Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Caravan hire Devon

Golden Sands Holiday Park, Devon

8
3
Yes
Yes
Property Ref:7936
Type:Caravan

Welcome to our lovely double glazed and fully central heated, 3 bedroom, 2 WC, 8 berth static caravan holiday home situated on Golden Sands Holiday Park in Devon.


Property Ref: 7936

Bedrooms: 3
Sleeps: 8
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: Yes
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Yes
Passes Included: No
Short Breaks: Ask

Welcome to our lovely double glazed and fully central heated, 3 bedroom, 2 WC, 8 berth static caravan holiday home situated on Golden Sands Holiday Park in Dawlish Warren, Devon; tastefully furnished and equipped with all the comforts of home.

The kitchen area includes a fridge, microwave, double oven and everything you will need for a self-catering holiday. The dining/lounge area has corner seating and stools around the free standing table, along with a comfortable corner sofa (with pull-out metal frame double bed), gas fire and 32” flat screen TV with Freeview and DVD player, plus small selection of DVDs.

There are three comfortable bedrooms; a double with wardrobe and two twin bedrooms, both with shelving and hanging storage. A family bathroom with shower, toilet and wash basin, and a cloakroom with toilet and wash basin, completes the accommodation.

A travel cot (cot bedding not included) and high chair can be provided if requested. Bedding (other than cot bedding) is provided and beds made up for your arrival, but you will need to bring your own towels.


In booking with us you will have use of the Park Facilities* on both Golden Sands Park and Dawlish Sands Park*. These facilities include the Entertainment Clubhouse; heated indoor and outdoor swimming pools; free Wi-Fi in the clubhouse; launderette; shops etc. Entertainment Passes are required, purchase from Golden Sands Reception. Wi-Fi in the caravan can be purchased through the park. *Park facilities available March - October.

Weekly rates from £275. We are taking bookings for 2018/2019, bookings Saturday to Saturday are preferred, but if any other period is required, e.g. 3 or 4 days, please contact us by email for a price. All bookings require a non-refundable deposit of £100, with the full payment due six weeks before. A security deposit of £100 is also required, payable six weeks before. Our full Terms & Conditions will be provided on enquiry.

Our static caravan holiday home is within a short walking distance of the Blue Flag sandy beach of Dawlish Warren, with its long beach and sand dunes, and Dawlish Warren 18 hole links golf course.

The amusement area has go-karts, dodgems, a selection of food, drink, beach accessories shops etc. Close by there are a number of restaurants and pubs, including The Mount Pleasant, with its views of the beach and estuary, plus takeaways, cafés, convenience shops and a Sainsbury’s supermarket.

The 500 acre Dawlish Warren Nature Reserve, which includes the Exe Estuary, is a site of Special Scientific Interest and attracts many unusual species of sea birds and waders.

Dawlish is the ideal base for exploring the beautiful countryside and coastlines of South Devon. Using the railway station conveniently only 5 minutes away) you can visit the surrounding area and coastal towns of Paignton, Torquay and Newton Abbot. The Cathedral City of Exeter is only 15 minutes away. There is also a bus service into the small market town of Dawlish and other nearby towns.

Further attractions, with something for all the family, include Powderham Castle, Paignton Zoo, cycling and walking at Haldon Forest, Crealy Adventure Park, Canonteign Falls (with England's highest man-made waterfall), Woodlands Family Theme Park, National Marine Aquarium, Dartmouth Steam Railway & South Devon Railway, Shaldon Zoo Wildlife Trust and many more.

  On Site Locally
Amusements Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Bar Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Children's Club Yes On Site  
Children's Entertainment Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Fishing   Yes, Local Area
Golf   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities Yes On Site  
Live Entertainment Yes On Site  
Mini Golf   Yes, Local Area
Playground Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Restaurant Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool Yes On Site  
Take Away Yes On Site Yes, Local Area
Wi-Fi Yes On Site  

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Sat 17 Mar 2018 Sat 24 Mar 2018 £ Booked
Sat 24 Mar 2018 Sat 31 Mar 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 31 Mar 2018 Sat 07 Apr 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 07 Apr 2018 Sat 14 Apr 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 14 Apr 2018 Sat 21 Apr 2018 7 £325.00 Available
Sat 21 Apr 2018 Sat 28 Apr 2018 7 £325.00 Available
Fri 04 May 2018 Mon 07 May 2018 £ Booked
Mon 07 May 2018 Fri 11 May 2018 £ Available
Fri 11 May 2018 Mon 14 May 2018 £ Booked
Mon 14 May 2018 Sat 19 May 2018 5 £250.00 Available
Sat 19 May 2018 Sat 26 May 2018 7 £325.00 Available
Sat 26 May 2018 Sat 02 Jun 2018 7 £400.00 Booked
Sat 02 Jun 2018 Sat 09 Jun 2018 7 £425.00 Booked
Sat 09 Jun 2018 Sat 16 Jun 2018 7 £425.00 Booked
Sat 16 Jun 2018 Sat 23 Jun 2018 7 £425.00 Booked
Sat 23 Jun 2018 Sat 30 Jun 2018 7 £425.00 Booked
Sat 30 Jun 2018 Sat 07 Jul 2018 7 £475.00 Booked
Sat 07 Jul 2018 Sat 14 Jul 2018 7 £550.00 Available
Sat 14 Jul 2018 Sat 21 Jul 2018 7 £625.00 Available
Sat 21 Jul 2018 Sat 28 Jul 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 28 Jul 2018 Sat 04 Aug 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 04 Aug 2018 Sat 11 Aug 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 11 Aug 2018 Sat 18 Aug 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 18 Aug 2018 Sat 25 Aug 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 25 Aug 2018 Sat 01 Sep 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 01 Sep 2018 Sat 08 Sep 2018 7 £600.00 Booked
Sat 08 Sep 2018 Sat 15 Sep 2018 7 £525.00 Booked
Sat 15 Sep 2018 Sat 22 Sep 2018 7 £525.00 Booked
Sat 22 Sep 2018 Sat 29 Sep 2018 7 £525.00 Available
Sat 29 Sep 2018 Sat 06 Oct 2018 7 £525.00 Available
Sat 06 Oct 2018 Sat 13 Oct 2018 7 £425.00 Available
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Sat 20 Oct 2018 7 £425.00 Available
Sat 20 Oct 2018 Sat 27 Oct 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 27 Oct 2018 Sat 03 Nov 2018 7 £375.00 Available
Sat 03 Nov 2018 Sat 10 Nov 2018 7 £275.00 Available
Sat 10 Nov 2018 Sat 17 Nov 2018 7 £275.00 Available
Sat 17 Nov 2018 Sat 24 Nov 2018 7 £275.00 Available
Sat 24 Nov 2018 Sat 01 Dec 2018 7 £275.00 Available
Sat 01 Dec 2018 Sat 08 Dec 2018 7 £275.00 Available
Sat 08 Dec 2018 Sat 15 Dec 2018 7 £275.00 Available
Sat 15 Dec 2018 Sat 22 Dec 2018 7 £275.00 Available
Sat 22 Dec 2018 Sat 29 Dec 2018 7 £475.00 Available
Sat 29 Dec 2018 Sat 05 Jan 2019 7 £475.00 Available
 


About the Area

Our static caravan holiday home is within a short walking distance of the Blue Flag sandy beach of Dawlish Warren, with its long beach and sand dunes, and Dawlish Warren 18 hole links golf course.

The amusement area has go-karts, dodgems, a selection of food, drink, beach accessories shops etc. Close by there are a number of restaurants and pubs, including The Mount Pleasant, with its views of the beach and estuary, plus takeaways, cafés, convenience shops and a Sainsbury’s supermarket.

The 500 acre Dawlish Warren Nature Reserve, which includes the Exe Estuary, is a site of Special Scientific Interest and attracts many unusual species of sea birds and waders.

Dawlish is the ideal base for exploring the beautiful countryside and coastlines of South Devon. Using the railway station conveniently only 5 minutes away) you can visit the surrounding area and coastal towns of Paignton, Torquay and Newton Abbot. The Cathedral City of Exeter is only 15 minutes away. There is also a bus service into the small market town of Dawlish and other nearby towns.

Further attractions, with something for all the family, include Powderham Castle, Paignton Zoo, cycling and walking at Haldon Forest, Crealy Adventure Park, Canonteign Falls (with England's highest man-made waterfall), Woodlands Family Theme Park, National Marine Aquarium, Dartmouth Steam Railway & South Devon Railway, Shaldon Zoo Wildlife Trust and many more.

Property Ref: 7936

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings