Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Isle of Wight

Lower Hyde Holiday Park, Isle of Wight

8
3
Yes
No
Property Ref:7841
Type:Caravan

This spacious, 42' x 14' Pemberton Park Lane caravan for hire on Lower Hyde Holiday Park on the Isle of Wight, offers double glazing, central heating.


Property Ref: 7841

Bedrooms: 3
Sleeps: 8
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: No
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: Yes
Short Breaks: Ask

This spacious, 42' x 14' Pemberton Park Lane caravan for hire on Lower Hyde Holiday Park on the Isle of Wight, offers double glazing, central heating and its own dedicated parking space.

The caravan comprises:

Double glazing and central heating (every room contains a radiator), plus electric fire
Freeview TV, including Freeview Play catch up and Netflix when connected to Wi-Fi
Blu-Ray player with USB port - playback is supported for a wide variety of file formats
Free-standing furniture in the living room, including a corner sofa (incorporating a sofa bed) and an armchair
Gas oven/hob (hob cover must be lifted before the oven will work)
Washing machine, microwave oven, kettle, toaster and slow cooker in the kitchen
Bathroom with toilet, bath and mixer shower
Patio doors, providing access to the veranda which includes outdoor furniture
Main bedroom with double bed and enjoy suite toilet and shower
Two twin bedrooms

Park-wide Wi-Fi can be purchased (supplied by Wi-finity).

Sheets, duvets, pillows and covers are included in the rental price and beds will be made up ready for your arrival.

Bath towels and tea towels are not provided.

Bookings & Conditions

A booking can be secured for 10%, with the balance due eight weeks before the holiday start date.

A discount of 5% is available when booking two consecutive weeks.

Keys will be available from a key box outside the caravan, from 3pm on the day of your arrival. Check out is by 10am on your last day.

Entertainment passes (required for access to the swimming pools and showbar) are included. They can either be posted out to you beforehand, or left in the caravan.

A damage deposit of £100 will also be required eight weeks before the holiday start date. This will be refunded no later than a week after the end of the holiday, once the caravan has been checked - minus the cost of repairing or replacing any damage or damaged/missing items (including keys).
Costs exceeding £100 will be chargeable.

Payment can be made by credit/debit card or PayPal. Once the deposit has been paid, a booking form will be sent, which must be signed and returned within seven days.

No same sex groups (same sex couples and families are obviously fine).

Getting There

The isle of Wight incorporates a number of car ferry routes, including Lymington Pier to Yarmouth (Wightlink), Southampton to Cowes (Red Funnel) and Portsmouth to Fishbourne (Wightlink). These routes are all available to foot passengers.

If you are travelling without a car, you can also use the Portsmouth to Ryde catamaran (Wightlink) or the Southsea to Ryde hovervcraft (Hovertravel).

The site is easily accessible using public transport, train tickets including the catamaran can be purchased directly to Shanklin. For less mobile travellers, taxis are usually available at Shanklin train station, but can be pre-booked to ensure availability.

Please note that mobility scooters (except those that fold down to luggage
size) are not permitted on the Island Line trains that run between Ryde and Shanklin, but can be rented from Coastal Mobility if required.

The hovercraft terminal connects with both the Island Line train at Ryde Esplanade and Ryde bus station. Services 2 and 3 pass through Shanklin.

Location

The Isle of Wight is packed with potential for entertainment, including:
beautiful coastal walks and cycle routes; the architectural charms of Quarr Abbey and the Brading Roman Villa; wildlife facilities such as Amazon World, the Owl and Monkey sanctuary and the Isle of Wight Zoo; the Garlic Farm; Godshill model village; Blackgang Chine and Robin Hill - the list goes on.

In addition, the Isle of Wight boasts a number of charming country pubs serving excellent food.

Shanklin itself has a lovely beach, 5 minutes' drive or a 20 minute walk from Lower Hyde, as well as the old village, containing a number of pubs and restaurants (booking is advisable in peak season), the Shanklin Chine, and some unique shops. Opposite the beach is Jungle Jim's play area and arcade, including a café and ice cream parlour, as well as mini golf courses.

There are several supermarkets close to the campsite, including Lidl, Aldi, Co-Op and Morrisons, as well as an on-site shop.

The site itself includes a children's play area, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, bar/restaurant and showbar.

The twin site at Landguard also includes the same amenities.

  On Site Locally
Amusements Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Bar Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Children's Club Yes On Site  
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site  
Children's Pool Yes On Site  
Grocery Store Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Live Entertainment Yes On Site  
Mini Golf   Yes, Local Area
Playground Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Restaurant Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Sauna   Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Take Away Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Water Slide Yes On Site  
Wi-Fi Yes On Site Yes, Local Area

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Sat 31 Mar 2018 Sat 07 Apr 2018 7 £450.00 Booked GH
Sat 07 Apr 2018 Sat 14 Apr 2018 7 £450.00 Booked MG
Sat 26 May 2018 Sat 02 Jun 2018 7 £625.00 Booked RH
Sat 30 Jun 2018 Sat 07 Jul 2018 7 £450.00 Booked SK
Sat 07 Jul 2018 Sat 14 Jul 2018 7 £500.00 Booked JG
Sat 14 Jul 2018 Sat 21 Jul 2018 7 £550.00 Booked JG
Sat 21 Jul 2018 Sat 28 Jul 2018 7 £850.00 Booked KB
Sat 28 Jul 2018 Sat 04 Aug 2018 7 £850.00 Booked KB
Sat 04 Aug 2018 Sat 11 Aug 2018 7 £850.00 Booked PC
Sat 11 Aug 2018 Sat 18 Aug 2018 7 £850.00 Booked MG
Sat 18 Aug 2018 Sat 25 Aug 2018 7 £850.00 Booked MG
Sat 25 Aug 2018 Sat 01 Sep 2018 7 £850.00 Booked TB
Sat 01 Sep 2018 Sat 08 Sep 2018 7 £625.00 Available
Sat 08 Sep 2018 Sat 15 Sep 2018 7 £450.00 Booked RH
Sat 15 Sep 2018 Sat 22 Sep 2018 7 £400.00 Booked MG
Sat 22 Sep 2018 Sat 29 Sep 2018 7 £400.00 Booked
Sat 29 Sep 2018 Sat 06 Oct 2018 7 £400.00 Booked
Sat 06 Oct 2018 Sat 13 Oct 2018 7 £400.00 Booked
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Sat 20 Oct 2018 7 £400.00 Booked
Sat 20 Oct 2018 Sat 27 Oct 2018 7 £500.00 Booked
Sat 06 Apr 2019 Sat 13 Apr 2019 7 £475.00 Booked AW
Sat 13 Apr 2019 Sat 20 Apr 2019 7 £475.00 Booked IR
Sat 20 Apr 2019 Sat 27 Apr 2019 7 £425.00 Available
Sat 27 Apr 2019 Sat 04 May 2019 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 04 May 2019 Sat 11 May 2019 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 11 May 2019 Sat 18 May 2019 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 18 May 2019 Sat 25 May 2019 7 £350.00 Available
Sat 25 May 2019 Sat 01 Jun 2019 7 £650.00 Booked SM
Sat 01 Jun 2019 Sat 08 Jun 2019 7 £450.00 Booked XX
Sat 08 Jun 2019 Sat 15 Jun 2019 7 £450.00 Booked XX
Sat 15 Jun 2019 Sat 22 Jun 2019 7 £450.00 Booked XX
Sat 22 Jun 2019 Sat 29 Jun 2019 7 £450.00 Booked XX
Sat 29 Jun 2019 Sat 06 Jul 2019 7 £550.00 Available
Sat 06 Jul 2019 Sat 13 Jul 2019 7 £550.00 Available
Sat 13 Jul 2019 Sat 20 Jul 2019 7 £550.00 Available
Sat 20 Jul 2019 Sat 27 Jul 2019 £900.00 Available
Sat 27 Jul 2019 Sat 03 Aug 2019 7 £900.00 Available
Sat 03 Aug 2019 Sat 10 Aug 2019 7 £900.00 Booked LA
Sat 10 Aug 2019 Sat 17 Aug 2019 7 £900.00 Booked VH
Sat 17 Aug 2019 Sat 24 Aug 2019 7 £900.00 Booked VH
Sat 24 Aug 2019 Sat 31 Aug 2019 7 £900.00 Booked VH
Sat 31 Aug 2019 Sat 07 Sep 2019 7 £650.00 Available
Sat 07 Sep 2019 Sat 14 Sep 2019 7 £475.00 Booked RP
Sat 14 Sep 2019 Sat 21 Sep 2019 7 £475.00 Available
 


About the Area

The Isle of Wight is packed with potential for entertainment, including:
beautiful coastal walks and cycle routes; the architectural charms of Quarr Abbey and the Brading Roman Villa; wildlife facilities such as Amazon World, the Owl and Monkey sanctuary and the Isle of Wight Zoo; the Garlic Farm; Godshill model village; Blackgang Chine and Robin Hill - the list goes on.

In addition, the Isle of Wight boasts a number of charming country pubs serving excellent food.

Shanklin itself has a lovely beach, 5 minutes' drive or a 20 minute walk from Lower Hyde, as well as the old village, containing a number of pubs and restaurants (booking is advisable in peak season), the Shanklin Chine, and some unique shops. Opposite the beach is Jungle Jim's play area and arcade, including a café and ice cream parlour, as well as mini golf courses.

There are several supermarkets close to the campsite, including Lidl, Aldi, Co-Op and Morrisons, as well as an on-site shop.

The site itself includes a children's play area, indoor and outdoor swimming pool, bar/restaurant and showbar.

The twin site at Landguard also includes the same amenities.

Property Ref: 7841

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings