Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Cottage hire Devon

Devon, UK

4
2
No
Yes
Property Ref:C2179
Type:Cottage

Our cottage for hire in Devon, Quakers Annexe, is a part/wing of our 15thC thatched farmhouse that’s been carefully converted and retains its attractive period features.


Owners Website (Opens in new window)

Property Ref: C2179

Bedrooms: 2
Sleeps: 4
Smoking Allowed: Yes
Pet Friendly: Yes
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: No
Double Glazing: No
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: Ask
Short Breaks: Ask

Our cottage for hire in Devon, Quakers Annexe, is a part of our beamed 15thC thatched farmhouse. Quakers offers all the facilities you need. There is an attractive lounge with exposed stone wall and a delightful outlook across the gardens to the pretty valley beyond.On the first floor, a large landing, graced with an ancient oak screen, leads to two pretty en-suite bedrooms; one double and one twin (zip and link).

The quarry-tiled kitchen diner has a French door leading to the sitting out lawn and shared gardens (with summerhouse and barbeque).
Facilities include a washing machine, microwave, dishwasher, freezer and, in a shared resources room, a tumble dryer.

Lea Hill cottages have been carefully converted from our ancient barns and historic farmhouse and retain attractive period features. Located within the Blackdown Hills ANOB with stunning views of woodland and meadows, our seven acres of grounds and gardens are set against a backdrop of wonderful scenery and our cottages have delightful countryside views.

For details of another of our other charming cottages for hire within this beautiful setting, please see our own Lea Hill website and also Ref: C2179b on this website.

We welcome up to four well behaved dogs.

Quakers is non-smoking.

  On Site Locally
Amusements   Yes, Local Area
Bar   Yes, Local Area
BBQ Yes On Site  
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Fishing   Yes, Local Area
Golf   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store   Yes, Local Area
Gym   Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Playground   Yes, Local Area
Restaurant   Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool   Yes, Local Area
Take Away   Yes, Local Area
Wi-Fi Yes On Site Yes, Local Area

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Fri 23 Nov 2018 Fri 29 Mar 2019 £ Booked
Fri 29 Mar 2019 Fri 05 Apr 2019 7 £345.00 Available
Fri 05 Apr 2019 Fri 12 Apr 2019 7 £340.00 Available
Fri 12 Apr 2019 Fri 19 Apr 2019 7 £320.00 Available
Fri 19 Apr 2019 Fri 26 Apr 2019 7 £290.00 Available
Fri 26 Apr 2019 Fri 10 May 2019 £ Booked
Fri 10 May 2019 Fri 24 May 2019 7 £330.00 Available
Fri 24 May 2019 Fri 31 May 2019 7 £385.00 Available
Fri 31 May 2019 Fri 07 Jun 2019 7 £335.00 Available
Fri 07 Jun 2019 Fri 14 Jun 2019 7 £345.00 Available
Fri 14 Jun 2019 Fri 28 Jun 2019 7 £340.00 Available
Fri 28 Jun 2019 Fri 05 Jul 2019 7 £370.00 Available
Fri 05 Jul 2019 Fri 12 Jul 2019 7 £395.00 Available
Fri 12 Jul 2019 Fri 19 Jul 2019 7 £430.00 Available
Fri 26 Jul 2019 Fri 30 Aug 2019 7 £495.00 Available
Fri 30 Aug 2019 Fri 06 Sep 2019 7 £380.00 Available
Fri 06 Sep 2019 Fri 13 Sep 2019 7 £350.00 Available
Fri 13 Sep 2019 Fri 20 Sep 2019 7 £335.00 Available
Fri 20 Sep 2019 Fri 27 Sep 2019 7 £310.00 Available
Fri 20 Sep 2019 Fri 27 Sep 2019 7 £310.00 Available
Fri 27 Sep 2019 Fri 18 Oct 2019 7 £280.00 Available
Fri 18 Oct 2019 Fri 01 Nov 2019 £280.00 Available
 


About the Area

Lea Hill Cottages are remote, yet just four miles from Axminster, a small Devon market town which is quiet but with many hidden gems including the River Cottage canteen. The World Heritage "Jurassic" Coast at Lyme Regis and Sidmouth is just a twenty minute drive away.

We are an ideal centre for discovering a delightful, unexplored corner of Devon, bordering both Somerset and Dorset. Other attractive resorts like Sidmouth and Branscombe, and the pleasant market town of Honiton – home to a wonderful range of antique shops - are within 15 miles.

A good number of historic houses and fine gardens (many National Trust) are within easy reach with Forde Abbey house and gardens just eight miles distant. The County Towns of Exeter or Taunton are forty minutes away by car.

For those seeking attractions closer to home, we keep a special “Green File” of information about really local things to do and see. Lots more details are shown on our website.

Property Ref: C2179

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings