jun 2018 Sat 30 Jun 2018 7 £330.00 Booked
Mon 25 Jun 2018 Fri 29 Jun 2018 4 £200.00 Available
Fri 29 Jun 2018 Mon 02 Jul 2018 3 £160.00 Booked Bkd raysuehall LOA sent by email.
Sat 30 Jun 2018 Sat 07 Jul 2018 7 £340.00 Booked
Mon 02 Jul 2018 Fri 06 Jul 2018 4 £200.00 Available
Fri 06 Jul 2018 Mon 09 Jul 2018 3 £150.00 Booked Bkd SDent.PdF LOA sent emaill
Sat 07 Jul 2018 Sat 14 Jul 2018 7 £340.00 Booked Not avail.
Mon 09 Jul 2018 Fri 13 Jul 2018 4 £200.00 Booked bkd kevshep pdfl LOA sent email
Fri 13 Jul 2018 Mon 16 Jul 2018 3 £ Booked Ant + family LOA to send eve.
Mon 16 Jul 2018 Fri 20 Jul 2018 4 £225.00 Available
Sat 21 Jul 2018 Sat 28 Jul 2018 7 £470.00 Available
Thu 02 Aug 2018 Sat 04 Aug 2018 2 £ Booked bkd JKirk
Sat 04 Aug 2018 Sat 11 Aug 2018 7 £470.00 Booked -30bkd PdFl LPoole LOA posted
Sat 11 Aug 2018 Sat 18 Aug 2018 7 £470.00 Booked Bkd PdFl ChMclean LOA sent email-20
Mon 20 Aug 2018 Sat 25 Aug 2018 5 £380.00 Booked Bkd LizzieMlhrn PdFl LOA emailed
Sat 25 Aug 2018 Sat 01 Sep 2018 7 £350.00 Booked BHWK booked JTowns Dep 300PD. LOA sent email
Sat 01 Sep 2018 Sat 08 Sep 2018 7 £200.00 Booked Bkd pdfl les gilesLOA email sent
Mon 10 Sep 2018 Fri 14 Sep 2018 4 £110.00 Booked family
Fri 14 Sep 2018 Mon 17 Sep 2018 3 £85.00 Booked Bkd.jkirk. paidfl LOA emld.
Sat 15 Sep 2018 Sat 22 Sep 2018 7 £185.00 Available
Mon 17 Sep 2018 Fri 21 Sep 2018 4 £110.00 Available
Fri 21 Sep 2018 Tue 25 Sep 2018 5 £95.00 Available
Wed 26 Sep 2018 Fri 28 Sep 2018 2 £ Booked Family
Fri 28 Sep 2018 Mon 01 Oct 2018 3 £80.00 Booked Bkd NSmth+1 secdep to ret
Sat 29 Sep 2018 Sat 06 Oct 2018 7 £185.00 Available
Mon 01 Oct 2018 Fri 05 Oct 2018 4 £110.00 Available
Fri 05 Oct 2018 Mon 08 Oct 2018 3 £85.00 Available
Sat 06 Oct 2018 Sat 13 Oct 2018 7 £185.00 Booked
Mon 08 Oct 2018 Fri 12 Oct 2018 4 £110.00 Booked Bkd AndPat Morgan pdf lLOA To Post
Fri 12 Oct 2018 Sat 13 Oct 2018 1 £ Booked Family
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Mon 15 Oct 2018 2 £70.00 Available
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Sat 20 Oct 2018 7 £185.00 Booked
Mon 15 Oct 2018 Fri 19 Oct 2018 4 £110.00 Booked
Wed 17 Oct 2018 Sun 21 Oct 2018 3 £160.00 Booked Paige n Jack
Sat 20 Oct 2018 Sat 27 Oct 2018 7 £220.00 Booked 1/2 TERM scot/eng
Mon 22 Oct 2018 Fri 26 Oct 2018 4 £170.00 Available 1/2 TERM scot/eng
Fri 26 Oct 2018 Mon 29 Oct 2018 3 £160.00 Booked 1/2 TERM eng/wales
Sat 27 Oct 2018 Sat 03 Nov 2018 7 £220.00 Booked 1/2 T bkd JTowns pdfl.
Mon 29 Oct 2018 Fri 02 Nov 2018 4 £170.00 Booked 1/2 TERM eng/wales
 


About the Area

Lakeside Holiday Park is approximately a ten minute walk from the shops and beach of Burnham-on-Sea.

At Lakeside there is a well stocked and maintained coarse fishing lake (NRA licence required - please produce to Site Office before fishing. NRA licences can be purchased at the Post Office). There is a fishing competition every Thursday throughout the season.

There is an on site heated swimming pool and a paddling pool for younger children ( A newly erected Plexiglass barrier enhances the safety by helping to prevent small children from easily accessing the deeper main pool) which is open from May to September, with children’s activities throughout high season dependent on site occupancy. Lakeside has a fenced off, newly refurbished children’s play area with climbing frames,swings, roundabouts, slides etc, where your children can be closely supervised at play (as per site rules and common sense) while you relax in the newly created, adjoined picnic/beer garden style viewing area. (Plastic "Glasses" only)

You can have a meal from an extensive and varied menu, in the Boathouse Bar which also has entertainment in the evening, i.e. nightly cash bingo, quizzes, cabaret etc. Early evening has entertainment for children, although this depends on amount of children in the park.

In the Sail Loft, which is next to the Boathouse, you can have a relaxing drink. There is a big screen TV, which can be watched at your leisure and free Wi-Fi - also available in the Sail Loft.
An outside smoking area is nearby for those who must.

Local Area

Outside the Lakeside Holiday Park there are many attractions such as a very large zoo at Bristol, loads of fun at Crealy Adventure Park, the wonderful shopping experience of Clark's Village, action days at the Haynes Motor Museum (not for the faint hearted) and The Fleet Air Arm Museum, nearby it, the eerie tranquility of the Cheddar Gorge and its enthralling caves, or step back in time and enjoy the folklore contained in Glastonbury or travel on the steam trains, cider farms and National League Speedway with the Somerset Rebels. Weston Super-mare , a popular resort, also offers a newly rebuilt fun pier facility and Helicopter museum nearby.

Property Ref: 3066

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings