Direct Holiday Homes

Providing direct contact with the Holiday Home owner


Lodge hire Scotland

Lamont Lodges, Scotland

6
3
Yes
Yes
Property Ref:6505
Type:Lodge

Willows Lodge is our own genuine Log Cabin in the Argyll Forest, in the Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park.

Tel:

Property Ref: 6505

Bedrooms: 3
Sleeps: 6
Smoking Allowed: No
Pet Friendly: Yes
Disabled Facilities: No
Linen Provided: Yes
Double Glazing: Yes
Central Heating: Ask
Passes Included: Ask
Short Breaks: Yes

Willows Lodge is our own genuine Log Cabin in the Argyll Forest, in the Loch Lomond and the Trossachs National Park.

The lodge was fully refurbished in 2013, and has three bedrooms; a double and two twin. The lodge is warmed by a large log burning stove and also by electric storage heaters. There are also additional electric heaters.

We have tried to make the lodge dog friendly, with dog beds, a cage, food and water bowls, plus a detachable wooden barrier to keep dogs in the kitchen when required.

The kitchen is fully equipped and includes a fridge, microwave, toaster, halogen oven/hob, washer/dryer and dining area.

The lounge has ample seating, a large TV with DVD player and a selection of books, board games and DVDs, together with a Wii console and games.
The bathroom has a bath and WC, plus an electric shower.

The inner hallway leads to the three bedrooms; the double bedroom has a sink and vanity unit, and all three bedrooms have fitted wardrobe areas and additional storage.

A non-refundable deposit is payable to secure a booking. An additional security deposit is also payable, which is returned after your holiday, providing the lodge is left in a clean and tidy condition, with no damage or major breakages.

  On Site Locally
Bar   Yes, Local Area
Beach   Yes, Local Area
Fishing   Yes, Local Area
Golf   Yes, Local Area
Grocery Store   Yes, Local Area
Laundry Facilities   Yes, Local Area
Live Entertainment   Yes, Local Area
Playground   Yes, Local Area
Restaurant   Yes, Local Area
Swimming Pool   Yes, Local Area
Take Away   Yes, Local Area

Any date periods marked in red are special offer late deals

From To Nights Price Availability Notes
Wed 03 Jan 2018 Sat 06 Jan 2018 4 £ Booked OB, 4
Sat 13 Jan 2018 Fri 19 Jan 2018 7 £ Booked
Mon 12 Feb 2018 Thu 15 Feb 2018 4 £ Booked
Fri 16 Feb 2018 Sun 18 Feb 2018 3 £ Booked Alex, FOC
Fri 23 Feb 2018 Sat 24 Feb 2018 2 £ Booked
Fri 09 Mar 2018 Mon 12 Mar 2018 4 £ Booked OB 4
Thu 15 Mar 2018 Sun 18 Mar 2018 4 £ Booked
Sat 31 Mar 2018 Fri 06 Apr 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 07 Apr 2018 Fri 13 Apr 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 19 May 2018 Fri 08 Jun 2018 21 £ Booked OB, 21
Sat 09 Jun 2018 Fri 15 Jun 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 16 Jun 2018 Fri 29 Jun 2018 14 £ Booked
Sat 14 Jul 2018 Fri 27 Jul 2018 14 £ Booked
Sat 28 Jul 2018 Fri 10 Aug 2018 14 £ Booked
Sat 11 Aug 2018 Fri 17 Aug 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 18 Aug 2018 Fri 24 Aug 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 25 Aug 2018 Fri 31 Aug 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 01 Sep 2018 Fri 07 Sep 2018 7 £ Booked
Mon 10 Sep 2018 Fri 14 Sep 2018 5 £ Booked Road Works
Sat 15 Sep 2018 Fri 21 Sep 2018 7 £ Booked
Mon 24 Sep 2018 Thu 27 Sep 2018 4 £ Booked
Mon 01 Oct 2018 Thu 04 Oct 2018 4 £ Booked
Sat 13 Oct 2018 Fri 19 Oct 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 20 Oct 2018 Fri 26 Oct 2018 7 £ Booked
Sat 27 Oct 2018 Fri 02 Nov 2018 7 £ Booked
Sun 04 Nov 2018 Thu 15 Nov 2018 12 £ Booked Road Works
Sun 25 Nov 2018 Wed 28 Nov 2018 4 £ Booked
Sat 29 Dec 2018 Tue 01 Jan 2019 4 £ Booked
Sat 11 May 2019 Fri 17 May 2019 7 £ Booked
Sat 15 Jun 2019 Fri 21 Jun 2019 7 £ Booked
 


About the Area

Lamont Lodge is a small, quiet and private site with 18 similar lodges, situated at the edge of the Argyll Forest, within the Loch Lomond National park.

The area is scenic and beautiful, and provides for a relaxing holiday, where you can do as much or as little as you wish.

There are many and varied walks available starting from the site itself, without the need to get in your car. It's also a good area for cycling and mountain biking, with many quiet roads and forest tracks.

You can reach the site by road, either via ferry from Gourock, 30 miles west of Glasgow, or by road directly from Glasgow. You can also reach the site without a car, by getting the Argyll Ferry from Gourock Rail station to Dunoon, and then the bus from Dunoon itself.

The site is about six miles from both the Western Ferries terminal, and from the resort town of Dunoon, which has supermarkets, a cinema, and leisure centre with swimming pool. There is also a local petrol station and large shop, just a mile up the road.

There are some lovely pubs in the area, serving both real ale and good home made food.

The site is at PA23 8QT and is an ideal base for exploring the Cowal Peninsula and the rest of Argyll. There are good local bus services and ferries to Bute and the Kintyre Peninsula. Inveraray is about an hours' drive with Oban about two hours away.

Property Ref: 6505

Proud to be providing you with direct contact to the Caravan and Mobile Home owner for caravan lets and mobile home lettings