Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Lodge hire Isle of Wight

Thorness Bay Holiday Park, Isle of Wight

8
3
Yes
No
Property Ref:8321
Type:Lodge

Three bedroom lodge for holiday hire on Thorness Bay Holiday Park on the lovely Isle of Wight, which is set within a rural countryside setting overlooking the Solent.


Property Ref: 8321

Bedrooms: 3
Sleeps: 8
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: Ask
Short Breaks: Ask

Three bedroom lodge for holiday hire on Thorness Bay Holiday Park on the lovely Isle of Wight, which is set within a rural countryside setting overlooking the Solent.

Located close to Cowes, Newport and Yarmouth, our holiday lodge is a 40ft x 20ft Delta Serenity Lodge sited on Parkdean Resorts’ family friendly site called Thorness Bay; a lovely, comfortable place to relax and a great base from which to explore the Island.

The lodge has three bedrooms. The master is a double that benefits from having an en-suite, with the others being a further double and a twin. Each bedroom is fitted with a TV and built-in DVD player.

The kitchen offers a large, open area equipped with a dishwasher, washer/dryer, gas oven, fridge freezer, microwave, pots, pans, crockery and cutlery - in fact, everything you will need.

The large, open plan lounge has two comfortable settees (one of which converts into a sofa bed allowing extra sleeping), a wall-mounted electric fire and wall-mounted flat screen TV with Freeview and DVD player, along with an iPod docking station and Bluetooth enabled soundbar. The dedicated dining area seats six and offers views through the large windows and doors.

The lodge benefits from having large double glazed windows and a sliding patio door onto a full sized decking area (complete with table, chairs and parasol) overlooking the top of the park and giving you a view across the Solent. The decking provides a great place to sit and relax; eat, drink and enjoy the peace and quiet. It also benefits from having two gates.

The lodge is double glazed throughout with gas central heating and an electric fire.

Additional Information

The price of your holiday will include bed linen, with each bed made up ready for your arrival. Please bring your own towels though as these are not provided.

Gas, water and electricity is included.

Entertainment passes are NOT included in the hire price, but are available to purchase - please ask for details.

Ferry crossings are NOT included in the hire price. These can be booked as follows:

Wightlink
Portsmouth to Fishbourne (approximate 45 minute crossing)
Lymington to Yarmouth (approximate 40 minute crossing)

Red Funnel
Southampton to East Cowes (approximate 1 hour crossing)

Booking early is recommended for whichever route/company you choose. Discount codes can be found via Isle of Wight Guru.

Bookings & Conditions

A deposit will be required upon booking and the balance due 6 weeks prior to the start of your holiday.

We would aim to allow you to start your relaxing holiday as soon as possible, so check in times would be from 2pm and check out would be 10am on your departure date.to allow for cleaning

Location

Thorness Bay Holiday Park offers family orientated facilities, including an on-site amusement arcade, children’s play area and entertainment. Also on site is the Boathouse restaurant and a chip shop, alongside a Nisa shop and launderette. In addition, Thorness Bay benefits from private beach access and being on the main walk into Cowes.

Thorness Bay Holiday Park is close to Newport town centre and being in a central location, most things and places are within a 30 minute drive.

  On Site Locally
Amusements Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Bar Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Beach Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Children's Club Yes On Site  
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Children's Pool Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Golf   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Live Entertainment Yes On Site  
Playground Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Restaurant Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Snooker/Pool Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Spa Facilities   Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Take Away Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Tennis   Yes, Local Area
Water Slide Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Wi-Fi Yes On Site  

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Mon 06 Jul 2020 Wed 08 Jul 2020 £ Booked
Wed 08 Jul 2020 Sun 19 Jul 2020 11 £ Booked Booked Rebecca
Sun 19 Jul 2020 Sun 26 Jul 2020 7 £ Booked booked
Sun 26 Jul 2020 Sun 02 Aug 2020 7 £ Booked Booked kali
Sun 02 Aug 2020 Tue 04 Aug 2020 2 £ Booked Booked suzi
Tue 04 Aug 2020 Mon 10 Aug 2020 6 £ Booked Booked Gary
Mon 10 Aug 2020 Mon 17 Aug 2020 7 £ Booked Booked Leanne
Mon 17 Aug 2020 Mon 24 Aug 2020 7 £ Booked Booked claire
Mon 24 Aug 2020 Mon 31 Aug 2020 7 £ Booked Booked Gemma
Mon 31 Aug 2020 Mon 07 Sep 2020 7 £ Booked booked d gilbert
Mon 07 Sep 2020 Fri 11 Sep 2020 4 £ Booked booked stephen
Fri 11 Sep 2020 Mon 14 Sep 2020 3 £ Available
Mon 14 Sep 2020 Wed 16 Sep 2020 3 £ Available
Thu 17 Sep 2020 Sun 20 Sep 2020 4 £ Booked Bookd mandy
Mon 21 Sep 2020 Fri 25 Sep 2020 4 £ Available
Fri 25 Sep 2020 Mon 28 Sep 2020 3 £ Booked booked kerry
Mon 28 Sep 2020 Mon 05 Oct 2020 7 £ Available
Mon 05 Oct 2020 Mon 12 Oct 2020 7 £ Available
Mon 12 Oct 2020 Mon 19 Oct 2020 7 £ Available
Mon 19 Oct 2020 Mon 26 Oct 2020 7 £ Available
Mon 26 Oct 2020 Mon 02 Nov 2020 7 £ Available
Mon 02 Nov 2020 Mon 09 Nov 2020 7 £ Available
Mon 09 Nov 2020 Mon 16 Nov 2020 7 £ Available
Mon 16 Nov 2020 Mon 23 Nov 2020 7 £ Available
Mon 23 Nov 2020 Mon 30 Nov 2020 7 £ Available
Sat 29 May 2021 Sat 05 Jun 2021 7 £ Booked booked tracey
Sat 05 Jun 2021 Sat 12 Jun 2021 7 £ Booked boked mum and dad
Sat 12 Jun 2021 Mon 14 Jun 2021 2 £ Available
Mon 14 Jun 2021 Mon 21 Jun 2021 7 £ Booked booked stuart
Mon 21 Jun 2021 Mon 28 Jun 2021 7 £ Booked booked terri
Mon 28 Jun 2021 Sat 03 Jul 2021 5 £ Booked
Sat 03 Jul 2021 Sat 10 Jul 2021 7 £ Booked booked shirly
Sat 10 Jul 2021 Sat 17 Jul 2021 7 £ Booked booked ralph
Sat 17 Jul 2021 Sat 24 Jul 2021 7 £ Available
Sat 24 Jul 2021 Sun 25 Jul 2021 2 £ Available
Mon 26 Jul 2021 Mon 02 Aug 2021 7 £ Booked booked kala
Mon 02 Aug 2021 Mon 16 Aug 2021 14 £ Booked booked carly
Mon 16 Aug 2021 Mon 23 Aug 2021 7 £ Available
Mon 23 Aug 2021 Mon 30 Aug 2021 7 £ Booked booked rebecca
Mon 30 Aug 2021 Mon 06 Sep 2021 7 £ Available
Mon 06 Sep 2021 Mon 13 Sep 2021 7 £ Available
Mon 13 Sep 2021 Mon 20 Sep 2021 7 £ Available
Mon 20 Sep 2021 Mon 27 Sep 2021 7 £ Available
Mon 27 Sep 2021 Mon 04 Oct 2021 7 £ Available
Mon 04 Oct 2021 Mon 11 Oct 2021 7 £ Available
Mon 11 Oct 2021 Mon 18 Oct 2021 7 £ Available
Mon 18 Oct 2021 Mon 25 Oct 2021 7 £ Available
Mon 25 Oct 2021 Mon 01 Nov 2021 7 £ Available
 


About the Area

Thorness Bay Holiday Park offers family orientated facilities, including an on-site amusement arcade, children’s play area and entertainment. Also on site is the Boathouse restaurant and a chip shop, alongside a Nisa shop and launderette. In addition, Thorness Bay benefits from private beach access and being on the main walk into Cowes.

Thorness Bay Holiday Park is close to Newport town centre and being in a central location, most things and places are within a 30 minute drive.


all dates can be considered so if you don't see what you require please message as we might not have all the dates listed

Property Ref: 8321

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings