Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Lodge hire Isle of Wight

Thorness Bay Holiday Park, Isle of Wight

8
3
Yes
No
Property Ref:8321
Type:Lodge

Three bedroom lodge for holiday hire on Thorness Bay Holiday Park on the lovely Isle of Wight, which is set within a rural countryside setting overlooking the Solent.


Property Ref: 8321

Bedrooms: 3
Sleeps: 8
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: Ask
Short Breaks: Ask

Three bedroom lodge for holiday hire on Thorness Bay Holiday Park on the lovely Isle of Wight, which is set within a rural countryside setting overlooking the Solent.

Located close to Cowes, Newport and Yarmouth, our holiday lodge is a 40ft x 20ft Delta Serenity Lodge sited on Parkdean Resorts’ family friendly site called Thorness Bay; a lovely, comfortable place to relax and a great base from which to explore the Island.

The lodge has three bedrooms. The master is a double that benefits from having an en-suite, with the others being a further double and a twin. Each bedroom is fitted with a TV and built-in DVD player.

The kitchen offers a large, open area equipped with a dishwasher, washer/dryer, gas oven, fridge freezer, microwave, pots, pans, crockery and cutlery - in fact, everything you will need.

The large, open plan lounge has two comfortable settees (one of which converts into a sofa bed allowing extra sleeping), a wall-mounted electric fire and wall-mounted flat screen TV with Freeview and DVD player, along with an iPod docking station and Bluetooth enabled soundbar. The dedicated dining area seats six and offers views through the large windows and doors.

The lodge benefits from having large double glazed windows and a sliding patio door onto a full sized decking area (complete with table, chairs and parasol) overlooking the top of the park and giving you a view across the Solent. The decking provides a great place to sit and relax; eat, drink and enjoy the peace and quiet. It also benefits from having two gates.

The lodge is double glazed throughout with gas central heating and an electric fire.

Additional Information

The price of your holiday will include bed linen, with each bed made up ready for your arrival. Please bring your own towels though as these are not provided.

Gas, water and electricity is included.

Entertainment passes are NOT included in the hire price, but are available to purchase - please ask for details.

Ferry crossings are NOT included in the hire price. These can be booked as follows:

Wightlink
Portsmouth to Fishbourne (approximate 45 minute crossing)
Lymington to Yarmouth (approximate 40 minute crossing)

Red Funnel
Southampton to East Cowes (approximate 1 hour crossing)

Booking early is recommended for whichever route/company you choose. Discount codes can be found via Isle of Wight Guru.

Bookings & Conditions

A deposit will be required upon booking and the balance due 6 weeks prior to the start of your holiday.

We would aim to allow you to start your relaxing holiday as soon as possible, so check in times would be from 2pm and check out would be 10am on your departure date.to allow for cleaning

Location

Thorness Bay Holiday Park offers family orientated facilities, including an on-site amusement arcade, children’s play area and entertainment. Also on site is the Boathouse restaurant and a chip shop, alongside a Nisa shop and launderette. In addition, Thorness Bay benefits from private beach access and being on the main walk into Cowes.

Thorness Bay Holiday Park is close to Newport town centre and being in a central location, most things and places are within a 30 minute drive.

  On Site Locally
Amusements Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Bar Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Beach Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Children's Club Yes On Site  
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Children's Pool Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Golf   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Live Entertainment Yes On Site  
Playground Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Restaurant Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Snooker/Pool Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Spa Facilities   Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Take Away Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Tennis   Yes, Local Area
Water Slide Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Wi-Fi Yes On Site  

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Tue 09 Apr 2019 Fri 12 Apr 2019 3 £ Booked Booked Sarah
Fri 12 Apr 2019 Sun 21 Apr 2019 9 £ Booked Booked David
Sun 21 Apr 2019 Sat 27 Apr 2019 6 £ Available
Sat 27 Apr 2019 Mon 29 Apr 2019 2 £150.00 Available
Mon 29 Apr 2019 Fri 03 May 2019 4 £ Available
Fri 03 May 2019 Mon 06 May 2019 3 £ Available
Mon 13 May 2019 Mon 20 May 2019 7 £ Available
Mon 20 May 2019 Fri 24 May 2019 4 £ Available
Fri 24 May 2019 Mon 27 May 2019 3 £ Booked Booked
Mon 27 May 2019 Fri 31 May 2019 4 £ Booked Booked Lisa
Fri 31 May 2019 Mon 03 Jun 2019 3 £250.00 Available
Mon 03 Jun 2019 Mon 10 Jun 2019 7 £550.00 Available
Mon 10 Jun 2019 Mon 17 Jun 2019 7 £550.00 Available
Mon 17 Jun 2019 Mon 24 Jun 2019 7 £550.00 Available
Mon 24 Jun 2019 Thu 27 Jun 2019 4 £ Available
Fri 28 Jun 2019 Mon 01 Jul 2019 3 £ Booked Booked Chris
Mon 01 Jul 2019 Mon 08 Jul 2019 7 £550.00 Available
Mon 08 Jul 2019 Fri 12 Jul 2019 4 £ Available
Fri 12 Jul 2019 Sun 14 Jul 2019 2 £ Booked Booked suzi
Mon 15 Jul 2019 Mon 22 Jul 2019 7 £ Available
Mon 22 Jul 2019 Mon 29 Jul 2019 7 £ Booked Booked Claire
Mon 29 Jul 2019 Mon 05 Aug 2019 7 £ Booked booked Hayley
Mon 05 Aug 2019 Mon 12 Aug 2019 7 £ Booked Booked Andy
Mon 12 Aug 2019 Mon 19 Aug 2019 7 £ Booked Booked Danielle
Mon 19 Aug 2019 Mon 26 Aug 2019 7 £ Booked Booked Adrian
Mon 26 Aug 2019 Mon 02 Sep 2019 7 £950.00 Booked Booked Carly
Mon 02 Sep 2019 Mon 09 Sep 2019 7 £ Booked Booked Haley
Mon 09 Sep 2019 Mon 16 Sep 2019 7 £475.00 Available
Mon 16 Sep 2019 Fri 20 Sep 2019 4 £ Booked Booked Brenda
Fri 20 Sep 2019 Mon 23 Sep 2019 3 £ Booked Booked Mandy
Mon 23 Sep 2019 Mon 30 Sep 2019 7 £ Available
Mon 30 Sep 2019 Mon 07 Oct 2019 7 £400.00 Available
Mon 07 Oct 2019 Mon 14 Oct 2019 7 £400.00 Available
Mon 14 Oct 2019 Fri 18 Oct 2019 4 £325.00 Available
Fri 18 Oct 2019 Sun 20 Oct 2019 2 £ Booked Booked
Mon 21 Oct 2019 Mon 28 Oct 2019 7 £ Booked Booked
Mon 28 Oct 2019 Sun 03 Nov 2019 6 £ Available
Sun 03 Nov 2019 Sat 09 Nov 2019 6 £ Booked Booked phil
Sat 23 May 2020 Sat 30 May 2020 7 £ Booked Booked
 


About the Area

Thorness Bay Holiday Park offers family orientated facilities, including an on-site amusement arcade, children’s play area and entertainment. Also on site is the Boathouse restaurant and a chip shop, alongside a Nisa shop and launderette. In addition, Thorness Bay benefits from private beach access and being on the main walk into Cowes.

Thorness Bay Holiday Park is close to Newport town centre and being in a central location, most things and places are within a 30 minute drive.

Property Ref: 8321

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings