Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Somerset

Butlins Resort Minehead, Somerset

8
3
Yes
No
Property Ref:2716b
Type:Caravan

This caravan is sited on the lovely Lakeside Caravan Village within 10 minutes walk of the Skyline Pavilion and all attractions.


Property Ref: 2716b

Bedrooms: 3
Sleeps: 8
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: Yes
Short Breaks: Ask

This spacious, comfortable, privately owned, 8 berth caravan is sited on the lovely Lakeside Caravan Park at Butlins in Minehead. It is within 10 minutes walk of the Skyline Pavilion and all attractions.

Entertainment Passes are now included in the price.

Please see the Butlins website for more information about the entertainment on offer.

For Smart Phone users there is a Butlins App where details of events are usually posted a day or so before the break commences. There is some limited free Wi-Fi in the Skyline pavilion and plans to extend this to the caravan park.

Our caravan has all the comforts of home, with full domestic central heating and double glazing. It is sited ‘roadside’ with a parking space conveniently located next to the caravan.

There is a dining area with bench seating and stools.
In the spacious lounge there is a 28" flat screen TV with Freeview, a DVD player. The comfortable seating conceals a pull-out double bed.

The kitchen is beautifully equipped with a compact fridge with ice box, full sized gas cooker, microwave, toaster, ironing board and iron, crockery and cutlery for 8 and a comprehensive range of cooking implements. For our younger visitors there is colourful plastic tableware and cutlery. A high chair is available.

A smoke alarm and a carbon monoxide alarm are fitted. A small fire extinguisher is provided.

The master bedroom has a double bed, side tables, ample over bed cupboards, a generous wardrobe and drawers, dressing table with mirror, and a hairdryer. The twin rooms each have two single beds, which can be moved to make doubles if required, over bed storage, a wardrobe and a table lamp.

All duvets and pillows new in September 2018. Bedding is laundered regularly.

A bed guards and a travel cot are available. No bedding is provided for the travel cot. Bed linen is provided and beds will be made up ready for your arrival.

The caravan has a WC with hand basin and a child’s training toilet seat. The separate power shower is in an over-sized cabinet and also has a hand basin.

The caravan has a large secure veranda with a table and bench seating and a locking gate so our younger guests can’t wander. There is private patio area outside and a good sized grassed area next to the plot.

A clothes horse and a rotary clothes line and pegs and pegs are provided.

In a locker located at the end of the caravan there is a metal rack to fit the single use barbeques available in most supermarkets and 3 beach chairs (Minehead beach has no deckchair hire). The high chair, travel cot and bed guard are also located in this locker

Please see Ref: 2716 on this website for details of our other caravan on this Resort.

  On Site Locally
Amusements Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Bar Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Children's Club Yes On Site  
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site  
Children's Pool Yes On Site  
Fishing Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Golf   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site  
Live Entertainment Yes On Site  
Mini Golf Yes On Site  
Playground Yes On Site  
Restaurant Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Snooker/Pool Yes On Site  
Swimming Pool Yes On Site  
Take Away Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Wi-Fi Yes On Site  

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Sat 27 Jul 2019 Sat 03 Aug 2019 7 £880.00 Booked BOOKED
Sat 03 Aug 2019 Sat 10 Aug 2019 7 £880.00 Booked BOOKED
Sat 10 Aug 2019 Sat 17 Aug 2019 7 £750.00 Booked BOOKED
Sat 17 Aug 2019 Sat 24 Aug 2019 7 £880.00 Booked BOOKED
Sat 24 Aug 2019 Sat 31 Aug 2019 7 £880.00 Available BOOKED
Sat 31 Aug 2019 Mon 02 Sep 2019 2 £200.00 Booked BOOKED
Mon 02 Sep 2019 Fri 06 Sep 2019 4 £330.00 Available FAMILY
Fri 06 Sep 2019 Mon 09 Sep 2019 3 £400.00 Booked BOOKED
Mon 09 Sep 2019 Fri 13 Sep 2019 4 £330.00 Available FAMILY
Fri 13 Sep 2019 Mon 16 Sep 2019 3 £330.00 Booked BOOKED
Mon 16 Sep 2019 Fri 20 Sep 2019 4 £330.00 Available JUST FOR TOTS
Fri 20 Sep 2019 Mon 23 Sep 2019 3 £400.00 Booked BOOKED
Mon 23 Sep 2019 Fri 27 Sep 2019 4 £330.00 Booked FAMILY
Fri 27 Sep 2019 Mon 30 Sep 2019 3 £330.00 Booked BOOKED
Mon 30 Sep 2019 Fri 04 Oct 2019 4 £330.00 Available FAMILY
Fri 04 Oct 2019 Mon 07 Oct 2019 3 £400.00 Booked BOOKED
Mon 07 Oct 2019 Fri 11 Oct 2019 4 £330.00 Available FAMILY
Fri 11 Oct 2019 Mon 14 Oct 2019 3 £400.00 Booked BOOKED
Mon 14 Oct 2019 Fri 18 Oct 2019 4 £330.00 Available FAMILY
Fri 18 Oct 2019 Mon 21 Oct 2019 3 £350.00 Available SCHOOL HOLS
Mon 21 Oct 2019 Fri 25 Oct 2019 4 £350.00 Available SCHOOL HOLIDAYS
Fri 25 Oct 2019 Mon 28 Oct 2019 3 £350.00 Booked BOOKED
Mon 28 Oct 2019 Fri 01 Nov 2019 4 £350.00 Booked BOOKED
Fri 01 Nov 2019 Mon 04 Nov 2019 3 £400.00 Booked BOOKED
Mon 04 Nov 2019 Fri 08 Nov 2019 4 £330.00 Available FAMILY
Fri 08 Nov 2019 Mon 11 Nov 2019 3 £300.00 Available WWE + £?
Fri 15 Nov 2019 Mon 18 Nov 2019 3 £300.00 Booked BOOKED
Fri 22 Nov 2019 Mon 25 Nov 2019 3 £300.00 Available DARTS OPEN FINAL
Fri 29 Nov 2019 Mon 02 Dec 2019 3 £300.00 Booked BOOKED
Fri 06 Dec 2019 Mon 09 Dec 2019 3 £300.00 Available CREAM
Mon 09 Dec 2019 Fri 13 Dec 2019 4 £330.00 Available XMAS FOR TOTS
Fri 13 Dec 2019 Mon 16 Dec 2019 3 £330.00 Available XMAS FANTASY
Mon 16 Dec 2019 Fri 20 Dec 2019 4 £330.00 Available XMAS FANTASY
Fri 20 Dec 2019 Sun 22 Dec 2019 3 £330.00 Available XMAS FANTASY
Mon 23 Dec 2019 Fri 27 Dec 2019 4 £600.00 Available XMAS
Fri 27 Dec 2019 Mon 30 Dec 2019 3 £350.00 Available XMAS PARTY
Mon 30 Dec 2019 Thu 02 Jan 2020 3 £550.00 Booked BOOKED
 


About the Area

Butlins Minehead offers so much to do - whatever the weather.

There is a washing/drying amenity and a supermarket just a short walk away. A second supermarket is in the Skyline Pavilion. A Tesco 24/7 store is close to the entrance of the Butlins site. A Morrisons store is close to Tesco.

Close to the caravan is a large fishing lake. Guests are advised that the lake is not fenced, so children should be well supervised. Swimming or boating on the lake is not permitted. Fishing may be banned during periods of drought.

Next to the park is a golf course where you can enjoy a day's play.

Minehead town is just 15 minutes walk away. Sit on the sandy beach, stroll by the harbour, visit the variety of seaside and high street shops and cafes, or take a trip on the West Somerset Steam Railway. During high season Butlins runs a land train along the sea front.

Close by is the delightful village of Dunster, with its impressive NT Castle, and the Dunster Marshes, a noted wild life reserve, Watchet Marina, Blue Anchor Bay, Doniford Farm Park, Tropiquaria Wildlife Park and Aquarium, Lynmouth and Lynton, Porlock with its harbour, and of course the Exmoor National Park are all ideal for a day visit.

There is a box of sight seeing leaflets in the caravan.

Directions

Butlin at Minehead is situated on the sea front. The white, multi pointed, roof of the Skyline Pavilion can be seen from most parts of the town and is a useful landmark.

Minehead is approximately 28 miles from M5 Junction 24.

Property Ref: 2716b

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings