Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Isle of Wight

Thorness Bay Holiday Park, Isle of Wight

6
3
Yes
No
Property Ref:8601
Type:Caravan

Welcome to our delightful, modern holiday home located in a quiet spot on the beautiful Thorness Bay on the Isle of Wight. Available for 2 to 14 night holidays all year round - including Christmas!


Property Ref: 8601

Bedrooms: 3
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: Yes
Short Breaks: Yes

***********************************************************************************************************************************
PLEASE READ THE FOLLOWING NOTE REGARDING THE RE OPENING OF THORNESS BAY HOLIDAY PARK FOLLOWING LOCKDOWN RESTRICTIONS -

We are happy to say that it will be business as usual for Thorness Bay from Monday 6th July onwards, so we are now able to take bookings again from this date. There will still be social distancing measures in place around the park, but we have been assured the park staff will be doing their upmost to ensure this does not effect the enjoyment of your stay.

PLEASE NOTE - Following on from this notice our normal web page remains unchanged, any information contained in this notice overrides the information on our usual page until this notice is removed, thank you.

We have taken the decision to leave two clear days between bookings to allow time for a full deep clean of the unit between guests, this means for this season it will be possible to book a peak season midweek short break if it follows a whole week booking. Please do feel free to message us for further information on this if needed. As the entire unit is deep cleaned between each stay we have removed the board games, video player and video collection for now, there will of course still be a digital tv and dvd player in the lounge area.

All cutlery, crockery, cooking equipment etc will be sterilised between each stay regardless of whether or not it appears to have been used.

We have also made the decision to reduce all prices by 10 % until the end of October when the entertainment complex closes. This is to compensate for any reduction in services there may be due to social distancing measures.

Any further questions please do feel free to ask.

*******************************************************************************************************************************


Welcome to our delightful modern holiday home located in a quiet spot on the beautiful Thorness Bay holiday park.

Our unit sleeps up to six people in three bedrooms, these being one double room and two twin rooms. The unit is ideally suited and equipped for families with children or for couples, sorry but we do not accommodate all adult group bookings. A high chair can be provided if required at no extra cost, just please let us know when booking. The kitchen area is modern and well equipped with everything you will need for your stay, the living/dinning area boasts a retro tv/video player and a large selection of videos as a novel way to keep you entertained if the weather misbehaves! There is also a digital tv receiver and dvd player if required. Although this is unlikely to be needed with the Isle of Wight averaging more hours of sunshine per year than anywhere else in the uk :-)

The unit also benefits from a good size shower room and an all important second wc.

The unit is available for holidays all year round including Christmas. The unit is central heated and double glazed plus has a realistic flame effect electric fire that will keep you snug during the winter months.

During peak times, for full week bookings entertainment passes are included in the price of your holiday. This gives you access to all facilities on the park, which include children’s (and grown ups!) entertainment and use of the indoor swimming pool. Peak times are the following school holidays - two week Easter break, one week May half term, six week summer holiday and one week October half term.

Entertainment passes can be supplied for other weeks (from the end of March to the end of October) for a small additional cost, please just ask if they are required. From November to the beginning of March the entertainment complex on the park is closed.

Beds will of course be made ready for your arrival, please bring your own towels and toiletries.

The price and availability page displays prices for 7 night breaks only. Outside of peak times we are normally able to offer short breaks from 2 days upwards, please let us know your requirements and we will get back to you with a price.

Please contact us using the contact the owner tab above. We normally reply by email, but if you would prefer a telephone call please just state that in the message along with a time that suits you best.

Very sorry but we cannot accommodate pets.

Car ferries to the Island depart from Lymington, Southampton and Portsmouth. We advise early booking to get the best deals. If you need further help with this please do let us know.

Any other questions please just ask, we will be happy to help.



  On Site Locally
Amusements Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Bar Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Beach Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Children's Club Yes On Site  
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Children's Pool Yes On Site  
Grocery Store Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site  
Live Entertainment Yes On Site  
Playground Yes On Site  
Restaurant Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Take Away Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Wi-Fi Yes On Site  

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Sat 01 Feb 2020 Sat 08 Feb 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 08 Feb 2020 Sat 15 Feb 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 15 Feb 2020 Sat 22 Feb 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 22 Feb 2020 Sat 29 Feb 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 29 Feb 2020 Sat 07 Mar 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 07 Mar 2020 Sat 14 Mar 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 14 Mar 2020 Sat 21 Mar 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 21 Mar 2020 Sat 28 Mar 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 28 Mar 2020 Sat 04 Apr 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 04 Apr 2020 Sat 11 Apr 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 11 Apr 2020 Sat 18 Apr 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 18 Apr 2020 Sat 25 Apr 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 25 Apr 2020 Sat 02 May 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 02 May 2020 Sat 09 May 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 09 May 2020 Sat 16 May 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 16 May 2020 Sat 23 May 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 23 May 2020 Sat 30 May 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 30 May 2020 Sat 06 Jun 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 06 Jun 2020 Sat 13 Jun 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 13 Jun 2020 Sat 20 Jun 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 20 Jun 2020 Sat 27 Jun 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Sat 27 Jun 2020 Sat 04 Jul 2020 7 £ Booked Park Closed
Mon 06 Jul 2020 Thu 09 Jul 2020 4 £370.00 Available Available
Sun 12 Jul 2020 Thu 16 Jul 2020 5 £470.00 Available Available
Sat 18 Jul 2020 Sat 25 Jul 2020 7 £585.00 Booked Booked
Sat 25 Jul 2020 Sat 01 Aug 2020 7 £585.00 Booked Booked
Mon 03 Aug 2020 Thu 06 Aug 2020 4 £412.00 Booked Booked
Sat 08 Aug 2020 Sat 15 Aug 2020 7 £585.00 Booked Booked
Tue 18 Aug 2020 Mon 24 Aug 2020 6 £510.00 Booked Booked TA
Thu 27 Aug 2020 Mon 31 Aug 2020 4 £310.00 Booked Booked
Tue 01 Sep 2020 Thu 03 Sep 2020 3 £210.00 Available Available
Sat 05 Sep 2020 Sat 12 Sep 2020 7 £335.00 Booked Booked TA
Mon 14 Sep 2020 Fri 18 Sep 2020 6 £225.00 Booked Booked TA
Sat 19 Sep 2020 Sat 26 Sep 2020 7 £295.00 Booked Booked
Sat 26 Sep 2020 Wed 30 Sep 2020 5 £210.00 Available Available
Fri 02 Oct 2020 Mon 05 Oct 2020 3 £140.00 Booked Booked
Sat 10 Oct 2020 Sat 17 Oct 2020 7 £295.00 Available Available
Mon 19 Oct 2020 Thu 22 Oct 2020 4 £205.00 Available Available
Sat 24 Oct 2020 Sat 31 Oct 2020 7 £585.00 Available Available
Mon 02 Nov 2020 Thu 05 Nov 2020 4 £175.00 Available Available
Sat 07 Nov 2020 Sat 14 Nov 2020 7 £230.00 Available Available
Sat 14 Nov 2020 Sat 21 Nov 2020 7 £230.00 Available Available
Sat 21 Nov 2020 Sat 28 Nov 2020 7 £230.00 Available Available
Sat 28 Nov 2020 Sat 05 Dec 2020 7 £230.00 Available Available
Sat 05 Dec 2020 Sat 12 Dec 2020 7 £230.00 Available Available
Sat 12 Dec 2020 Sat 19 Dec 2020 7 £230.00 Available Available
Sat 19 Dec 2020 Sat 26 Dec 2020 7 £475.00 Available Available
Sat 26 Dec 2020 Sat 02 Jan 2021 7 £475.00 Available Available
 


About the Area

The park has a range of activities on offer for both children and adults, these you are completely free to participate in or not as you wish. The show bar and children’s club activities are displayed on a notice board at the entertainment complex and a leaflet will also be left in your holiday home.

As well as the entertainment complex the park has a bar, a restaurant, amusement arcade, grocery/gift shop, fish & chip shop, indoor swimming pool, laundry, several all weather sports courts and its own (stony) beach. Ideal for skimmers!


The Isle of Wight itself has so much in the way of choice when it comes to days out, evenings out etc., that it is worth planning ahead to get the most from your holiday. A search for Isle of Wight attractions in your web browser will give you a good idea of what the island has to offer.

Property Ref: 8601

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings